Lucky Sully Chimney and Duct Cleaning

A 331 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since August 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1025 N Tustin St # 211

Orange, CA 92867

Description

TheOur family owned company stresses customer satisfaction. Michel Sullivan is a certified chimney sweep through the National Chimney Sweep Guild,(www.ncsg.org/) and Dan Sjostrom is certified thhrough the National Fireplace Institute (http://nficertified.org/pages_consumers/consumers-1.html) These keep us up to date on industry standards for all woodburning and gas fireplaces. We also carry above industry standards of insurance, bonds, and workmans's compensation. This means if we fall off your roof, we are liable and not you....

Verified Reviews

331 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
311
B Rated
13
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
chimney sweeping (284)chimney repair (90)chimney cap repair (69)fireplace repair (50)dryer vent cleaning (22)gas fireplace repair (13)masonry (6)gas leak repair (1)air duct cleaning (34)roof cleaning (2)gutter cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 331 reviews
A

RATED

07/16/2020

Everything went well from start to finish. Lucky Sully's computer system told me when Brian would arrive and I was impressed that they even had a picture of him so I would know what he looked like. He was efficient, fast and kept the area clean. He is very nice and explains everything. I have used this contractor before and I have good service every time. I will continue to use them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The chimney was cleaned and inspected. Installed a cap over the top and sealed some cracks in the crown and smoke chamber

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney repair

COST $418

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

A

RATED

07/09/2020

they stated up front they did not work with cast iron. very nice about it as well

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
reconnect cast iron fireplace

CATEGORY air duct cleaning,chimney repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2020

A

RATED

06/19/2020

Brian was very nice & professional. He did an excellent job, and I would reccomend him to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
chimney swept & inspected

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2020

A

RATED

11/20/2018

It went fine. The work was done quickly and efficiently. It turned out that the chimney was not that dirty, so the job was a relatively easy one as far as I could tell. I would certainly hire Lucky Sully again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our Chimney cleaned

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $189

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2018

A

RATED

08/04/2018

Excellent!! Brian Juss was friendly and professional. He was very prompt and detailed. I’m very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a new chimney cap, back panel in the fireplace and new door and screen. Also, a lot of cleaning/sweep because dead birds were found inside...

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair

COST $1,571.28

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/04/2018

A

RATED

06/16/2018

Very nice young man. Cleaned up. I could hear birds above my chimney for the first time!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean chimney

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $169

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2018

A

RATED

05/21/2018

Got everything cleaned out as expected along with some unexpected items in the flue (rocks, dead birds). Protected the inside with tarps and vacuumed everything up. Recommended and I had a chimney cap installed. Everything was done quickly, efficiently and within budget.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned the chimney flue which had never been cleaned and cleared out a large blockage preventing the flue gate from opening.

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you.
A

RATED

01/30/2018

Outstanding service, cleanliness and explanation of every step of the process.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning of chimney and patching of small gaps in the interior liner

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney repair

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2018

A

RATED

01/12/2018

Prompt, efficient and cleaned everything up. Very courteous

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace chimney cap and clean chimney

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2018

A

RATED

01/12/2018

They were very responsive to my request and did a great job. Floors and carpet were protected and vacuumed when done

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace chimney cap damaged by Tetminix during tenting and inspect and clean fireplace and chimney.

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney caps,fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2017

Services Offered

Chimney sweeping, inspection, troubleshooting, diagnostics, dryer vent , air duct cleaning, damper replacement, waterproofing, leak resolution, doors, gutters, roofing, fireplace installation, repairs & restoration.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No