EM Garage Doors And Gate Service Inc.

A 54 Reviews

Founded 2010 • Angie's List since January 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 1046902
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

19629 cantara st

RESEDA, CA 91335

Description

***$75 GARAGE DOOR TUNE - UP***Affordable and Owner Operated - Garage Doors and Gate Service is happy to offer our repair expertise to most any problem. broken springs to openers repairs we can help you get things back in order. Even if your garage door and operator were installed by someone else, when we repair the issue you get a written warranty for the work we do. We pride ourselves on being honest and respectful in all aspects of our business and understand that you want your system up and performing up to its potential at a reasonable price and time frame. Are rates are clearly stated up front so there are no surprises or concerns. Up front, done right, done once and backed up by a written warranty, that is the right way to do business. From repairs to replacement we do it all and we do it right! garage door repair garage door maintenance garage door replacement spring replacement broken cables door off track garage door opener remote and car programming garage door wireless keypad gate repair gate maintenance...

Verified Reviews

54 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
54
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
garage door repair and installation (51)driveway gate installation (6)tile installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews
A

RATED

10/25/2020

Great...not only did they fix the problem, but they did a tune-up for the garage door and opening mechanism as well. Then they showed me how to lengthen the life of the door and opener.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
At home, on my garage door.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,garage doors

COST $1.29

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2020

A

RATED

07/31/2020

I am very happy with his service. He was on time and finished early both days.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced springs and replaced opener a week later

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2020

A

RATED

07/22/2020

Garage Door Tune Up and Maintenance. Assist with programming a Gate

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Perfect! On time, Was able to do work quickly and efficiently. Additionally was able to troubleshoot some items that the original installer overlooked. Price was great too. Would definitely recommend

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

A

RATED

05/04/2020

Edi was great to work with in these tough times. He understood the importance of social distancing from the minute we met him. Our garage door needed replacing. He honored the Angie’s list deal and did not try to up sell, pointing out that in our case, we would be wasting our money if we bought an insulated door. While we were discussing this, Edi fixed a remote and the wall opener. The work was d...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced the garage door and fixed the openers

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2020

A

RATED

12/07/2019

The work was done in an inhumanly fast amount of time at the promised Angie's List price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New garage door opener.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2019

A

RATED

09/16/2019

Edy was on time and very honest with the service provided, he said exactly what was wrong and charged very reasonable price and did provide an excellent service. İ will definitely call him again if need be. Thank you AAA+++

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front gate and garage door

CATEGORY garage doors,driveway gates

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2019

A

RATED

08/14/2019

A+ Edi is terrific! Contact him for service with confidence...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door repair

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2019

A

RATED

08/05/2019

Edi and team with EM Garage Door did a great job replacing my garage door! They took my call on a Sunday and came out for a repair but were honest enough to show me where the garage door was damaged and recommended we replace it as a temporary fix would not suffice. Edi's communication and follow-thru were amazing! I highly recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door replacement

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2019

A

RATED

06/12/2019

Left message and call was returned promptly. Appt was set up for next AM which was Sat which i did not expect it. Received call before arrival. A short was found in wiring. I have used this company before and its highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Opener was not closing. After lubricating all moving parts did not change the problem.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2019

A

RATED

06/09/2019

Excellent service. Described service being performed and advised of future services that may be neede.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Dood Tuneup

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2019

Services Offered

all garage doors services

Services Not Offered

........

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, American Express, Discover, MasterCard
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes