A Wiseman's Home Improvement Inc

A 96 Reviews

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since February 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 790687
  • Trade License Locale
  • California
  • Trade License Authority
  • CSLB
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

7515 Red Bud Rd

Granite Bay, CA 95746

Description

It is important to hire a contractor you trust. We will never perform substandard work or overcharge. Customer service and quality work are our number one priorities. Make the wise choice, and go with Wiseman Home Improvement for your home improvement needs. Additional email - info@wisemanimprovement.com....

Verified Reviews

96 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
85
B Rated
4
C Rated
3
D Rated
1
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (84)drywall repair (22)tile installation (22)home remodeling (21)interior painting (20)flooring (17)plumber (14)lighting installation (14)glass repair (13)electrician (10)home builder (6)bathtub refinishing (6)
Showing 1-10 of 96 reviews
A

RATED

06/22/2020

Excellent. Highly recommend Wiseman Home Improvement for bathroom remodels. Here are some of the reasons why: 1) The people they work with are fantastic. For example, the quartz countertop firm was a pleasure to work with and made the selection a lot of fun. I could go on and on but one more example: The plumber was excellent and provided insight during construction as to improvements in the proje...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom Remodel

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2020

A

RATED

06/19/2020

Everyone at Wiseman performed at or above expectation. Phil and Ryan were upfront, honest, and easy to deal with. The work, particularly the shower tile, was great. You get a lot for what you pay for.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom Remodel and window installation.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,electrician,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $16,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2020

A

RATED

06/13/2020

Phil has their shower people come right out and they fixed the problem. We are very happy with their responsiveness and the work they performed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The shower glass was making noise and the door was sticking

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing,glass repair,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2020

A

RATED

03/04/2020

It went great. I had some specific design choices, and they were more than accommodating. They worked within my budget and provided several options to keep costs down. I have a brand new bathroom and couldn't be happier.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tub to shower conversion - replacement of outdated fixtures.

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2020

A

RATED

02/18/2020

I had several windows in the back of my house which had become opaque over time. I received an estimate for window replacement from a well-known national company and then turned to Wiseman Home Improvement. They were able to do a similar replacement for less than half the cost. We are so happy with our new windows and sliding glass door!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window and glass door replacement

CATEGORY replacement windows,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2020

Images

Photo for A Wiseman's Home Improvement Inc - 7515 Red Bud Rd, Granite Bay, CA - 38398640
A

RATED

01/23/2020

A huge thank you to Phil, Ryan, Bernie, Ron, Nick and others who brought our seventies kitchen into this century and brought my ideas and 20 yr. dreams to realty. Couldn’t be happier. The boys worked tirelessly on weekends sometimes and through the holidays (A rough time to be without a kitchen) to get it done. Special thanks to Phil for his design help and Ryan for his patience with while we chos...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
kitchen Remodeling & flooring

CATEGORY electrician,plumbing,remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2020

A

RATED

01/10/2020

We were very pleased with the work done by Phil, Ryan, and their entire crew. They were professional, organized, communicative, and neat. We hope this is our last project, but if we ever need Bath or Kitchen work done again, they will get our business.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master bath remodel

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2020

A

RATED

09/27/2019

Great! Phil came out and assessed the visible damage and provided a reasonable quote. The work was scheduled and Wiseman's coordinated the job with the tenant occupying the space. The subfloor had more damage than originally anticipated, but Wiseman's took care of that and was in and out within three days once the work was started. Great job! Lead times are long, but worth it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a damaged shower and repair subflooring

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2019

A

RATED

09/24/2019

On time and very professional. Looks fantastic! Both my husband and I are very pleased with Wiseman and highly recommend them for all home improvement projects!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Flooring & Painting

CATEGORY flooring,remodeling,house painters,interior painters

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2019

A

RATED

09/24/2019

This is our 4th bathroom remodel with Wiseman's Home Improvement and we couldn't be happier. They completed gutted our basic master bath and gave us a one of a kind sanctuary. Will always recommend them and the quality work they do!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master Bathroom Remodel

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $16,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2019

Services Offered

General Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Electrical, Plumbing, Cabinetry, Flooring, Ceiling Texture Removal & Drywall Repair

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes