R & R Landscape Services Inc

A 130 Reviews

Founded 1992 • Angie's List since September 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 904788
  • Trade License Locale
  • State of California
  • Trade License Authority
  • CSLB
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20151031
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

16640 Bryant St

North Hills, CA 91343

Description

Your perfect landscape… actualized. Whether you’re updating existing landscaping or embarking on an entirely new project, we treat our work as high art: beautiful, timeless, expressive. We are a design build company. We are not intimidated by any project, & will provide competitive bids at no cost to you. No subs. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

130 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
113
B Rated
3
C Rated
6
D Rated
2
F Rated
6
Read reviews by category
lawn & landscaping (111)hardscaping (51)irrigation system (32)concrete repair (21)fencing (20)tree service (19)lawn care (18)stone and gravel (15)drain pipe installation (11)deck building (8)lawn treatment (7)
Showing 1-10 of 130 reviews
A

RATED

09/19/2019

It went great. They were on time, on budget, polite and did a good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did extensive brush clearing and ran an irrigation line.

CATEGORY landscaping,irrigation systems

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2019

A

RATED

05/24/2019

They did a great job and they are diligent in time and they have good customer service and they did the job on a timely manner and there is no additional issues. They also recommend a landscaper that will maintained it I was very pleased

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a front and backyard marathon sod, landscaping,sprinklers installed ,irrigation,tree removal and electrical work

CATEGORY landscaping,irrigation systems,tree service

COST $13,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/22/2016

A

RATED

05/21/2019

It was the third time I used them. I can't say anything bad about them. They are really good. I feel very comfortable. All of the men that work there are top in whatever they do. Really good about finding the right plans.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Total back yard re-landscape. First time was they added pavers, built a pond, added flagstone, plants.

CATEGORY landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2019

A

RATED

05/21/2019

They were excellent. They were extremely fair. Very reliable. The last thing they worked was beautiful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a design of the building garden wall around our property. They poured a concrete on my drive way, put patio, and planting for my courtyard garden. They did a total landscaping service.

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2019

A

RATED

10/20/2017

Extremely well. Ray's crew did a great job following the plans/instructions. It was helpful to be home as much as possible to answer questions and solve problems as surprises arose. But the crew is experienced and versatile. The project went as well as possible.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete backyard overhaul. Project included removing existing concrete patio, pouring new concrete with challenging stamp/color, lots of grading and shaping, install new irrigation system, new fencing, new sod, new tree/shrubs/plants, install timber retaining walls, new timber stairs, install decomposed granite (DG) patio.

CATEGORY concrete repair,electrician,fences,landscaping,irrigation systems,lawn treatment,pavers, gravel,tree service,drain pipe,hardscaping

COST $70,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2017

A

RATED

10/12/2017

Overall very well The workers were very professional and thorough. We were very happy with the end product.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had our front yard completely overhauled, hardscape put in and a new fence built around it

CATEGORY fences,landscaping,hardscaping

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2017

F

RATED

01/03/2017

awful. where to begin. 1. the ground covering never grew. huge swaths of ground are now covered in weeds. 2. so many problems with drip irrigation system. leaks all over the place left some plants with no water and died. also, leaks caused huge holes in the lawn, around the walkway. AND the walkway in now caving in. after just 2 years. 3. talked down to my wife. as if he only wanted to speak with ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
front yard landscape complete redesign.

CATEGORY concrete driveway,landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,lawn treatment,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

COST $60

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I would never talk down to any person regardless of the situation my instructions on maintenance and care were never followed the underground drip tubing was damaged over and over again by the people that were hired to weed once a month because the member did not want to pay for a good gardener . If my recommendations are ignored over and over again there is nothing I can do to help . Weeding once...
A

RATED

11/29/2016

They were a little too expensive for me.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had an estimate from them for landscaping.

CATEGORY landscaping

A

RATED

11/22/2016

Ray and his team were accommodating, and worked with us to make our vision reality.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaped my front yard with new concrete, artificial turf, and a planting area.

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $14,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2016

A

RATED

11/14/2016

Fabulous, great price...quick and easy. It was a small job for them, but big for me.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree management around the house

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2016

Services Offered

Landscaping design & installation, hardscape, water features, fences, block walls, retaining walls, tree maintenance, built-in bbq's, custom built pergolas, patio covers, irrigation, general planting & low voltage installation.

Services Not Offered

Home construction.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
3%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No