GMBC Construction Inc

A11 REVIEWS

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

109 Jackson St

Hayward, CA 94544

Description

We are a small, local company and our main goal is to make sure our customers are happy. We cannot send a quote, but we can come out to your property for a free estimate to look at the job and what work is needed and then give you a quote based on exactly what you need and want to be done. Estimate is completely free! Price is given at the end of the estimate and we go from there. We have a huge portfolio of pictures and references and can take you to many previous jobs that have been completed. We am currently doing quite a few projects if you would like to see our process. We can take you to the job sites and show you. We also have many completed ones if you would like to see the finished product. We have architects and engineers on our team that are amazing and we take care of everything from pulling permits and anything else required by the city. Looking forward to hearing from you soon!...

Verified Reviews

11 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
10
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
General Remodeling (10)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (5)Interior Painting (5)Roofing (3)Architects (2)Stucco (1)Exterior Painting (1)Garage and Shed Building (1)Electrical (1)Homebuilders (1)Decks and Porches (1)Plumbing (1)

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
A

RATED

02/04/2020

Excellent customer service. Far above and beyond what was promised. Eli even finished sooner than promised and continues to provide excellent customer service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Electrical, Remodeling - General, Painting - Interior, Plumbing

CATEGORY electrician, plumbing, remodeling, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2020

A

RATED

11/26/2019

GMBC Construction completed the project to the fullest satisfaction and in a timely manner as scheduled.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing, Vinyl flooring, Ceiling repair and painting

CATEGORY roofing, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2019

A

RATED

10/31/2019

I had great experience working with Eli from GMBC. Eli made the process very smooth for me and was very helpful. He is always available via text msgs and responds back to me very promptly. My project was result of some water damage and I had to work with a difficult insurance adjuster. Eli went on multiple calls with my insurance adjuster and explained to him the difference in estimates when many ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting - Interior

CATEGORY remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2019

A

RATED

03/05/2019

GMBC was prompt, professional and did a great job for our client. We would definitely work with them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom remodel

CATEGORY remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2019

A

RATED

03/01/2019

It was a very good experience. They are always respectful and courteous.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had lights installed

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2019

A

RATED

02/22/2019

We hired them for some roofing and plumbing work. They were able to repair our roof and they replaced the plumbing in our home. They did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing and plumbing work.

CATEGORY remodeling, roofing

COST $40,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2018

A

RATED

02/14/2019

Went very good, I did not know much and felt heard. Quick response. On budget or within what I was expecting to spend +-.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
full remodel

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $220,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2018

A

RATED

02/13/2019

Very smoothly. Eli and the team and GMBC Construction were fabulous. Work was done in less then 4 months and working with one team from start to finish was very nice. I did not worry about anything. We were informed and kept up to date with everything. Thank you to GMBC and to Eli and Armando! Referred to everyone! So easy and pleasant to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete Home and 500 square foot addition

CATEGORY decks, remodeling, roofing, garage builders, home builders, architect, stucco, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, house painters, interior painters, basement remodeling

COST $350,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2019

Images

Photo for GMBC Construction Inc - 109 Jackson St, Hayward, CA - 37713868

+8 More

A

RATED

12/20/2018

They did a really good job! Quick. Cleaned up. Nothing but great things to say about them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling of office

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], We are so happy you had a great experience! We wish you nothing but the best in your future! Sincerely, The GMBC Team
B

RATED

12/20/2018

Initially we had them do the kitchen and 2 bathrooms, then we had them repaint the whole interior, replace our flooring and redo some tilework on our fireplace. I'm really happy with the results, though it was a lot of work involved to get there. GMBCs crew, especially Armando, were great to work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had them redo pretty much our entire house.

CATEGORY remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2018

Services Offered

We offer all services from New builds, additions, complete remodels, kitchen remodels, bathroom remodels, garage conversions, ADU units, Hardscape, roofs, electrical, plumbing, and painting.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Financing
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.