Switched Electric

A358 REVIEWS

Founded 2010 • Angie's List since March 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

516 Scenic Dr

Modesto, CA 95350

Description

Switched Electric is a full service residential and commercial service and repair company. We specialize in troubleshooting, repairs, additions, and alterations to existing homes and businesses. We have a focus on customer service and safe professional installations. We offer "Free Estimates" via email/text for most items. We can also provide on-site consultations for $69.00, where we will go over what your needs are and build a custom solution for you. We have a flat $169.00 fee for troubleshooting services, that covers up to a single hour of troubleshooting. Once the issue has been located, then a price for repairs can be given ahead of the repairs being made....

Verified Reviews

358 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Electrical (355)Lighting (46)Ceiling Fans (30)Landscaping - Lighting (8)
Showing 1-10 of 358 reviews
A

RATED

11/28/2019

Perfect. Seth was timely and very professional. Andrea handled the booking quickly with short notice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling fan installation

CATEGORY electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2019

C

RATED

10/19/2019

Fine. Except there was NO mention when scheduling that there is a site visit fee. Far too expensive for 20 minutes work. Never use again. Switch is loose and I shall find another electrician to do a better job!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
outlets replaced

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2019

A

RATED

08/18/2019

Seth at Switched Electrical was super responsive and effective! He's our new go-to electrician.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trouble shooting exterior electrical

CATEGORY electrician

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2019

A

RATED

05/23/2019

Seth did a fantastic job. Very personable but got the job done quickly and with no nonsense. Cleaned up everything perfectly afterwards. Couldn’t recommend him more highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of undercabinet lighting system.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/23/2019

A

RATED

04/10/2019

Wonderfully well. Very efficient and pleasant. Quality work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of outdoor electrical outlet

CATEGORY electrician

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/08/2019

A

RATED

04/09/2019

Very professional and affordable. Seth was extremely knowledgeable and fast. He was able to identify the problem within minutes and had it fixed on less than 30 minutes. I will be sure to use Seth again in the future for my own personal needs as well as my clients.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical Switches

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2018

A

RATED

03/21/2019

Seth and Sharon did excellent work. Communication and coordination were timely. Recommendation for stucco repair also helpful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace main electrical panel

CATEGORY electrician

COST $4,119

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2018

A

RATED

11/02/2018

It went very well. Seth from switched electric made his time very flexible. He came out, showed me what was wrong, left some notes in the invoice I could use to get reimbursed from my building, and taught me a thing or two while he was at it. He was very friendly and easy to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reworking of electric switch box

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $265

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2018

F

RATED

10/26/2018

He came out and looked over the job, promised an estimate in a day. After three reminders and ten days later nothing was ever received.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
hook up an outdoor light

CATEGORY electrician

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2018

A

RATED

09/28/2017

Wonderful! Seth explained why the breaker had failed and replaced it. When removing the failed breaker, the one next to it also did not look good, so Seth replaced it as well. I asked about upgrading, expanding my breaker box and Seth explained everything all my options. I even asked about a whole house fan and an estimate. I will have Seth back to install that as well. Great service! Seth was fas...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Breaker in main breaker box failed and when trying to reset the breaker, I could hear electricity arcing in the panel.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2017

Services Offered

Troubleshooting, Panel changes & upgrades. Meter changes & upgrades. New circuits & hot tub & spa circuits. Lighting upgrades. Ceiling fans. Exterior lighting. Motors & pumps. Whole house rewires & additions. Recessed lighting.

Services Not Offered

No job is too big or too small!

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, Check, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.