Southern Counties Drywall

A 129 Reviews

Founded 1988 • Angie's List since August 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 516775
  • Trade License Locale
  • State of California
  • Trade License Authority
  • Board of Contractors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 08/01/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

1214 N Parker St # 2

Orange, CA 92867

Description

We are a full service drywall company that specializes in residental and commercial drywall installation and repairs. We happily service Orange County and neighboring areas (Call for details). We pride ourselves on being the best at what we do and treating every client the way we would want to be treated. We have been in business since 1988 with nearly 30 years of experience. If you expect the best call us! Award winning....

Verified Reviews

129 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
122
B Rated
3
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
drywall repair (128)plaster (7)interior painting (6)general contracting (4)woodworking (3)home remodeling (3)door installation (2)handyman (2)
Showing 1-10 of 129 reviews
A

RATED

12/08/2019

Showed up on time and covered floors to keep them clean. Very happy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patching drywall

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/06/2019

A

RATED

10/19/2018

It went really well. There is no way to take any points away on ratings for this company. They did A+ work from start to finish. Excellent work. The owner, Roy McDaniel, is highly professional, efficient and reliable, and comfortable to work with. His worker, Rich, followed suit. Rich's approach to his work is impressive - he is dedicated, hard working, detailed and thorough, courteous and profess...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall ceiling repair and re-texturing

CATEGORY drywall

COST $675

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2018

A

RATED

05/05/2018

The technician was EXCELLENT. He was very personable and knowledgeable. He arrived on time and throughout the process ensured his work remained contained throughout while the surrounding areas remained neat and tidy. GREAT job. I need to call to get some other things done so this company is on my list to call FIRST!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall patchwork

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2017

A

RATED

04/23/2018

Excellent service and seamless job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall repair

CATEGORY drywall

COST $787

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2017

A

RATED

03/11/2018

They were very punctual, and did top-notch work. The patch, molding replacement and painting were done so well that we could not see where the damage had occurred! Great attention to detail!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our hot water line in the garage had a slab leak, and was repaired by the plumber. We hired Southern Counties to fix the holes in the drywall in the garage, pantry and family room that were left open.

CATEGORY drywall

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2018

A

RATED

02/08/2018

Very pleased with their initial work and follow up after electrician made new holes making it necessary to repair an area.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed my kitchen and dining room ceilings textured following removal of acoustic ceiling by another company. Also retextured a small half bath. Was impressed by the thoroughness of Mr. McDaniel’s assessment and explanation of the work to be done.

CATEGORY plastering

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2017

A

RATED

11/21/2017

Our restoration company (Restoration 1) charged us a fortune for the dry-out, and told us that we'd have to wait awhile before they could provide us an estimate for the drywall repair, so I started calling drywall contractors on Angie's List.. Roy and his crew from Southern Counties Drywall were awesome! After texting him pictures of our damage and measurements he gave me a quote over the phone. N...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a leak in our wall that damaged a total of 5 walls and part of our ceiling. - Ceiling drywall and repair - One entire wall needed to be insulated and drywalled - Repair bathroom wall after our repipe and mirror and vanity removal. - Fix large cut-outs in three other walls - Baseboard repair and finishing -Rebuild a window casing -Textured everything once complete.

CATEGORY drywall,woodworking

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2017

A

RATED

11/06/2017

Roy was great about keeping me informed about the start date slipping a little so that Chad and Richard could complete a different job. Chad and Richard were professional and did beautiful work. The walls were smooth and the texture appears to have been applied evenly. The walls look like it might look on a brand new home.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed decorative texture from two different rooms. One room had the texture on all walls while the other room had applied the texture in areas and framed it like artwork. Walls were smoothed and texture was applied to match other walls in the home.

CATEGORY drywall

COST $2,670

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2017

A

RATED

10/26/2017

Wonderful job! He was punctual, honest, great price, job done quickly, and covered the floors so there was no mess to contend with afterwards.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our house settled and we had lots of cracks and drywall repairs that he fixed for us.

CATEGORY drywall

COST $888

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2017

A

RATED

10/23/2017

The job was perfect. Roy was professional, clean, competent, and reasonably priced. I can only say positive things about this experience. I would hire Roy again in a heartbeat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed to install a new heat pump in a soffit. The opening to the soffit was too small to get the old unit out and the new unit in. Roy tore out the old drywall, reinforced the sides, re-drywalled, and found a carpenter to custom craft a new door.

CATEGORY drywall

COST $787

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2017

Images

Photo for Southern Counties Drywall - 1214 N Parker St, Orange, CA - 36462318

Services Offered

Home repairs, drywall installation, retexturing and repairs, popcorn ceiling removal, light framing, hanging, taping, sprayed and custom textures, smoothwall, fireplace vaneer, home improvement, new construction, plaster to drywall transitions, additions, complete houses, timly doors & tenant improvement.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No