A Little of This & That LLC

A 13 Reviews

Founded 2019 •

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1903 9th St

Los Osos, CA 93402

Description

We are the first and last call for home owners by offering a range of services such as handyman, assembly, installation, lawn, home security setup and smart home automation just to name a few. we are locally owned and operated. we offer high quality of work and top notch customer service by going above and beyond to make sure that everyone job gets done just the way you want it to....

Verified Reviews

13 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
12
B Rated
0
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
handyman (7)blinds and curtain (2)home security system (2)small appliance repair (2)window tinting or film (1)roof cleaning (1)gas leak repair (1)interior painting (1)woodworking (1)roofing (1)lighting (1)lamp repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
A

RATED

09/28/2020

Excellent. Shane was professional, timely, honest, hard working, detailed and thorough. He communicated with me via phone and text frequently regarding his schedule and planned time of arrival. I would definitely hire him again for any home repair work. I am quite happy to have found this referral on Angie's list.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lights installed, Furniture assembled

CATEGORY furniture repair,handyman service,lamp repair,lighting,window treatments,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2020

A

RATED

09/04/2020

WE WERE VERY SATISFIED WITH THE COMPLETION OF THE JOB, THE WORKER JOE, WAS EXCELENT, PROMPT, EFFICIENT AND DID A GREAT JOB.. VERY GLAD TO HAVE HIRE THEM AND WILL USE THEM ANY TIME IN THE FUTURE.. WE DO RECOMEND THEY, HIGHLY..

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
CUT UNPACKED MOVING BOXES, AND HAUL THEM AND THE PAPER USED IN PACKING AS WELL,

CATEGORY handyman service,home security systems

COST $170

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/02/2020

A

RATED

07/17/2020

Joe and the test of the team were incredible. They have out two more times. They will be back next week. Everything we needed done was perfect. Very polite and caring and kind. Can’t say enough about them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
handyman

CATEGORY handyman service,home security systems,security windows

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2020

A

RATED

07/17/2020

He called me right away and we scheduled the job when it was convenient for me. He showed up on time, completed the job in the amount of time he told me and did a great job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed cabinet knobs and changed florescent bulbs

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $190

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2020

A

RATED

06/17/2020

The company / Ower is very irresponsible, unreliable and disrespectful .of others time. At first he showed up on time , there after he would no show numerous.times or show up 5 hours later. He doesn't seem to want to work .. he is rarely on the job site, has his helpers do everything . He can't seem to keep a stable crew and his helpers told me he has lied to them .I cannot recommend this company ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They came to clean my roof.

CATEGORY roof cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2020

A

RATED

12/11/2019

It went well. He explained every question I had.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Put up racks in my garage.

CATEGORY handyman service,small appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/06/2019

A

RATED

12/10/2019

It went excellent. They have also done some other work for me in the past. They are very knowledgeable about a large variety of things including cleaning and painting. They are communicative and responsive. I would highly recommend them to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed new custom blinds

CATEGORY window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2019

C

RATED

11/08/2019

It went alright but not amazing. The cleaner was friendly, but not super thorough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did house cleaning.

CATEGORY house cleaning

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We sincerely apologize that the cleaning didn't meet your expectations. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to correct this as customer satisfaction is very important to us.
A

RATED

11/08/2019

It went excellently. They were very careful, took a lot of time to do work, and extremely pleased with the result.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They painted the entire interior of my cottage.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2019

A

RATED

11/08/2019

It went really well. They were on time and very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a stove and repaired the gas leak

CATEGORY gas leak repair

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2019

Services Offered

We offer Handyman, Residential Cleaning, Aplliance installation, Home Security Installation & Setup, Furniture assembly, Home product assembly, TV Mounting, Home Theatre Insatallation, Smart home Automation, Lawn Maintenance, Light and Fixture replacement/Installation, Window & Door Installation. Plumbing, electrical, drywall, insulation, concrete, fencing, Hardie Siding, Low volatage. Specializing in home networking and Wifi Upgrades and much much more!

Services Not Offered

Commercial and Residential cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10% senior discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes