Penny Smith Realtor/Appraiser

A119 REVIEWS

Founded 1978 • Angie's List since February 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

220 Newport Center Dr 11-501

Newport Beach, CA 92660

Description

Since 1978, focus on single family and condo appraisals and real estate sales. Current and back dated. Serving the San Fernando, Santa Clarita, Conejo Valleys, San Gabriel Valley, South Bay, Los Angeles, San Diego & Orange County for over 25 years. State Certified Appraier AR014019. Also Calif Dept of Real Estate Lic #00573449...

Verified Reviews

119 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Real Estate Appraisals (100)Real Estate Agents (41)Drain Cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews
A

RATED

11/06/2019

Penny was very professional, prompt, and thorough. A comprehensive appraisal report was delivered on time as promised. No surprises.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete retroactive appraisal for my parents home.

CATEGORY real estate appraisal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2019

A

RATED

10/29/2019

Penny is professional, effective, responsive. She’s my forever go-to 😊

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Real Estate Agents

CATEGORY real estate agents

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2019

A

RATED

10/18/2019

Penny was very reliable, and trustworthy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Real Estate Agents

CATEGORY real estate agents

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2019

A

RATED

10/17/2019

Penny was extremely vested in finding the right area and home for my family. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a Realator fully vested in what was best for my family.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Real Estate Agents

CATEGORY real estate agents

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2019

A

RATED

10/17/2019

Penny is very knowledgable and attentive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Real Estate Agents

CATEGORY real estate agents

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2019

A

RATED

10/17/2019

Penny found our home for us and acts as our mentor in our own foray into rental property management. We couldn’t be happier with the services and help she has provided over the years. She has been an invaluable resource and I highly recommend her.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Real Estate Agents

CATEGORY real estate agents

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2019

A

RATED

10/16/2019

Penny has been an invaluable addition to my investment property in Los Angeles for 17 years. I can’t imagine having found and maintained this property without her involvement.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Real Estate Agents

CATEGORY real estate agents

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2019

A

RATED

10/15/2019

It went very smoothly. She was nice, polite, professional, punctual, and met all the deadlines we had to meet. She appraised 2 of our homes and her cost was very reasonable. I would highly recommend her and will be using her again I'm sure.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Appraisals - Real Estate

CATEGORY real estate appraisal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2019

A

RATED

10/12/2019

Whether you are lender like me or you are a home buyer or seller, Penny’s got your back every step of the way. She’ll communicate clearly and consistently and knows when clients need firm hand holding and when they need space to process. Articulate, thoughtful, reliable, conscientious, honest and generous with her time are among the many reasons why I continue to work with Penny and why you should...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Real Estate Agents

CATEGORY real estate agents

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2019

A

RATED

10/12/2019

One of the best realtor’s around! So helpful and caring. Penny is a real go getter! Never seen such a hard worker. Penny helped us find our dream home! I would use her again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Real Estate Agents

CATEGORY real estate appraisal, real estate agents

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2019

Services Offered

Real estate appraisal & real estate sales.

Services Not Offered

Appraise commercial property or multi income units.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Satisfaction
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.