Golden Aire Heating & Air Conditioning

A57 REVIEWS

• Angie's List since June 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

9408 Orangevale Ave

Orangevale, CA 95662

Description

Goldenaire has been serving the Sacramento and Northern California Area since 1982. We Specialize in Residential & Commercial HVAC Sales, Repairs and Installations. Call Us Today and We Will Show You A Difference That You Can Feel!!!...

Verified Reviews

57 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Heating and Air Conditioning (56)Air Duct Cleaning (3)Electrical (1)
Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
C

RATED

07/05/2019

The guy called me back right away, which was nice. He told me he was booked up for the next two weeks, which was not to nice. Can't say I fault him, it is a really busy time for AC people. But I found another guy who was able to come out the same day, Guess who I will call next time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
malfunctioning AC unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I am sorry Mr. [Member Name Removed] that we were not able to help you. We only have 3 service techs, compared to the over 100 at the larger companies. We try our best, but we cant always get out to every job. Thank you JoAnna Golden
D

RATED

06/19/2019

Showedup 1.5 hrs late. Blamed it on dirty filter. Didn't replace filter. Did t do general service on condenser and blower. Still have a cool drainage issue. Lazy wanting to end his day. Lazy.. wish I had not been at work allowing 90 wasted dollars.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Seruce ri coil drainage from unit in attic

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mr [Member Name Removed] Golden Aire does not service the Vacaville area. I think that you meant to give this review to a different company? I also tried looking up your name and address in our data base and you are not there. Can you please double check what company you meant this for Thank you JoAnna Golden
A

RATED

10/21/2017

Rick is a gem: knowledgeable, efficient with a great sense of humor. We had an appointment reminder call the day before and Rick arrived within the 3 hour window. He recommended I have the air con part of the system cleaned and serviced next spring.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had my Trane gas furnace serviced before needing to use it for the fall. I had neglected it for 20 years! Rick cleaned the jets, measured the carbon monoxide output and replaced the original capacitor. We have smoke and CO detectors but I feel reassured now.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $113

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

09/21/2017

They were very professional, on time, neat and clean, they explained everything that they were doing, and completed their work on time. I would highly recommend their services to any residential owner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace two heating and air conditioning systems

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2017

A

RATED

07/14/2017

They are brothers and have been in business since the early 80's.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I used them for heating and air needs.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2017

A

RATED

07/13/2017

Great job by Rick, the team at the office Gary and Joanna are consummate professionals in an industry that has earned its jaded reputation. Very pleased as Sierra Pacific wanted to just change the unit. They've lost my business and Golden Aire has earned it! Excellent work, but honest people!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Older AC unit was not functioning well, they tested, added freon and it's working well again.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2017

A

RATED

07/08/2017

They come out twice a year. It has been excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They service our heating and air.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2017

A

RATED

07/08/2017

The problem was quickly diagnosed, a replacement part was in the truck, system fixed for a reasonable cost. As part of the service the two systems, one for each floor, were checked out and found in good working order. I would certainly use this company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heat pump would not turn off. I finally had to use the breaker to stop it running. Of course no a/c during another heat wave. Technician Rick Stephens on time, very professional and knowledgeable.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $190

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2017

A

RATED

04/21/2017

Great work, provided a good explanation of unit choices, competitive pricing, all installers friendly. Only hitch was thermostat installed in wrong place but no problem coming back out to move it to the agreed spot. Good cleanup.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace complete HVAC system, move unit into attic.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2017

A

RATED

04/12/2017

Good service. Price charged for part was high but not outrageous. Overall good service and value.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The igniter was replaced for heater

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2017

Services Offered

Air Conditioning Service & Repair,Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.