Classic Home Improvements

A55 REVIEWS

Founded 2010 • Angie's List since October 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

600 S. Andreasen Drive Suite A

Escondido, CA 92029

Description

With over 20 years construction experience, our team has extensive knowledge which translates to premier home improvements that are completed quickly, neatly, and correctly! Our commitment to service, quality, and communication is displayed from the moment we provide you with a free written estimate to the moment we both sign off on your complete satisfaction of the project. We invite you to work with a company who displays professionalism by providing you with a time line for the completion of your project, communicating changes which may be unforseen, and providing you with 24 hour customer service support....

Verified Reviews

55 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
44
B Rated
1
C Rated
4
D Rated
3
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (38)General Remodeling (21)Windows (13)Lighting (9)Exterior Painting (8)Plumbing (8)Ceramic Tile (8)Interior Painting (7)Doors (6)Decks and Porches (5)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (5)Roofing (4)

Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
A

RATED

05/31/2018

Very happy with the results and professionalism of this contractor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Windows and painting outside of house

CATEGORY egress windows, replacement windows, house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your business and your feedback!
A

RATED

05/02/2018

The project went very smoothly - great design, outstanding quality work, on time and on budget. We would definitely hire CHI again, and recommend them anyone needing home improvement work done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Remodel

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $57,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2018

Images

Photo for Classic Home Improvements - 600 S. Andreasen Drive, Escondido, CA - 37029344

+2 More

A

RATED

04/14/2018

We had no experience in hiring a construction company. We sought bids from three companies and what gave us confidence in CHI was the fact that the owner worked in construction since the age of 16 and has experience in every aspect of the business. Andrea helped us with the design of both rooms and was open to our input. Kelley was an enormous help in choosing materials. She has the gift of being ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen and master bath remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2018

Images

Photo for Classic Home Improvements - 600 S. Andreasen Drive, Escondido, CA - 36980372

+3 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so very much for your feedback regarding your experience with our team. They are a great bunch of hard working people who are very dedicated to our client's success so we love rewarding them when we hear they did a great job. Thank you for your business! Nicole
A

RATED

03/25/2018

We are absolutely floored with the service that we received from Classic Home Improvements. From start to finish, they took care of every detail. They helped us modify our house from an embarrassment of a home, to one of beauty and functionality that we never realized that it could be could be. Throughout the process the team dealt with our ever-changing demands and addressed our every concern. We...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen remodel, new floors, paint and bathroom update.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, lighting, remodeling, woodworking, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2018

Images

Photo for Classic Home Improvements - 600 S. Andreasen Drive, Escondido, CA - 36927788

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so very much both for your business and for your very kind review!
A

RATED

02/07/2018

Neil Caton was our project manager. He has allot of experience and insured all specialties arrived when needed. I travel frequently and he insured the job was done as expected and on schedule. Neil is the best and will definitely hire Classic again due to his expertise.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen, bath, family room, laundry room and hallway.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so very much for providing a review based on your experience working with our team. Neil has won our customer service award 3 years in a row and we agree that he is definitely one of the best!! Thank you for your business!!
A

RATED

01/26/2018

Tony Cuevas and Neil Caton were so professional I was kept up to date on a regular basis and and any problems were dealt with immediately. The work was done on time. The crews were polite. All in all a great experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New patio roof.Complete remodel of patio and yard. Repainting house.New Gutters.

CATEGORY decks, lighting, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, house painters

COST $37,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your business and for providing feedback. The team tries so hard to ensure client satisfaction and it means a lot to them (and us) when they are recognized for their hard work.
A

RATED

12/17/2017

We live in 4S Ranch and just used Classic Home Improvements to do a full renovation of our kitchen. We’ve lived in the house for 15 years and our kitchen was basically brown/Tuscan look, brown granite, etc. We wanted it upgraded to a more modern feel – white and grey scheme. We looked extensively at various options prior to selecting Classic (from high-end like Lars, to basically subcontracting th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete kitchen renovation

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $80,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so very much for your feedback and your business!
A

RATED

11/29/2017

They did a great job! They gave me good ideas on how to save money. They fixed existing problems made by other companies. I would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
siding repair, patio cover, walkway painting, small patio demo and repair

CATEGORY decks, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your business and your feedback!
A

RATED

11/19/2017

From the beginning to the end of our project Classic Home Improvements has been a pleasure to work with. Starting with their quick response time from our Sales Representative, Gordie Guthrie. Gordie listened to our needs and was extremely knowledgeable regarding what the project would entail. He was able to give us a bid within a few days that was right in line with 2 other bids we received. We ch...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed a load bearing wall.

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

07/25/2017

I was so happy and relieved that CHI turned out to be everything I wanted. I had some negative experiences in the past with other contractors. Unlike the others, Classic was on time, fairly priced and always in communication with me throughout the process. I never felt like I was in the dark. I will keep them as my one stop shop to go to for future projects. Very happy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My home needed several things done. Roofing, bathrooms, decking and a patio cover.

CATEGORY concrete repair, decks, plumbing, roofing, skylights, stucco, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, house painters

COST $65,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your business and for sharing your experience with our team. Your positive review means a lot to us. Best wishes, Nicole

Services Offered

Design-Build, Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling, Whole house Remodeling, Roofing. 3 Stage Stucco. Painting. Window Replacement, Deck Repair & Installation. Concrete Installation

Services Not Offered

Solar, Sunroom

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
$500
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.