Purl's Sheet Metal & Air Conditioning

A89 REVIEWS

Founded 1952 • Angie's List since July 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

232 S Schnoor Street

Madera, CA 93637

Description

Since 1952, Purl's Sheet Metal & Air Conditioning has been leading the community of Madera and Central Valley in heating & cooling technology. We're pleased to serve both residential & commercial customers. Each of our experienced technicians is prepared to help you with the sales, service and installation of the comfort system ideal for your home or business. When it comes to your family, you want dependable air conditioning and heating that provides you with quality as well as value....

Verified Reviews

89 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
75
B Rated
8
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (88)air duct cleaning (3)dryer vent cleaning (1)water heater repair and installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 89 reviews
A

RATED

07/17/2019

Very good, Informed us of problems, And fixed them quickly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A.C. repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review!
D

RATED

09/14/2017

Terrible. They really didn't want to provide affordable solutions, but rather up sell me on expensive replacement.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioner repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/19/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

After reading your review, we wanted to take time to analyze your service call and make sure your customer service was up to our standards. We feel that we provided excellent customer service and would be open to discussing any other issues you may have. After reviewing the service call we found that our technician did give you bids to repair the unit for a fair price and bids to replace the both ...
F

RATED

08/29/2017

Scheduled to come out at 12, they just never came, didn't call say they couldn't make it, didn't call to reschedule. That's very unprofessional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ac unit went out

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/29/2017

A

RATED

08/24/2017

Seamless....Best contractor experience ever.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Changed a 5 ton roof unit to a correctly sized 4 ton

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $8,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

08/20/2017

Went really well. Would recommend and use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnostic and service of A/C. Really pleasant and professional servicemen.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you we appreciate the kind review and look forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

07/17/2017

These guys were awesome! Super responsive. Incredibly nice office staff and very thorough technicians. Really appreciated how they worked with tenants

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnostic and repair for two apartment units

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your business! Happy that we could repair both apartments for you and we look forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

05/03/2017

We were informed every step of the way what was taking place, and what needed to be done, and when it would be done. They even had to come back a few months later to adjust the air when the weather had warmed up enough and they contacted us! We did not have to contact them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a Carrier Heater/Air system replaced. It was a better price than other contractors we met with.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $10

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/05/2017

A

RATED

04/18/2017

First of all, the estimate was well done a lot of information.they were very professional And completed everything they needed to do .yes I will hire them again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had to replace my air conditioning and furnace and add one more duct

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future.
F

RATED

11/14/2016

They missed diagnosed, wanted to charged $600 to replace the motherboard of the system. had a second opinion and it was a $20 capacitor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnostic of the AC system.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2016

A

RATED

10/25/2016

Service response was quick. Repair was effective.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rooftop HVAC quit working. Had a reduced price for a service call. The technician diagnosed a failed cooling fan. Cost to replace was $500. Quite a lot.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2016

Services Offered

Residential & commercial cooling and heating equipment, repairs and replacement and new installation. Service all makes and models of heating & cooling equipment. New construction and remodel projects. Indoor air quality products, sheet metal fabrication, rain gutters, attic insulation, dryer vent cleaning, duct cleaning & duct testing. Custom stainless steel countertops and custom stainless steel and copper hood vents.

Services Not Offered

Plumbing

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.