ABC Cooling & Heating

A 383 Reviews

Founded 1954 • Angie's List since November 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

3266 Investment Blvd

Hayward, CA 94545

Description

We are locally owned and operated, and serving the Bay Area. Our focus is residential air conditioning, heating, Installation of HVAC systems and full-service plumbing. We love working with homeowners and helping to take care of their precious homes. We also keep busy doing light commercial service. Serving California since 1954, financing options available, We don't charge extra for Saturday service calls....

Verified Reviews

383 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
309
B Rated
45
C Rated
18
D Rated
3
F Rated
8
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (347)home energy audit (35)air duct cleaning (30)water heater repair and installation (20)plumber (18)insulation (8)dryer vent cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 383 reviews
A

RATED

06/19/2020

They showed up as scheduled. A job I thought would take all day, they took out the old unit and installed the new unit, tested it and cleaned up in 2 1/2 hours. THEY ARE GREAT. I WUOLD DEFINITELY REFER THEM.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace heating unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2020

A

RATED

04/17/2020

ABC Heating & Cooling does it again!...We spent the 1st summer in our newly renovated home miserable fron the great! So we decided before summer of 2020 rolls around we'd have seen air conditioning unit installed. Well it was a no brainer for us to reach out to ABC once again, since they had done such a great drop undertaking a heater in our rental property. Once again they came through and delive...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioner installation

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2020

Images

Photo for ABC Cooling & Heating - 3266 Investment Blvd, Hayward, CA - 38506662
A

RATED

02/19/2020

Had a wonderful experience when Joaquin, Ben and Anthony of ABC Cooling, Heating & Plumbing came out to install my mini-split heat pump unit this week. Professional, respectful, skilled at their craft, and with attention to detail. They communicated clearly, kept mess to a minimum, and cleaned up thoroughly after themselves. Highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heat pump installation

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2020

A

RATED

08/08/2019

We were super-pleased with ABC. Our air conditioner unexpectedly stopped working last night. We called ABC just before 8pm and were able to schedule a service call for this morning. The tech (Bill Sweeney) came out this morning, diagnosed the issue and made the repair - all before 11am. Many thanks to ABC and Bill! We will definitely be repeat customers should we run into any issues in the future!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of AC condenser

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2019

A

RATED

07/02/2019

The quality is great! They are nice people and I love them. They are great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They check my AC in the spring and my Heating in the fall. They clean the filters and make sure everything is good.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2019

A

RATED

07/02/2019

The tech, Bill, was professional and informative. He measured the system (refrigerant pressures, temp at vent, capacitors, etc) and told us our system is in good shape and needs nothing. I appreciate his professionalism and honesty. Our system uses R22 which is pricy now a days. We got lucky.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC inspection and R22 charging

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2019

A

RATED

06/11/2019

IT was fine and no problem. I called them and setup appointment a week later. Very clean and respectful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furance Maintiance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2019

A

RATED

08/21/2018

I let Angel supply all materials. He provided better quality parts than I could have gotten from Home Depot. The installation went smoothly with attention to detail (hose routing and clamping) and check for leaks. Clean up was done and the area was in better shape than when the job was started. This installation was well worth the cost.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed utility sink in garage.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,plumbing

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2018

A

RATED

07/28/2018

We are happy with the work they did

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air Conditioner

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2018

A

RATED

06/28/2018

Michael did a great job configuring a system for our house. Jouqin and Ben did an excellent job installing the heater and air conditioner. This was one of the best experiences we have had with contractors doing work on our house. They are a great team.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A new heater and air conditioner was installed.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,energy audit

COST $18,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2018

Services Offered

Heating & air conditioning repair, maintenance plans, home energy audits approved for Energy Upgrade Ca rebates, air sealing, wall and attic insulation, duct cleaning, furnace replacement, water heaters & plumbing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes