Alpine Shutters Craft

A 6 Reviews

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since December 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 917235
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Company Contact

1500 Crafton Ave

Mentone, CA 92359

Description

Alpine Shutters Craft makes custom made wood shutters of all styles and colors at below wholesale prices. Alpine Shutters Craft believes in the local community demands for good quality product at reasonable prices and a customer service level that exceeds all other competitors. Alpine Shutters Craft strives to give each and every customer that personal, "small town" service that is sometimes lost in today's fast paced market. Our goal is to provide from start to finish such a great experience, that you will want to refer us to family, friends, and neighbors. For more information please visit us on our website www.AlpineShuttersCraft.com...

Verified Reviews

6 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
6
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
blinds and curtain (4)general contracting (3)cabinet making (3)hurricane shutter installation and repair (2)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
A

RATED

05/18/2020

It was perfect. They came when they said they were coming, quick, neat, they had mask on when they came in, and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed shutters.

CATEGORY hurricane shutters

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/02/2020

A

RATED

05/18/2020

From 1 to 10 rating, I will give them 11. The workmanship was beautiful and superb. I won't use anybody but them. They were professional. The quality of materials were good and the installation was beautiful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put shutters for us.

CATEGORY hurricane shutters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2020

A

RATED

05/07/2020

I have recently had shutters made and installed by Alpine Shutter Craft. I am so pleased with the amazing custom craftsmanship in their work and the excellent customer service provided by Joseph. He answered any question I had and listened closely to what I wanted the final product to be. It was a great experience and I couldn’t be more satisfied. I would recommend this company for anyone in the m...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plantation shutters

CATEGORY window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2020

A

RATED

09/04/2015

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,contractors,window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2013

A

RATED

02/25/2015

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Alpine Shutters was refered by a friend. I called them and made an appointment for an estimate. They arrived on time, measured, and provide an estimate. I accepted and they gave me an installantion date. They arrived as scheduled, installed the shutters and did a great job. They did such a great job we used them again on two more occasions. Same results, prompt, great install and great customer service. If need or want shutters, these are the folks to use!

CATEGORY custom cabinets,contractors,window treatments

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/16/2015

A

RATED

12/18/2009

See above. We had a wonderful experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A sales rep, Leonardo, from this company was in our neighborhood doing business with our neighbor who needed window shutters and window treatments. I saw the company's name on the side of the car and asked Leonardo if his company would custom make a louvre-shutter style cabinet to hide a wall air conditioning unit. He agreed that this could be done. Leonardo took measurements, and gave an estimate for a custom built wooden cabinet to hide the AC unit. He even asked for the specific paint color and code that we would like so it would match the color of our white woodwork in that room. We paid a 50% deposit and were given an approximate time when the cabinet would be ready. Joseph, David, and the crew (four men altogether) came out from Redlands to West Los Angeles on the date promised. They installed my neighbors window treatments to his satisfaction and installed our cabinet on the same afternoon. They worked quickly, professionally, and efficiently. My husband and I were delighted because now we have a beautiful shuttered cabinet in our bedroom covering an unattractive AC unit. Everyone was so polite and worked neatly and efficiently. The price was very reasonable. I highly recommend this small business.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,contractors,window treatments

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2009

    Services Offered

    Window dressings, curtains, blinds, & shutters.

    Services Not Offered

    Blinds

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes