US Standard Appliance Repair

A 156 Reviews

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since January 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • A 46421
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

16911 San Fernando Mission #220

Granada Hills, CA 91344

Description

U.S. Standard is a family-run business that provides efficient, quality repair and installation of residential and commercial appliances. As a family-owned business, our goal is to provide our community the highest standard of customer care. With over 25 years of experience in the business, our appliance repair technicians are prepared to meet any of your repair and service needs. Award winning. Additional phone numebrs - (805) 475-4105 & (661) 414-7555....

Verified Reviews

156 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
139
B Rated
8
C Rated
3
D Rated
6
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (148)HVAC Companies (18)small appliance repair (10)electrician (5)large appliances (2)
Showing 1-10 of 156 reviews
A

RATED

02/10/2021

They did a fantastic job. Julia on the phone was knowledgeable and friendly. Matt and Frank came out promptly and removed the dishwasher, and even hauled it away for a small fee. I would highly recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dishwasher removal

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/09/2021

A

RATED

10/28/2020

The job was performed quickly and with excellence. It was exactly as quoted. I was very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install over-the-stove microwave

CATEGORY appliance repair,small appliance repair

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2020

A

RATED

07/14/2020

Excellent technician. Clean, prompt and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install wall oven

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/14/2020

B

RATED

06/30/2020

Boris was wonderful. He arrived early and was here for only a very short time. Assessed the problem and repaired quickly. Thought parts and labor a bit expensive considering the very short time he was here and the online prices for the part replaced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas dryer valve repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $238

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2020

A

RATED

06/22/2020

wonderful...super nice guy and very professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
refrigerator fixed

CATEGORY small appliance repair

COST $399

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2020

A

RATED

05/04/2020

The installation was great. They were responsive on the phone, gave us a speedy installation date, showed up on time, and installed with no problems. We'd definitely use them again and refer them to others!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install a new wall oven/microwave combo

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2020

A

RATED

02/14/2020

Good experience. Felt the price was a little high for the piece that was changed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
High Limit Thermostat replaced

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $210

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2020

A

RATED

02/11/2020

Technician found bad wiring. Fixed problem.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washing machine repair

CATEGORY appliance repair,small appliance repair

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2020

A

RATED

02/09/2020

Very well , technician was on time , very friendly , clean and organized .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
to install dishwasher

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $265

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2020

A

RATED

01/04/2020

Perfection. Office coordination was exceptional, communicative and prompt. Matt and Garrett could not have been friendlier, more helpful, gracious, professional and generous. They bent over backwards to both assist and advise, to make me feel comfortable, to treat me as warmly and respectfully as if we were old friends. They had incredibly positive energy. If I could, I would never use another gro...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stacking Washer/Dryer uninstall and reinstall

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $265

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2020

Images

Photo for US Standard Appliance Repair - 16911 San Fernando Mission, Granada Hills, CA - 38314670

Services Offered

Dishwashers, dryers, freezers, garbage disposals, ice machines, microwaves, ovens, ranges, refrigerators, stoves, washers, wine coolers & air conditioners repair.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details