HomeSmiles

A 18 Reviews

Founded 2016 • Angie's List since February 2017

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1526 Stafford

Redwood City, CA 94063

Description

Don’t spend all day calling multiple companies for bids and waiting around for a half dozen companies. Avoid costly home repairs. Service your major home systems. Have it all done with one call and significant savings! Gutter Cleaning, Driveway Pressure Washing, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Downspout Negative Pressure Vacate, Minor Tree/Branch Removal from Gutters and Roofs, Smoke Detector and Carbon Monoxide testing and battery replacement, Water Heater Maintenance, Garage Door lubrication, Garage Door Light and Battery Test Garage Door Light and Battery Test, Refrigerator Coil Service and Cleaning, Exterior Window Washing, Range Hood Filter Clean and Service,...

Verified Reviews

18 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
17
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
gutter cleaning (15)pressure washing (11)dryer vent cleaning (9)window cleaning (9)hvac repair (7)concrete driveway installation (7)handyman (5)garage door repair and installation (5)apartment (3)property management (3)asphalt paving (3)leaf removal (3)
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
A

RATED

02/19/2020

HomeSmiles did an awesome job on my townhome and crossed many long-needed maintenance tasks off my list!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HomeSmiles is great for many different house maintenance tasks!

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,handyman service,window cleaning,pressure washing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2020

A

RATED

02/17/2020

HomeSmiles = Efficiency. As a single mom, my schedule is extremely hectic and valuable. With the rainy season almost over and my annual Spring Cleaning honey do list growing I started looking for companies that could pressure wash my driveway, clean my gutters, etc... This is how I found HomeSmiles and realized there were a ton of things that I had not been paying attention to like my dryer vent a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full Service Package - Interior and Exterior

CATEGORY concrete driveway,garage doors,gutter cleaning,heating & air conditioning/hvac,leaf removal,water heater repair,window cleaning,pressure washing,dryer vent cleaning

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2020

A

RATED

02/14/2020

They were thorough in their work next time they came in. It looks like it resolved the error code I was getting from my LG dryer. Definitely hire them for service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean dryer clog

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2020

A

RATED

02/12/2020

Service was great really reliable company. I would work with them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter cleaning, pressure washing

CATEGORY property management,apartments

COST $1,499

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2019

B

RATED

02/11/2020

They were really great. This was my 2nd yearly service. I will have them out every year!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Misc services

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,handyman service,window cleaning,pressure washing,dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the kind words! We enjoy keeping our customers home in tip top shape. Please let us know if you or your friends could benefit from our service, please let us know!
A

RATED

02/11/2020

I would like to think Home smiles for their professionalism. I have often had handyman come out to do certain tasks in my home with mediocre results. By hiring Home smiles It was probably one of the best decisions I’ve made. Their workers were on time, performed all tasks better than I could hope for and left my home very clean. I would not hesitate to hire them again. Rick B

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handymen

CATEGORY handyman service,property management

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2020

A

RATED

02/09/2020

I use HomeSmiles regularly, to help maintain a number of my client’s homes, with great success!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handymen

CATEGORY concrete driveway,gutter cleaning,heating & air conditioning/hvac,window cleaning,pressure washing,dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/08/2020

A

RATED

02/07/2020

HomeSmiles was awesome! They were on time and their service was so cost effective. Alex could not have been more patient and knowledgeable. Thy will be doing all of my family’s homes soon!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
18 Point Service

CATEGORY concrete driveway,garage doors,gutter cleaning,handyman service,heating & air conditioning/hvac,window cleaning,pressure washing,asphalt driveway,dryer vent cleaning

COST $799

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2020

A

RATED

02/07/2020

Excellent service - great followup post Service. Professional team . New Years resolution was to free up time for family. This is the way to go ! Will hire again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handymen

CATEGORY concrete driveway,gutter cleaning,handyman service,heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2020

A

RATED

01/31/2020

I've used Homesmiles for the last three years. It gives me a peace of mind knowing that they go above and beyond to make sure my home is functioning and serviced properly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Both exterior/interior services

CATEGORY concrete driveway,garage doors,gutter cleaning,heating & air conditioning/hvac,leaf removal,window cleaning,deck cleaning,pressure washing,asphalt driveway,dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the review [Member Name Removed]!!! We love working with you!

Services Offered

Gutter Cleaning, Driveway Pressure Washing, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Downspout Negative Pressure Vacate, Minor Tree/Branch Removal from Gutters and Roofs, Smoke Detector and Carbon Monoxide testing and battery replacement, Water Heater Maintenance, Garage Door lubrication, Garage Door Light and Battery Test Garage Door Light and Battery Test, Refrigerator Coil Service and Cleaning, Exterior Window Washing, Range Hood Filter Clean and Service,

Services Not Offered

false

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes