Tru-Wall Pro Services

A 185 Reviews

Founded 1985 • Angie's List since June 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 582178
  • Trade License Locale
  • State of California
  • Trade License Authority
  • Contractors State License Board
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20151231
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

11812 Chapman Ave

Garden Grove, CA 92840

Description

I am a licensed and bonded sub-contractor been in business over 25 years...

Verified Reviews

185 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
166
B Rated
7
C Rated
3
D Rated
1
F Rated
8
Read reviews by category
drywall repair (180)water and smoke damage (16)plaster (15)interior painting (12)handyman (11)lighting installation (2)mold removal (1)woodworking (1)insulation (1)electrician (1)
Showing 1-10 of 185 reviews
A

RATED

09/23/2019

He was very professional and conscientious about his work. I have dealt with a lot of contractors lately and by far he has been the best.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair holes in the wall and ceiling that was as a result of plumbing work.

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2019

A

RATED

07/04/2018

Charlie was great to work with. We were remodeling ourselves and had pulled down a lot of the old drywall to do repairs within the walls, plus various old drywall patchwork needed repair. Charlie was accommodating to our schedule of repair work. He had to come out several times because we were working on a whole house remodel and needed to complete sections at a time. Thanks Charlie for all your h...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New drywall installed and textured to match existing

CATEGORY drywall,plastering

COST $1,665

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/04/2018

Images

Photo for Tru-Wall Pro Services - 11812 Chapman Ave, Garden Grove, CA - 37213416

+4 More

A

RATED

05/02/2018

Charlie always does quality work. The job was exceptional and his work is superb. He is a true craftsman. He always arrives on time and is a total professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall repair of my home office.

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/02/2018

A

RATED

02/09/2018

Great! He came over on time. Bid the job and did the job within the time frame we discussed- a real professional! If I need any further drywall work, I would not think of going elsewhere.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall grarage

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2017

A

RATED

01/31/2018

Charlie is the best. His work exceeds all expectations. He is truly a craftsman. Whenever I use Charlie, and I have been using him since 2002, he makes the job a priority. He always finishes when he says he is going to finish.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired and re-textured my family room from ceiling to walls

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2018

A

RATED

01/17/2018

Excellent service, quality work, and very professional. I can't say enough about Charlie. Top notch in every aspect. I highly recommend him and will be using his services in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Enclosing a room that was an open floor plan.

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2018

A

RATED

01/01/2018

PERFECT. Could not have asked for better service, quality and professionalism.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall and plaster work for skylights and windows that were removed.

CATEGORY drywall,plastering

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2017

A

RATED

09/19/2017

Charlie did a great job, starting with putting up plastic to protect the floors, furniture and rest of the house. The work was done with care to get a quality result. The final repairs blend perfectly with the existing ceiling and walls. He was very professional in planning, discussing and completing the work. Cleanup was very thorough. His price seemed reasonable based on other descriptions on An...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Charlie patched 6 holes in my ceiling and walls, ranging in size from 2' x 3' to 6 inches x 12 inches. The largest (in the ceiling) needed support braces added on one side for the existing drywall. The three holes inside also had recessed fixtures to work around. The other 3 holes were in the water heater closet and didn't need a final knock-down finish. He also scraped off the popcorn and retextured the ceiling in 3 hall cabinets. It took 1 & 1/2 days to complete.

CATEGORY drywall

COST $945

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2017

A

RATED

08/30/2017

Coming out of a bad remodel and because permits were not pulled as promised a lot of work had to be repeated. I was so impressed by the high quality of work that was performed. I was lucky to catch him at the right time and work was started immediately.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall replaced in kitchen, patching of ceiling, dinning room, living room and hall. Textured all to match existing.

CATEGORY drywall,plastering

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2017

A

RATED

10/18/2016

Great! Charlie was an absolute professional, on-time and very efficient. We have a heavy knockdown texture and he had to match our existing. The rooms have now been painted and everything looks seamless and matches great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a flood in our home and several rooms needed drywall repair

CATEGORY drywall

COST $1,350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2016

Services Offered

Drywall, painting, acoustic removal & custom textures. Electrical & plumbing. Tile, framing & window replacement.

Services Not Offered

Exterior plastering

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Satisfaction