Vince's Landscaping Inc

A97 REVIEWS

Founded 1981 • Angie's List since September 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

3940 Pacheco Blvd

Martinez, CA 94553

Description

Vinces Landscaping is a full service residential landscape design & construction firm. We do it all, from initial design through completion. No job is too large or too small. We have been licensed by the State of California as a landscape contractor for the past 30 years. Vinces Landscaping also offers our clients the benefit of maintaining liability & workmans compensation insurance and are fully bonded by the State of California....

Verified Reviews

97 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Landscaping (82)Pavers and Hardscaping (42)Tree Service (10)Masonry (8)Stone and Gravel (7)Patios (6)Decks and Porches (6)Concrete Pouring and Repair (5)Landscaping - Lighting (4)Fencing (2)Concrete Driveways (2)Lawn and Yard Work (1)

Showing 1-10 of 97 reviews
N/A

RATED

06/25/2018

They did a wonderful job, they came on time they promised. They were very helpful. The price is reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did my landscaping

CATEGORY landscaper

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2013

A

RATED

01/15/2018

Vince's crew did an extraordinary job. They removed the old sprinkler system. Rototilled multiple times; installed and amended soil; laid out new sprinkler system divided intelligently among four zones including one for terraced garden, and one drip system for another area. They installed two extra hose faucets mounted to new posts. They used quality products including brass hose risers and fittin...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Compete backyard lawn installation with automatic irrigation system.

CATEGORY landscaper

COST $3,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2017

A

RATED

03/13/2017

They were knowledgeable, professional, and they did a beautiful job! They gladly answered questions I had. Subsequent to original work, if I need a sprinkler adjustment, they came back and adjusted it with no problem, no questions. Work was completed October 2013.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed about 850 square feet of lawn installed in the back yard. It included roto-tilling and new irrigation system including sprinklers, timer unit and valves. It also included two new faucets set on new posts, plus a low pressure drip irrigation line to a bedding area. They also set two new posts for a retaining wall.

CATEGORY landscaper

COST $3,585

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2013

A

RATED

02/28/2017

All work done in timely manner. Very easy to work with VINCE.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Planned, Relandscaped and rehabbed irrigation system. Also added to stone retaining wall.

CATEGORY landscaper

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2014

A

RATED

10/09/2016

Vince worked to ensure that potential damage was minimized. His crew showed up on time each day and were careful of the job site. On the final day, his crew cleaned up thoroughly and left the job site in great shape.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a paver patio installed in my backyard. Although the patio was not large, there were large roots to address.

CATEGORY hardscaping

COST $3,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2016

A

RATED

09/26/2016

Didn't use their service as thy couldn't provide that type of work. So where it says would I hire again, there needs to be a N/A because it did not happen. Cant really give them a rating, so ignore the ratings.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
needed to put in cement.

CATEGORY landscaper

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2016

A

RATED

08/27/2016

Very happy with the finished product. Work was excellent, workers friendly and professional. Done at a reasonable cost.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Converted front yard to dry landscaping, including a low rock wall, paver patio, cobblestones, bark.

CATEGORY landscaper, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2016

A

RATED

08/16/2016

We got a bid from Vince that was fine. We ultimately used somebody else though, but I wish we had hired him instead based on my experience with him from a prior project last year at a rental property. He did a very professional job then and the landscaping still looks good. His knowledge of plants' needs, soil and drainage I think are superior to the person we did hire and probably would have resu...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping the front yard with drought tolerant plants for the water district rebate program.

CATEGORY landscaper

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2016

A

RATED

03/07/2016

I hired Vince's Landscaping after moving into a new home. Previously the front yard was mostly weeds and mulch. In two weeks, they transformed it into a California-native, drought-tolerant garden with a small lawn in the corner and working sprinkler system. 

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New front yard. Installed new sprinkler system, drought-tolerant garden with woodchips and gravel, small lawn. 

CATEGORY landscaper, pavers, gravel

COST $14,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/22/2016

A

RATED

01/09/2016

While doing the estimate, Vince was knowledgeable, respectful and clearly interested in doing a good job for me.  He asked a lot of questions and made suggestions to help me get what I wanted.  Due to their busy schedule, there was a about a two month delay between getting the estimate and the beginning of the project.  Once they started the project, the work went very quickly.  The crew was gener...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They graded the front yard, installed a retaining wall, walkways, and drainage system; replaced the driveway; removed the existing plants and lawn; and laid main irrigation pipes, stubs, and a timer.

CATEGORY landscaper, masonry, hardscaping

COST $37,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2015

Services Offered

Landscaping, Sod Lawns, Synthetic Lawns, Drip, Low Maintenance Gardens, Drought Tolerant Gardens, Drainage, French Drains, Retaining Walls, Interlocking Pavers, Pavers, Flagstone, Brick, Decks, Pergolas, Pool Demolition And Fill, Outdoor Kitchens, Low Voltage Lighting, Cleanups, Trimming, Pruning, Landscape Design & Consultation, Leveling, Masonry, Concrete, Woodwork, Water Features, Irrigation Installation, Sprinklers & Earth Moving, Seasonal Maintenance

Services Not Offered

Yard maintenance, Asphalt Driveways, Irrigation Repair/Service

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.