River Rock Outscape

A 71 Reviews

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since February 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

525 N. Andreasen Dr Suite D

Escondido, CA 92029

Description

In House Construction Crews. No Outsourcing. We own our own equipment. Free Estimates. 30% off entire project. We're a locally owned company, knowledgeable and experienced, in our second decade of servicing Southern California homeowners....

Verified Reviews

71 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
55
B Rated
5
C Rated
8
D Rated
0
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
hardscaping (63)landscaping (28)concrete driveway installation (12)masonry (10)deck building (5)concrete repair (16)stamped concrete (1)landscape lighting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews
F

RATED

06/09/2020

Alex Molina came out and looked at my front and back yard. He said he would email me a quote. Email never arrived. I called and left a message asking for the quote. No response received.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Yard Grading and Drainage

CATEGORY concrete repair,landscaper

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2020

A

RATED

05/29/2019

Alex at River Rock was responsive and patiently answered all my questions. The work was completed in time. The result is a beautiful new driveway!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Redo driveway with pavers

CATEGORY hardscaping

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2019

A

RATED

02/12/2019

We chose River Rock because of their willingness to price out the job before we committed to a contract. They were willing to write in terms to make sure I was satisfied that the job would be completed on time and within the quoted price. We did end up having to make a couple of minor changes to the plan because of odd city regulations, but other than we knew the cost of every item and knew how mu...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Entire Backyard Project

CATEGORY landscaper,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

COST $60,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2018

Images

Photo for River Rock Outscape - 525 N. Andreasen Dr, Escondido, CA - 37709686

+4 More

A

RATED

02/06/2019

From concept to completion Ben was extremely helpful; gave us multiple options for every aspect of project and computer simulation helped us picture the project in our head very effectively. Was given a time frame to finish project and finished ahead of schedule. Crew was very hard working, courteous and respectful of property.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace driveway, walkways, retaining wall, front entry, artificial turf

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveway,masonry,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2019

A

RATED

02/04/2019

We have our entire front and back yard rebuilt from River-Rocks Outscape, and we are extremely happy with the work of entire team including the designer, manager, and workers. NO areas to complain!! Starting from planning, to end everything was done neatly, exactly as per the plan on time as per schedule. We never had to wait for the people to come and start their work also everyday before leaving...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full front Yard and Back Yard Re-building

CATEGORY concrete driveway,landscaper,masonry,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2018

C

RATED

11/18/2018

Very nice person and punctual. However quote without discount was about 45-60% more than other 4 quotes and was still more when the "30% discount" was applied. Should just get rid of the coupon and give a legitimate first quote.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Backyard to include desert scape and artificial turf

CATEGORY landscaper,hardscaping

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2018

A

RATED

10/20/2018

Fabulous, Demo of patio much more difficult than expected because underneath the tiles was about 6" of concrete. Though they didn't ask for it, I paid them more than was due under our contract. The new patio is even better than I had hoped for. Workmanship is perfect and clean-up was very good. Can't recommend them highly enough. Don M, La Jolla

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
demo and replace patio

CATEGORY landscaper,hardscaping

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2018

C

RATED

10/05/2018

Their Price was $50,000.00 higher than the other landscaping company for the same work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete landscaping

CATEGORY hardscaping

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2018

A

RATED

09/15/2018

Alex Molina and the entire River Rock Outscape team were personable, knowledgeable, professional, and efficient. Thank you for a completely pleasant home improvement experience. I look forward to my next project with this team!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Back yard drainage, pavers, turf, and river rock.

CATEGORY hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2018

A

RATED

08/16/2018

We worked with Ben. He was very helpful and professional. He helped with the design and quoted a fair price. The job was mostly pavers and block planter walls. The crew was punctual, and very skilled at the prep. and installation. We are extremely pleased with the result.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Back yard landscaping

CATEGORY hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2018

Images

Photo for River Rock Outscape - 525 N. Andreasen Dr, Escondido, CA - 37327980

Services Offered

Landscape construction, pavers, driveways, patios, fire pits, brick masonry, pool decks, artificial turf, walls, concrete, outdoor fire places, stone veneer, patio covers, pergolas, artificial turf, bbqs and outdoor kitchens.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes