NOVA WEST SOLAR

A39 REVIEWS

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since March 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

7429 N First Street Suite104

Fresno, CA 93720

Description

Nova West Solar is a local company with a big-business mentality. Our experience in the construction industry separates us from the rest. With more than 47 combined years of industry experience, we understand the construction and mechanics of buildings that house photovoltaic (PV) power systems. View our solar case studies for more information. All our system designs, engineering, acquisition of building permits, financing, rebate processing and utility interconnect services are supplied in-house, which means quick turnarounds and you save money. We are detailed and clear in all our bids and contracts and we believe that the simpler we make everything, the more comfortable people are with our services.. ...

Verified Reviews

39 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
32
B Rated
4
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
Solar Panels (37)Electrical (2)
Showing 31-39 of 39 reviews
A

RATED

01/08/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a very good job explaining solar panels.

CATEGORY solar panels

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

08/18/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Nova West supplied and installed solar power system on the roof of my |residence. |System design and installation was efficient and prompt. |It went well.

CATEGORY solar panels

COST $19,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/27/2015

A

RATED

07/30/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unknown

CATEGORY solar panels

COST $40,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2014

A

RATED

04/24/2015

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY solar panels

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2015

D

RATED

11/06/2014

Bid was not accepted.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Provided an estimate. 

CATEGORY solar panels

COST $37,000

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2014

A

RATED

08/28/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a consult for Solar. It is a very competitive market for solar. They knew we were talking to several solar companies. They did a good job in telling us how they were different from others.

CATEGORY solar panels

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2014

F

RATED

08/28/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Set an appointment for a solar proposal. Did not show. Did not call. Did not return my voice message.

CATEGORY solar panels

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2014

A

RATED

06/18/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Solar installation. Went well

CATEGORY solar panels

COST $36,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2014

A

RATED

06/10/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a solar system in the time that they said it would be done. The instillation is of a very high quality and looks really good. My only problem has been with their service after the sale. It took them two months to get the online layout corrected on the internet and there is still an issue with an under performing panel and that has still not been resolved. They seem to be super slow in responding to issues after they have the check in their pocket.

CATEGORY solar panels

COST $25,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2014

Services Offered

Nova West Solar is the Central Valley leading solar installer with top-quality materials and great customer satisfaction. We are fair priced and low pressure, always informing our customers rather than a high pressure sell.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.