Hudson Appliance Repair

A 241 Reviews

Founded 2011 • Angie's List since June 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • GNB32016-03080
  • Trade License Locale
  • Bureau of Household Goods and Services
  • Trade License Authority
  • Sacramento County
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 09/30/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 1934

FAIR OAKS, CA 95628

Amana Washer Transmission Replacement

Amana Washer Transmission Replacement

appliance repair201895608
Replaced transmission on washer.

Description

Professional repair, service, and maintain all kitchen and laundry appliances. Independently owned and operated. Cash, check, credit cards, Apple Pay, Android Pay accepted. Ninety day warranty on all work performed. Personal service and attention that the big box stores cannot give you. Service appliances in the home. Check my website for our service call and diagnostic fee in your area. hudsonappliancerepair.com...

Verified Reviews

241 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
234
B Rated
6
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (229)small appliance repair (23)handyman (1)
Showing 1-10 of 241 reviews
A

RATED

03/03/2021

The telephone contact with Hudson Appliance Repair was prompt, courteous and reassuring the problem was solvable without resorting to buying a new dryer. We waited a couple of days for an available appointment time but our situation wasn't urgent. Mr. Hudson arrived on the earlier end of the two hour appointment window which was greatly appreciated. He was polite and quite professional getting sta...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electric dryer stopped working.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $195

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2021

A

RATED

12/03/2020

Very pleased how the service was performed and in a very timely manner representative Was very knowledgeable about product

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wash machine leak

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

This review might be for another Hudson repair. I don’t remember your name.
A

RATED

11/26/2020

Joe did a great job and fixed this issue quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
microwave repair

CATEGORY small appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the nice review
A

RATED

11/24/2020

Great! Hudson Appliance Repair was very professional and nice. We will definitely call him again if we need repairs!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a new computer panel for our Clothes Dryer and our Refrigerator door fixed.

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review. I’m glad to have gotten the appliances fixed in a timely manner
A

RATED

11/18/2020

Excellent-he installed the part and the machine is running great. Have used him before and will call him the next time we need a repair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
washer repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the review
A

RATED

11/18/2020

repairman was quick and very professional. had to order a part, but contacted as soon as it came in to schedule install.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
dishwasher repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $135

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the great review. I’m glad I can keep your dishwasher going
A

RATED

11/12/2020

He is an honest man and a very competent one. I am glad I found him!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leak in washing machine

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the nice review. I’m glad to have gotten your washer to work properly
A

RATED

11/10/2020

Joe arrived on time and quickly resolved the issue with my washing machine. He was reasonable, prompt and knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
washer repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the nice review. I’m glad to keep your old washer running
A

RATED

11/05/2020

Mr Hudson diagnosed the problem immediately and worked efficiently and professionally. I will definitely call upon him again should they need arise. Thank you for the referral.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
washer repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $190

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the very nice review. I was happy to work on your washer
A

RATED

10/23/2020

Hudson explained the issue, the cause, and the solution. I am very satisfied with his knowledge, prompt service, and professionalism.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Microwave repair

CATEGORY appliance repair,small appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review.

Services Offered

Appliance repairs such as cooktops, dishwashers, dryers, exhaust fans, microwaves, ovens, ranges, refrigerators, stoves, trash compactors, washers. Sometimes sell used appliances.

Services Not Offered

Rent appliances, repair water heaters, repair or replace garbage disposers, plumbing. repair house electrical, install appliances.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
$10
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes