24 Kt Green

A 36 Reviews

Founded 1971 • Angie's List since June 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 537013
  • Trade License Locale
  • State
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of California
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20140831
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

24 Northam Ave

Newbury Park, CA 91320

Description

24 Kt Green is a full service landscaping company that specializes in residential landscape design and installation. With over 40 years in business, we are experts in design, planting, irrigation, lighting, water features, drainage, hardscaping and landscape clean-ups. With an extensive knowledge of plants and drip irrigation let us transform your thirsty lawn areas to beautiful, low-maintenance gardens featuring flowering plants that use less water and require minimal maintenance. Award Winning....

Verified Reviews

36 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
30
B Rated
2
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
landscaping (33)irrigation system (13)hardscaping (7)concrete repair (5)stone and gravel (4)landscape lighting (3)stamped concrete (2)drain pipe installation (2)masonry (2)lakefront landscaping (1)concrete driveway installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
A

RATED

08/15/2020

Fantastic. Tom, put a real grass putting green in. As well as the rest of the yard. We are very happy with the workers, they told us 7 days and they finished in 6 days. Great work very professional. I would use them again, our back yard looks so good. Thank you for the great work. Ken Hughes

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sod in the back yard

CATEGORY concrete repair,landscaper,lawn service,irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2020

Images

Photo for 24 Kt Green - 24 Northam Ave, Newbury Park, CA - 38800675

+9 More

A

RATED

02/26/2020

Tom and his crew did a perfect job, we are THRILLED. The backyard is 1000% better, he created way more usable space than existed before. He did the job as promised and finished ahead of schedule. I would use 24 Kt Green again and again. Thanks Tom!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed to have our backyard resurfaced and landscaped, and we needed to update the lawn irrigation. The old DG surface was removed and replaced with a stamped concrete patio.

CATEGORY concrete repair,landscaper,lawn service,irrigation systems,masonry,hardscaping,stamped concrete

COST $13,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2020

A

RATED

11/27/2019

We shopped around quite a bit, looking for a reliable company to work with, and that was the hardest part! But Tom was first to respond, prompt for his appointments, and patiently walked us through what was happening and when. He took the time to describe the work and let us know up front where the problem areas may be. His crew was phenomenal to work with and very polite. The best part for us was...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front yard landscaping

CATEGORY concrete repair,landscaper

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2019

A

RATED

09/15/2019

Very professional, timely and responsive. Would definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install landscape lighting.

CATEGORY outdoor lighting

COST $2,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2019

A

RATED

05/29/2018

Tom and his team were exceptional. They were on time, did great work, and cleaned up nightly. They completed the job on time and met every need we had. He was patient and participative in decisions without telling us what to do. We would use him again and highly recommend him to others for hardscaoe and landscape needs Excellent work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscape backyard

CATEGORY landscaper,irrigation systems,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2018

A

RATED

02/17/2018

Tom & crew were very professional & did a good job. Provided thorough description of job, plants, & maintenance. Provided design diagram.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping of Front Yard (plants, sod, sprinklers)

CATEGORY landscaper,irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2018

A

RATED

12/03/2017

It went...perfect. My wife, who has been embarrassed to have people over because of our disgusting backyard has never been happier. Tom went over everything with us beforehand: the design, the time it would take, the plants he would put in, etc. And our backyard now is more beautiful than I could have imagined. Tom even followed up by coming over and giving us maintenance tips so our plants will l...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our backyard had been a complete dirt mess for years and we finally decided to redo the whole thing. We have no vision as far as what needed to be done. So I went on Angie's list just to look at their list of landscape people. 24 Kt Green was the first I saw. So I called Tom Hollow, the owner. He came over, gave me a rough idea of what he wanted to do. His estimate came in below what I imagined and we gave him the green light.

CATEGORY concrete repair,landscaper,lawn service,pavers, gravel,drain pipe,stamped concrete

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/22/2017

Images

Photo for 24 Kt Green - 24 Northam Ave, Newbury Park, CA - 36634838

+2 More

A

RATED

06/10/2015

We moved into our house a year ago and had spent this past year figuring out how to re-landscape a large slope area where most of the plants were dead.  We were concerned about erosion & mudslides but also didn't want to use a lot of water for the new landscaping.  I worried that any drought tolerant plants would be "desert like" as I really don't like that look.  We wanted a more tropical look as...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaped our entire slope and planted trees along a side wall for privacy.  Removed dead/dying ground cover, trees, & shrubs. Installed drought tolerant trees, plants, roses, citrus trees, & ground cover.   Buried sprinkler pipes & converted sprinkler system with more efficient, water saving rotary nozzles.

CATEGORY landscaper,irrigation systems

COST $6,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2015

A

RATED

06/02/2015

Fabulous. Tom knows his stuff yet isn't pushy; to the contrary, he worked with us, hearing what we liked and what we didn't. And he stayed within budget. Started the job earlier than anticipated; finished on time. Super nice and friendly. His work is top notch, and he truly cares about the quality AND the customer; very communicative, no surprises anywhere. Would use him again in a heartbeat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
24 Kt Green evaluated current landscaping; recommended colorful, low maintenance replacement plants and bushes; and did the work (removal of existing stuff, installation of new plants and ground coverings, repair/adjust sprinklers, etc.); and provided post-installation support.

CATEGORY landscaper

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2015

A

RATED

04/03/2015

It was a great experience. Tom, the owner, was onsite almost every day to check progress and to direct his guys. The crew worked very hard and did a great job. They were also very courteous and diligent about cleaning up after themselves at the end of every day. We are definitely going to use them for our upcoming front yard project! I would have no hesitation recommending 24ktGreen

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscape of back yard including installing 150ft of hedging, rockery, gravel, succulents and drip irrigation

CATEGORY landscaper,lawn service,irrigation systems,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2015

Services Offered

Landscape Design & Installation, Planting, Irrigation, Drainage, Sod Lawns, Low-Voltage Lighting, Water Features, Concrete, Stone, Bbq's, Firepits, Patio Covers Designer of colorful, low maintenance, low-water-usage landscapes.

Services Not Offered

Irrigation repairs or maintenance, gardening, weeding, minor jobs

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes