Mr Fix-it

A 31 Reviews

Founded 1979 •

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

.

Filmore, CA 93015

Description

*Hire us for 4 hours and get an extra hour FREE* *Due to COVID-19, we are taking extra precautions to ensure your safety and ours. We are practicing no contact estimates, and are also wearing protective gloves, booties, and face masks to ensure we do our part to keep you safe during this pandemic* *Call us today about our Water Heater installation special for $499! * Call us today for your FREE Estimate. With over 40 years of experience we pride ourselves on the high quality work we provide to our customers. We Specialize in Wood framing, all types of concrete work, masonry work, plumbing, minor electrical, drywall repair and replacement, painting, roofing, handyman services, junk removal and hauling. ...

Verified Reviews

31 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
24
B Rated
3
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
handyman (28)hauling (3)plumbing (1)moving (1)electrical (1)concrete repair (1)awning installation (6)screen repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
A

RATED

11/07/2020

It went well; they did not finished the first day and they came back to finish the next day

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove two sheds and install a new one

CATEGORY awnings,handyman service,hauling services

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2020

A

RATED

10/30/2020

Paul built and installed a side gate. The work was done quickly and professionally. He was extremely pleasant and he’d working! Great job!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman Services

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2020

A

RATED

10/29/2020

Great communication, prompt arrival, good rate and a fair price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman Services

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2020

A

RATED

10/20/2020

I could not be happier with the job performed. Prompt-Professional and very knowledgeable about what needed to be done. QUALITY Work!!! for reasonable prices what impressed me; while driving to my home he got caught in traffic and he called to let me know about a short delay, and that shows consideration for his clients I will hire Paul and his assistant again, because i trust him to do the job. T...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman Service

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2020

A

RATED

10/15/2020

He is such a nice man and he and his helper did a perfect job🙂

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Putting in a gate

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2020

F

RATED

08/18/2020

It didn’t. He stated he e-mailed his quote several times. We never received it. He scheduled his work to start today (August 18) between 7:00 and 7:30. Paul never showed up, no phone call and didn’t answer our messages when we called. My husband left a message after third attempt to contact him telling him his services will no longer be needed. We would not recommend him for anything.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting and installation of pergola.

CATEGORY awnings

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2020

A

RATED

08/01/2020

Work was well done and all the workers including Paul we’re quite friendly and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install the fence and some wooden railroad tie steps down a rather steep hillside.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/28/2020

A

RATED

06/27/2020

Excellent. Clean, neat, and done right!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway repair

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2020

A

RATED

06/19/2020

Perfect, showed up on time and solved the problem

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Caulk a roof tile

CATEGORY awnings,handyman service

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2020

C

RATED

06/12/2020

He was always late and then he had to come back to fix what he did the first time

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of sliding door and screen

CATEGORY awnings,handyman service,screen repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2020

Services Offered

Framing, Drywall Repair replacement, Concrete, Masonry, Plumbing, Handyman, Junk removal, Hauling

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes