Oc Clean Sweep chimney service

A21 REVIEWS

Founded 1998

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

24 Globe Ln

Ladera Ranch, CA 92694

Description

Licensed and insured with 20+ years experience servicing chimneys in Orange County. OC Clean Sweep is owner operated, highly reliable and always honest. Services offered (but not limited to) : chimney sweep with detailed Condition Report, installing chimney caps, installing spark arrestors, changing out gas burner, installing gas log sets, and repairs....

Verified Reviews

21 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
21
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Chimney Sweep (20)Fireplaces (8)Chimney Caps (7)Gas Logs (6)Chimney Repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
A

RATED

02/05/2020

They are supposed to come today to inspect so they can present is with a firm dollar estimate So far good response and knowledgeable professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace concrete cap on top of brick post.

CATEGORY chimney sweep

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2020

A

RATED

02/04/2020

Dave did a great job. He kept me informed on our schedule and showed up and completed the job. I would definitely use Dave again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean two chimney's

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2020

A

RATED

01/13/2020

David spent time explaining correct use and care of the fireplace. Excellent job with no dirt left.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
ChimneySweep and exam was completed andI was satisfactory. Punctual and complete service. Very satisfied.

CATEGORY chimney sweep, chimney caps

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

11/12/2019

They were quick, courteous and there were no issues with clean-up. When I got home, I couldn't tell they had been here. Also, they accommodated a Saturday appointment.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have never used our fireplace and are unsure of the condition the previous owners left it in. It is an older house. We would like an inspection and cleaning.

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2019

A

RATED

08/04/2019

Responded quickly by phone, text and e-mail. Arrived on time. Was extremely personable, friendly and professional. Performed service in a timely manner. Left area clean. I plan to have Dave come back next year!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean and inspect chimney

CATEGORY chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2019

A

RATED

04/07/2019

Easy, Informative, no extra add on, affordable and just generally a nice service provider. Thanks David for a Great Job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Service chimney and install spark arrestor

CATEGORY chimney sweep, chimney caps, fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/07/2019

A

RATED

03/29/2019

Dave did a great job. Checked everything in the fireplace to make sure it was safe to use. Gave suggestions on replacement of log and even screen closure. Capped kitchen bbq for us since we don’t want to use.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning of fireplace and chimney plus cleaning of indoor kitchen bbq.

CATEGORY chimney sweep, fireplaces, gas logs

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2019

A

RATED

02/14/2019

David, the owner, is very personable and he communicated well and timely beginning with having to change the initial appointment date due to rainy weather. During the course of the service, he pointed out that the fireplace just needed to be cleaned and a damper clamp inserted and not a chimney sweep, and he charged a reasonable fee accordingly. He told me a lot of useful and important things abou...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection and cleaning of a fireplace and flue that had not been used for 10 years.

CATEGORY fireplaces, gas logs

COST $70

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2019

A

RATED

01/24/2019

excellent service including new chimney cap

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cleaning

CATEGORY chimney sweep, chimney caps

COST $270

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2019

A

RATED

01/19/2019

It went great. It turns out I had only one chimney which really needed to be cleaned. I also had a spark arrestor put in the clean chimney. Very honest and knowledgeable. Highly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had 2 chimneys inspected.

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/19/2019

Services Offered

Chimney Sweep with Condition Report, install gas logs, install chimney cap, install spark arrestor, change out gas burner, painting fire boxes, install fire and ice and repairs.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.