New Direction Contracting Inc.

A6 REVIEWS

Founded 2010 • Angie's List since March 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1777 West Wardlow Road

Long Beach, CA 90810

Description

New Direction contracting is your way to a happy home. We offer additions and remodeling services. Let us transform your house into the home of your families dreams....

Verified Reviews

6 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
6
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (4)Interior Painting (3)Handyman Services (2)General Remodeling (1)Drywall (1)Roofing (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
A

RATED

08/27/2019

We were very satisfied. Nice to have an updated, fresh kitchen.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New cabinets, granite, appliance install, and paint.

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2019

A

RATED

08/26/2019

Fantastic work. Scott L. was professional and timely in all of his work. I was away from the work site for nearly the entire time, and had to work with Scott through drawings, telephone and emails. We met twice on site to review the work. Scott accommodate our week end MTG schedules. Very focused on getting all the details right and on time. Very clear with Billings and change orders. Great experi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodel two bedrooms and a bathroom

CATEGORY handyman service, remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

COST $25,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2019

A

RATED

05/16/2019

They completed in the time frame that they gave me, very punctual, clean and I'm very happy with the work ethic and the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a kitchen upgrade remodeling.

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive reveiw, pleasure doing work for you.
A

RATED

04/30/2019

Excellent, we would use them again every time I had a project. The craftsmanship and the owner was very good and the guys knows exactly what to do. The price was reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They work on the living room. They took down the pop corn over the ceiling and painted it.

CATEGORY drywall, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your reveiw, glad to be of service.
A

RATED

04/29/2019

They did real fine and they repaired the leak, came up on time. They check the whole roof and they say that is was good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They repaired a whole roof or leak in the roof.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Now that the slab and roof leaks are repaired, you can enjoy all the new flooring we installed with peace of mind. Thank you for the reveiw.
A

RATED

04/29/2019

Great! It's just wonderful. They were on time and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They remodeled our entire kitchen, replaced countertops, appliances, sink, granite and etc. He also does handyman work for me.

CATEGORY handyman service, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Always a pleasure to take care of your projects.

    Services Offered

    New Direction Contracting offers additions, renovations and remodels of all sizes. Providing full architectural, engineering and permit services. All work is warranted for one year from date of completion.

    Services Not Offered

    No 24 hour emergency services.

    General Information
    Licensed
    Yes
    Bonded
    Yes
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.