Alan Smith Pool Plastering & Remodeling

A142 REVIEWS

Founded 1981 • Angie's List since April 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
5:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
5:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
5:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

227 W Carleton Ave

Orange, CA 92867

Description

Theres A Reason Over 30,000 Families Have Trusted Alan Smith Pool Plastering Since 1981 We Always Insist On Doing Every Job Exactly Right. *No cheap sub standard cements, aggregates or pigments in our pool finishes *No sub-contracted, unqualified & inexperienced plastering finishers(We only have an A team) *Every job is run by a team of experts and has a dedicated project manager. *No inflated pricing, all estimates come from a company price list. Quality work at a fair price. What a concept! Yes you have dozens-maybe even hundreds of options- for resurfacing and remodeling your pool. And the question we get all the time is why should we go with Alan Smith Pool Plastering? To be up front with you, were not the cheapest contractor. Were also not the fastest. If you are looking for fast and cheap, head down to the Home Depot or Lowes or call around to some of our competitors. That being said, our work is not exclusively for the rich and famous either. In fact, our typical customer has a 15,000 gallon pool, makes between $75,000-$100,000 in household income, and spends between $5,000-$15,000 with us on their pool and spa renovation.(yes several choose to upgrade and remodel their entire backyard with pavers, patio covers, masonry and outdoor lighting) In other words, we cater to people who can afford to do the job right the first time. People who want the job to outlast their lifetime, and we dont want to save a few dollars by using cheap materials and labor instead of quality products and an experienced work force. Heres what your really need to know. Our pool surface warranty is 10 YEARS because once we resurface your pool it is NOT coming off since we use advanced pool prepping technology that creates a high strength bond. Most of our jobs are from past customer and referrals from friends, neighbors and family-they like us enough to come back. We do a really good job-and we have since 1981. Call us to discuss your project....

Verified Reviews

142 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
107
B Rated
14
C Rated
5
D Rated
8
F Rated
8
Read reviews by category
pool and spa cleaning (133)plaster (34)tile installation (22)hardscaping (13)concrete repair (8)masonry (7)water heater repair and installation (2)fence company (2)sunroom and patio (2)house painting (2)
Showing 11-20 of 142 reviews
A

RATED

10/31/2018

The job went smoothly. Each crew did a good job cleaning up and was punctual.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pebble coat resurface of pool

CATEGORY ceramic tile, plastering, pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2018

A

RATED

10/31/2018

We were very happy with them. All of their staff members from our original contact with George, our estimator, to office personnel, construction crew and project manager were pleasant, punctual, and responsive to our requests. I highly recommend them

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Alan Smith Pools renovated our 30-year old pool.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, concrete repair, plastering, pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/14/2017

A

RATED

10/31/2018

All people that we dealt with were professional, prompt and thorough. Pool was finished when promised and the pool turned out beautiful!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pool replaster and new tile and decking. New tile on bar.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, concrete repair, pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2017

B

RATED

10/31/2018

Only misstep was the tile I selected wasn’t available until a month after the time of installation. Had to choose a lesser desirable tile.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pool resurface

CATEGORY ceramic tile, pool cleaners

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2017

A

RATED

10/31/2018

Great work. First quality and very responsive. I have some follow up work to be completed but I am confident that Alan Smith Pools will be all over it. Don't cheap out, these people are the best.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaster spa, replace spa Equipment and install new deck.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, concrete repair, plastering, pool cleaners, hardscaping

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2018

A

RATED

10/24/2018

Excellent! They were on time, professional and we were impressed from the time we met the sales rep. There were no issues. The communication is really good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a pool and patio remodel.

CATEGORY

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/23/2018

A

RATED

10/19/2018

They were great. I would use them again and would refer them. They do good quality work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had the pool re coated and re tiled and change the level of the pool from 7 ft to 4 1/2 ft.

CATEGORY

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2018

A

RATED

10/19/2018

Everything went fine. Everything is perfect. They were always nice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaster the pool.

CATEGORY pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2018

A

RATED

10/19/2018

They did a good job. We had no problems. They came in as planned and did the work. Overall, we're very happy with it. Did not have any problems. Done without headaches.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Jacuzzi replastered.

CATEGORY pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2018

A

RATED

05/21/2018

Mike answered all my pool questions. Thx

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Talked pools with mike. It’s a big investment so I really appreciated the education.

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $1

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2018

Services Offered

Pool Plastering, Resurfacing & Remodeling, Major Pool And Backyard Renovations Pool Design & Construction, Pool Tile & Coping Interlocking Pavers, Concrete, Travertine And Flagstone Decking Pool Equipment-Pumps, Filters, Heaters, Automation, Salt Systems, Alternative Sanitation Systems. Outdoor Living- Firepits, Outdoor Fire Places, Masonry, Landscape Lighting Rockwork-Rock Slides, Grottoes, Rock Features

Services Not Offered

Pool Service or Small Repairs.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.