R & S Heating & Sheet Metal Inc

A 54 Reviews

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since October 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

210 Ramona Ave

Monterey, CA 93940

Description

R&S Heating and Sheet Metal specializes in heating and air conditioning design and installation especially in high-efficiency and multi-zone systems. We do installation and repair on wall and floor furnaces, servicing and repairing all makes and models. We also offer duct repair and replacement, architectural sheet metal fabrication and installation. We also offer free in-home/office estimates, so contact us today. R&S Heating and Sheet Metal Inc. is a full service provider of heating, ventilation, air conditioning and sheet metal fabrication for your home or business. Family owned and operated since 2007, the goal of R&S is customer satisfaction, delivered with a sense of integrity, friendliness, and individual pride while meeting all of our customer's needs. Owner Richard Russo has more than 30 years experience in the heating and sheet metal business and our staff is highly experienced, friendly and customer oriented. We are Monterey Countys ONLY Bryant Factory Authorized Dealer, meeting the highest performance standards in the business from employee training to customer care. Go to www.rsheatingguys.com for more information....

Verified Reviews

54 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
52
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (52)gutter installation (6)
Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews
A

RATED

12/03/2019

Very smooth, quickly, total clean-up, courteous. Would hire again if needed heating work. (photo -- a real open range land)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install new gas furnace and remove old furnace

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2019

Images

Photo for R & S Heating & Sheet Metal Inc - 210 Ramona Ave, Monterey, CA - 38265454

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! We are very glad you are happy with your new system and look forward to hearing from you if you ever need anything other heating, cooling, or sheet metal needs.
A

RATED

08/20/2019

It went well. Hopefully it will continue to do so.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wall heater motor replaced.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. We hope your system continuous to preform to expectation and we are always here for you if it does.
A

RATED

12/22/2018

Very professional. Got the job done efficiently and left the work area very clean. I am very happy that my house is now warm and I have a brand new, reliable furnace.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace old furnace

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review! It means a lot to us that you are happy with our service.
A

RATED

11/21/2018

Bob came out to today and fixed two of our problem heating systems in separate rentals plus figured out the layout of a new heating system in another. We so appreciate the timely talent and service. The crew was thorough and patient. The prompt scheduling put our tenants at ease. Well Done all around! Thank you Janice and Rich, the owners, for your attention to details.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bob fixed two of our problem heating systems in separate rentals plus figured out the layout of a new heating system in another.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! It has been a pleasure working with you for so many year.
A

RATED

11/01/2018

very responsive and thorough - the technician and office staff are always a pleasure to work with - originally had a very tough installation job that they handled exceptionally well

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
annual maintenance of heating and air conditioning

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We are glad we were able to provide you with the service you expected.
A

RATED

10/20/2018

R&S is truly the best! I recently moved into a house to discover that the duct work of the HVAC system was thrashed. R&S came out and in a timely fashion they gave me an estimate, removed the old duct work and installed new duct work that was way more efficient and appropriate for the structure. In one afternoon between Isaiah, Dave and Dimas, with a few registers delivered by Rex, they had it all...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC duct replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate working with you and for your kind review.
A

RATED

09/27/2018

They were prompt on their arrival and did a thorough inspection, including the vents. They did find rodent activity in the ducts and they were not sealed properly. We were very happy we hired them because it was a health and safety issue that needed to be addressed. They were not hired for the cleaning/repair of the vents because the seller of the home had another company they wanted to hire and w...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We hired them to come do a heater inspection and recommendation.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $188

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Appreciate your time ! Thank you!
A

RATED

09/26/2018

Thank you so much for Rich & his team’s creativity to perform the wonders on time on budget at our venue, the guests complain no more about the heat. We highly recommend the company ! Thank you, Michell

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install air conditioning units

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Glad you are happy with the results! Pleasure doing business with you
A

RATED

09/25/2018

R&S installed a new HVAC system in my rental house, Rich was very helpful explaining all the different types of systems helping us choose the system that was best for us, his crew was very polite and clean, they worked around our tenants schedule then Rich came back and spent time going over all the settings and making sure we were happy with our system. I would recommend R&S

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating and ventilation

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a pleasure working with you and your tenants. We will be interested to hear how your systems work with your new solar panels! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review we appreciate it!
A

RATED

05/22/2018

Diagnosed quickly, Replaced burner igniter module and got heater working quickly. Very happy with work done and whole experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heater not working

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $345

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review! Glad we got you taken care of quickly.

Services Offered

Heating & Air Conditioning Equipment & Systems- specializing in high efficiency and multi zone system. Furnace repair and maintenances. Repair and install wall heaters and floor furnaces.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes