Hudson Appliance Repair

A195 REVIEWS

Founded 2011 • Angie's List since June 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 1934

FAIR OAKS, CA 95628

Description

Professional repair, service, and maintain all kitchen and laundry appliances. Independently owned and operated. Cash, check, credit cards accepted. 90 day warranty on all work performed. Personal service and attention that the big box stores cannot give you. Service all appliances in the home. Check my website for our service call and diagnostic fee in your area. hudsonappliancerepair.com...

Verified Reviews

195 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
190
B Rated
4
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
Appliance Repair (185)Appliance Repair - Small (17)Handyman Services (3)
Showing 1-10 of 195 reviews
A

RATED

01/28/2020

problem was the drum which was off balance due to an imperfection in it. I was quoted a price for a new drum to be installed, but decided due to age of the machine to buy a new one.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washing machine was vibrating over much.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review.
A

RATED

01/22/2020

Excellent work great great great great great great great great great great

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Microwave repaired

CATEGORY small appliance repair

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great great review
A

RATED

01/12/2020

Excellent service!! Will definitely use him again and would highly recommend him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
refrigerator repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2020

A

RATED

01/07/2020

Perfect. He had the part and fixed the washer quickly. My washer is quietly running again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
washer repair

CATEGORY appliance repair, handyman service

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hudson Appliance Repair thanks you for your perfectly good review
A

RATED

12/30/2019

Joe did a great job. I am happy with his work and would definitely use him again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Microwave repair

CATEGORY small appliance repair

COST $218

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hudson Appliance Repair thanks you for your great review.
A

RATED

12/29/2019

It went great. Joe knows his stuff. Would not call anyone else!!! Very professional. Rita Tobey

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
washer repair

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $329

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hudson Appliance Repair thank you for the great review
A

RATED

12/20/2019

Was pleased with this service. Technician was prompt, very polite and courteous. Had part available. Was finished with work in less than an hour. Knowledgeable about his work. Would call and or recommend his services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Igniter went out on gas oven.

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hudson Appliance Repair thanks you for your very nice review. Glad to have fixed your oven in time for Christmas.
F

RATED

11/07/2019

He charged me $85 just for coming out and did not even give me a courtesy call when he was coming over. He did not tell me there was a charge for coming out. My husband paid him and we never had anything fixed. I would not call him out again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I called them to fix my microwave.

CATEGORY appliance repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Sorry that you feel that way. I did make the appointment with you and showed up on time. You wanted me to work on the microwave and I provided an estimate of repair. I explained to your husband what was needed to be done and he was ok with that but opted not to fix it. I hope you find a repairman for your needs in the future.
A

RATED

08/22/2019

Excellent. Joe identified the faulty valve and promptly replaced it. Very nice man; I will definitely call him for any future appliance issues. 5 stars!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
hard to find mysterious leak coming from washing machine

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hudson Appliance Repair thanks you for the very kind review. We do our best to be professional and attentive.
A

RATED

08/15/2019

Problem fixed, polite and knowledgeable. Will hire again but hopefully won’t have to for long time!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Figured out the problem to burnt smelling oven

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the nice review. I'm glad to have been able to find the problem with the wall oven and that a potential house fire was averted.

Services Offered

Appliance repairs such as cooktops, dishwashers, dryers, exhaust fans, microwaves, ovens, ranges, refrigerators, stoves, trash compactors, washers. Sometimes sell used appliances.

Services Not Offered

Rent appliances, repair water heaters, repair or replace garbage disposers, plumbing. repair house electrical.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.