Exterior Designs

A 11 Reviews

Founded 1974 • Angie's List since October 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

PO Box 3008

Rancho Santa Fe, CA 92067

Description

Over 44 years experience Block Wall Construction Bricklaying Concrete Masonry Construction Concrete Paving Driveway Construction Firepit Construction Outdoor Kitchen Construction Patio / Porch Construction Paver Installation Planter Wall Construction Pool Deck Construction Retaining Wall Construction Sealcoating Sidewalk/ Walkway Construction Stair / Steps Construction Stamped Concrete Installation Stone Masonry Construction San Diego Premier Landscape Design & Build- Best of Houzz 2015-2018 EXTERIOR DESIGN & BUILD specializes in the complete landscape design and installation of your outdoor project all over Southern California. We have been servicing Southern California since 1975. Our Service areas cover all of San Diego County, Orange County and South Riverside County. https://www.houzz.com/pro/exteriordesignslandscape/exterior-designs-landscape T. 858-756-3508...

Verified Reviews

11 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
10
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
lawn & landscaping (8)hardscaping (6)irrigation system (3)landscape lighting (2)drain pipe installation (2)stone and gravel (2)fencing (2)deck building (2)woodworking (1)pool and spa cleaning (1)concrete driveway installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
A

RATED

01/11/2021

Exterior Designs provided excellent work at a very competitive price. The owner was very patient, attentive, and responsive to all requests from beginning to end of the project. He monitored work-in-progress on a daily basis and made sure to complete it according to promise deadlines. I highly recommend Exterior Designs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paver installation in backyard

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the opportunity , to bring peace and organic environment to your beautiful residence ,
A

RATED

02/28/2020

Excellent, Jose and Jose's team were very professional and quality minded.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rebuilt our damaged mail box post.

CATEGORY concrete driveway,fences,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for allowing me to build your garden in a paradise, pleasure to Work with You all.
A

RATED

10/20/2019

Jose from Exterior Designs in attentive, helpful and truly interested in ensuring we are a satisfied customer. Jose and his crew installed pavers, flagstone, concrete, lawn, DG, irrigation and a fence in our property. They were well priced and able to accommodate changes as the project progressed; let's be honest its always one thing on paper compared to seeing the install in real life. They were ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
complete Landscaping

CATEGORY fences,landscaping,irrigation systems,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2018

Images

Photo for Exterior Designs - PO Box 3008, Rancho Santa Fe, CA - 38224122

+4 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We transform a hard rock into diamond in your home, a pleasure to work for you All,
A

RATED

10/14/2019

Contacted Jose to quote a front yard. His response time was impeccable. We went out for several quotes, and found that we trusted Jose to do the job. They were out the following day to start the job. His guys did an amazing job, Jose was on the site everyday to make sure things were going as planned. The job was just completed, very happy so far. We definitely recommend Exterior Designs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front yard tear out and desert scape installed with drip irrigation

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Everyday work turns us into robots, with a garden of peace and joy our soul finds that bath of new spiritual youth to return to work the next day. Thank You for the opportunity!!
A

RATED

09/29/2019

We engaged Exterior Designs (Jose Castro) for major backyard remodels at two different homes in 2010 and 2013. Collectively, the projects involved complete yard demo, extensive hardscape work, installation of retainer walls, built- in BBQs, outdoor fireplaces, patio and covers – along with associated electrical, irrigation, lighting and drainage work. In our experience… Jose was professional and f...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Backyard Remodels

CATEGORY decks,landscaping,irrigation systems,woodworking,drain pipe,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

COST $100,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working for You All, part of my 44 years performing for my blessed audience.
A

RATED

09/05/2019

The work went well, better that I have expected, I would highly recommend them to anyone. The price they gave was fair.Excellent communication, came back to me in less than a day, and always visits the site. Very professional, answered all my questions and provided useful suggestions about the project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete Exterior Landscape construction

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $300,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Greetings The results were fascinating and very elegant, and of course I have continued doing it for more than 44 years, it has been a privilege for me to do the work of art in your residence, Thanks in advance. Jose
A

RATED

08/06/2019

It was excellent. They're attention to details, their professionalism, and work ethics. They were here on time everyday. Worked very hard and followed safety precautions.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outdoor landscaping (hardscaping) and built outdoor kitchen.

CATEGORY hardscaping

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] , Thanks for the opportunity it was [Member Information Removed] pleasure working for You All,
A

RATED

06/05/2019

I'm very happy with them. The owner was easy to work with and the workers was very polite. He listen to what you want, work with the owner and work within your budget. High quality work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior landscaping and repair.

CATEGORY landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] , It was a pleasure working for You All, and be able to create your Landscape and make it more elegant and with a lot of peace. Since 1985 What a wonderful adventure !! Namaste !!
A

RATED

04/11/2017

Awesome. Jose does great work and is a really nice guy. I will use him again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Worked on my lawn and patio.

CATEGORY landscaping,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/07/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Excellent and Thank You
D

RATED

10/31/2009

Overall? Not well. Nice guy. Said he would get us a quote and then just disappears, never to be heard from again????

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We received a card in the mail from this company. We've been wanting to re-do the landscaping in our front yard so we gave them a call. They were responsive, set up an appointment and showed up as scheduled. We talk about what we want to do with their rep, nice guy. He says he'll get something together and call us back. After waiting for awhile, we decided to follow up and give them a call. They tell us they'll have an estimate to us the following week. Probably a month, month and half have gone by and we've never heard from them. They just disappeared??

CATEGORY landscaping

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2009

Services Offered

Interior & exterior design, sound decks, patio covers, irrigation systems & Drainage Systems, fencing, landscaping, swimming pools, spas, waterfalls & ponds, putting green, Wood Fired Pizza Ovens, Planters

Services Not Offered

Lawn Fertilizing or Spraying, Mowing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes