America's Dream HomeWorks

A 164 Reviews

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since December 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

7115 Watt Ave #100

NORTH HIGHLANDS, CA 95660

Description

America's Dream HomeWorks Is A Family-Owned Full Service Home Improvement Contractor In California Offering Complete Home Remodeling Services. We Help Homeowners And Property Owners With All Of Their Home Improvement Needs. With The Professional Knowledge And Vast Resources, We Are Able To Provide Our Customers With The Best Products, Unmatched Customer Service And Affordable Prices. Secondary Phone: Secondary 916.739.0996...

Verified Reviews

164 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
113
B Rated
8
C Rated
13
D Rated
13
F Rated
17
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (136)home remodeling (86)countertop installation (54)marble and granite (41)window replacement (25)door installation (22)siding (21)cabinet refacing (4)plumber (31)flooring (29)electrician (26)tile installation (26)
Showing 1-10 of 164 reviews
D

RATED

06/27/2020

Verbal/Communication challenges, Acrylic frame out around window out of alignment, making window look crooked. Company provided Oil Bronze Tub Faucet splatters everywhere. By text, they will send the same worker out several times, changing the same two faucet option over and over. Apparently their fixtures are crap and will not even spend extra money at a box store for an upgrade to resolve the is...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom Update, Quartz Counter Top/ Acrylic Surround Shower/Tub Replacement

CATEGORY awnings,countertops,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2020

A

RATED

04/27/2020

They did an excellent work, their craftsmanship was good, they have an excellent customer service and it turn out really well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a bathroom remodeling.

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and other people. We greatly appreciate that & had a pleasure working with you! Blessings to your home :)
A

RATED

03/15/2020

Very professional team from the initial consultation to the finished kitchen renovation. Extremely satisfied. would definitely recommend ADH

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen counters etc

CATEGORY countertops,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We make your dream a reality! Super excited we were able to help you with your dream kitchen.
A

RATED

01/20/2020

They did a great job. It was hard to get someone because of the wildfire. They did a great job and done on schedule.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
two bath remodel

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We strive to finish all our projects on time with quality. Enjoy your new bathroom!
C

RATED

12/09/2019

Counters look good, however, there was a HUGE mess. Tons of old counter top in every one my drawers and in all of the cabinets. Basically no clean up, no attempt to. In addition, they got glue in the window track and the window couldn't open. I called multiple times to have this fixed weeks apart. I did get an apology for them forgetting to come out after the first call. However, a huge mess was m...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Countertops

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Please enter what you would like the response to look like:[Member Name Removed], I apologize for your experience. Our desire is to make sure each and every customer receives a great experience.
C

RATED

12/06/2019

The tile in the shower was done well, but the tile on the floor was not. The tile was uneven, grout missing and they put in the wrong drain cover. So, they came back and fixed it. The etched window in the shower that was caulked had mold growing under it. They came back and re-caulked it. The thermostat for the floor was not installed on it's own dedicated circuit, so an electrician has to come an...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
In the bathroom needed the shower and floor tiled, a new toilet installed, install sink cabinet and medicine mirrored cabinet.

CATEGORY drywall,electrician,flooring,plumbing,remodeling,ceiling fans,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

COST $31,850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] I apologize for your experience. Our company strives to make every customer happy. We will use your comments to improve and be better.
B

RATED

11/27/2019

This company will do the job you asked for, and once they get started it will be done quickly and professionally. However, their communication leaves a lot to be desired. Our project got pushed back at least twice for a week at a time, throwing off our other projects. Again, the quality of their work is "A" level. Their timing and communication is a "C" at best.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] we are happy we were able to get the job done in a timely manner. We apologize for the issues you experience and will use your comments to make sure we improve in the future.
A

RATED

11/26/2019

Fantastic! On time, on budget and hassle free

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Three Bathrooms and hardwood floors kitchen and dining room

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $45,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] we are excited that you love our work! We strive to stay within our budget and make it all an hassle free, one stop shop experience.
D

RATED

11/26/2019

Failed city building inspection. Still waiting for this company’s response to resolve issues.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding replacement

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $25,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We were able to pass the inspection after this review. [Member Name Removed] we apologize for your experience and hope you are now happy with your new siding.
B

RATED

11/26/2019

They were on time and worked hard all day. There was one mistake made. They knew I was getting a new hood vent and the final measurements did not take into consideration that the new hood had different measurements than the old one. A new quartz backsplash had to be fabricated. They completed the project in one day. There was an issue with my flooring that I'm still waiting to be resolved. I don't...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Countertops, new sink, backsplash and hood vent

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $5,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] we strive to be on time and do the best job we can do so we are glad we were able to provide that. We apologize for your experience with the hood and will work to improve based on the feedback provided. Thanks

Services Offered

Home Remodeling, Siding & Windows, Granite, Flooring, Interior/Exterior Painting, Patio Covers, Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling, Siding Replacement/Installation, Windows/Doors, Vinyl Siding, Fiber Cement Siding, Door Installation, Laminate & Hardwood Flooring, Granite & Stone Countertops, Granite Fabrication, Additions, Walk-in Bathtubs, Plumbing,Decking, Custom Decks, Electrical, Paving Stones, Kitchen Cabinets, General Contractor

Services Not Offered

HVAC,Small Repairs or Handyman Services.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes