Absolute Maintenance & Consulting

A 245 Reviews

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since August 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

3520 Overland Ave

Los Angeles, CA 90034

Description

Our company branches out to conduct Los Angeles Water Damage Repairs, Los Angeles Leak Detection, Waterproofing in Los Angeles, and Los Angeles Mold Removal. Compared to our other competitors, our Los Angeles Water Damage Repair services include maintenance programs, micro certified technicians, free services call with repair, extended warranty and guarantee, and 100% money back satisfaction guarantee. In addition, we have 35 years plus of experience in the industry, are a leading service provider from Angie's List, and Southern California Quality Installation and Maintenance Programs. Our Los Angeles Mold Experts are crossed trained in Thermography using FLIR cameras. Our mold removal technicians are certified in: Water Intrusion, Los Angeles Leak Detection's, Investigations, Thermography, Infrared Cameras, Water Damage Repairs, Los Angeles Mold Removal, Waterproofing in Los Angeles, and Weatherproofing. We understand the importance of having the best technology for your inspection, and an infrared thermal imaging camera will examine your windows, roofs, decks, stucco, concrete, basements and etc. Here at Absolute Maintenance and Consulting, we like to fix the problem and leave your home better than they were when we found it. We'll repair your property in a matter of days, making sure your home is outfitted with the protection and safety you and your family deserve. We've literally never met a problem we couldn't solve. When there's a problem in your home, we understand you need it fixed. We not only investigate and resolve the issue at hand, but we execute the matter of contention with confidence and assurance in illuminating our promise for our customers because they always come first. Please call us for details on our minimum job cost, the scope of work, the areas in which we are currently working, and how this applies to you. Our results are guaranteed, or you don't pay. To set up an inspection, please call 310-846-8213, and we only work for homeowners/owners....

Verified Reviews

245 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
220
B Rated
9
C Rated
3
D Rated
5
F Rated
8
Read reviews by category
mold removal (182)water and smoke damage (124)drywall repair (61)basement waterproofing (50)interior painting (31)deck cleaning (27)roofing (27)deck building (25)plumber (18)home inspection (17)house painting (16)home remodeling (14)
Showing 1-10 of 245 reviews
A

RATED

08/09/2020

Very professional work and customer service. Great communication and feedback. Company follows through to ensure satisfaction. I will definitely use again for all my future needs and I highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired water damage

CATEGORY water damage restoration,basement waterproofing,deck cleaning,mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your kind words we appreciate working for you
A

RATED

10/11/2019

Did a great job. Everything was run in a professional an timely manner. Would definitely use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2019

A

RATED

12/18/2018

Absolute Maintenance and Consulting came out to a project to review the existing conditions and provide a proposal. (The work performed by the previous contractor was not acceptable.) They were extremely professional and knowledgeable. Due to the existing issues caused by the previous contractor, they were not hired but I wish we had hired them from the start.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Proposal and Onsite Review of Existing Water Conditions

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,mold removal

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Should you need anything in the future in regards to waterproofing and mold remediation, know that we are here to assist.
A

RATED

05/31/2018

Cameron and Jaime are extremely knowledgeable and professional. Jaime was the only one who assessed the problem correctly of the three bids I had. This company charges more than others, however, I was confident that they would take care of the leaks and that the problem would not return. It was worth the price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had an extreme case of rotting walls with mold and fungus due to multiple leaks.

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We work hard to meet our clients expectations.
A

RATED

05/20/2018

I cannot recommend this company enough, they are what everyone wants in a service provider. It starts with the receptionist who is nice and efficient, who was able to schedule an inspection when I could be available. She then called me to confirm, and called and texted when they were coming. The inspector was excellent,, thorough and explained what he was doing and that there was no visible mold i...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold or mildew inspection.

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2018

A

RATED

04/25/2018

The service we got was above and beyond! I usually do not write that many reviews, but only do for those deserving the very best. We were having problems with a neighbor upstairs. It got so bad that our ceiling was leaking and it looked like torrential rain was coming down from a leak. The property manager came in and said "nothing was wrong." We decided to get a second opinion. We are glad that w...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection of torrential leak in ceiling

CATEGORY mold removal

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing. We appreciate you allowing us to work for your family. As always, if you need us again in the future please let us know how we can help. The Absolute Team
A

RATED

01/22/2018

Cameron and his team did a fantastic job. I would deflnitely use them again !

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water proofing

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your nice thoughts. We appreciate you allowing us to work for your family. As always, if you need us again in the future please let us know how we can help. The Absolute Team
A

RATED

01/09/2018

Our upstairs neighbors unit flooded water into our condo. We had Cameron come out and assess the damage. We had no idea what to do or how any of this worked. He was very helpful and I feel a lot more educated about these types of issues. Next time this happens I'm calling Cameron right away.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water damage consultation

CATEGORY water damage restoration

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for working with our company...
A

RATED

12/07/2017

Truly cannot recommend Absolute Maintenance and Consulting strongly enough. From Cameron to his in support staff to the people working in his office, every single person has been beyond helpful and pleasant to work with. The quality of the work cannot be beaten. Perhaps most importantly, everyone we've worked with has been incredibly trustworthy, hard working and diligent. Cameron always goes out ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing, leaks, general household repairs

CATEGORY plumbing,remodeling,mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your nice thoughts. We appreciate you allowing us to work for your family. As always, if you need us again in the future please let us know how we can help. The Absolute Team
A

RATED

09/28/2017

Great, responded quickly and did good quality work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean mold from leaking water line, repair ceiling in living room

CATEGORY insulation,masonry,plastering,water damage restoration,mold removal

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much, we are thrilled we were able to meet your expectations. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we're only happy when our customers are happy. It was a pleasure working with you. Absolute Maintenance Team

Services Offered

**Super Service Award Winner 2010-2018!** Water Intrusion / Leak detection & repair, Infrared thermal imaging, water damage repair, waterproofing / weatherproofing &repair, Mold removal services, mold remediation, and mold repair. We find the building leaks and fix them, and any of the resulting damage; As long as we do the work we guarantee the results.

Services Not Offered

Roofing

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check, Visa, PayPal, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes