Mr. Handyman serving Beverly Hills & Hollywood

A 521 Reviews

Angie's List since September 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

15720 Ventura Blvd Ste 304

Encino, CA 91436

Description

Mr. Handyman is a licensed contractor (CA lic #807495) and proud to have a perfect record with the licensing board, a perfect AAA rating with the Better Business Bureau, and the most A ratings in the Handyman category on Angie's List. And we guarantee our work 100%! Our technicians are all full-time employees, with between 15 and 30 years of experience, and fully background-checked. We hire only the best craftsmen in Los Angeles. Mr. Handyman has won over 20 awards for service and we've been family-owned and operating in LA for 12 years. We're at your service!...

Verified Reviews

521 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
410
B Rated
43
C Rated
18
D Rated
18
F Rated
32
Read reviews by category
handyman (462)door (91)woodworking (84)plumbing (67)electrical (60)drywall repair (41)window (35)interior painting (28)general contracting (27)lighting (24)gutter cleaning (23)tile installation (22)
Showing 1-10 of 521 reviews
F

RATED

10/08/2020

The $85 That we paid them Went through. This was to pay for them to tell us it’s $15000 for 2 planks of wood siding, 2 trellis and 2 4x6 planks on a patio. Twice the cost of painting. Pretty good way if making money without having to do work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repairs prior to a $6,700 exterior paint job of our house

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Member, we will happily refund your money. We actually lose money by sending a technician if we don’t do the job for you. We have no interest in just doing estimates. We are sorry you weren’t happy with the estimate and will be returning your money via check today.
F

RATED

08/02/2020

Unable to get response. Two appointments were made through online connections. Neither appointment was kept. If there was a communication failure that could explain the lack of response, I would consider changing my rating.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install pre-hung exterior door

CATEGORY air duct cleaning,doors

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you for your comments. Angie’s List recently changed its notifications and we have been having a lot of trouble finding out when we have messages and reviews. We only just saw this review a few weeks after you left it. We are terribly sorry and are trying to figure this out with Angie’s List.
A

RATED

06/25/2020

All jobs were completed to my satisfaction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter drain spout reconnected; install grab bars in bathroom; remove radio from under counter; remove wall curtain plug and patch.

CATEGORY gutter repair,plastering,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review!
F

RATED

06/10/2020

Their prices were way out of line. They asked over $6000 for a moderately sized job. I was able to get other estimates closer to $2600, much more reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
sanding and refinishing a deck

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are sorry you were not happy with our estimate. Sometimes we are the least expensive, sometimes we are not, but our clients often tell us that we are a “bargain” because we offer much more “bang for the buck” than any other company out there - we guarantee our work 100%, our technicians are the best in Los Angeles with a minimum of 15 years of experience, we have a full-time office staff to hel...
F

RATED

02/17/2020

Wanted to charge me almost $500 Wanted me to provide all material. Got it done with material for $180 Never use Angie’s list or this guy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reframe door?

CATEGORY handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

This customer is not in Mr. Handyman’s records. Angie’s List is investigating.
A

RATED

11/15/2019

Everything went so smoothly, it was incredible. The handy person knew what they were doing and took care of everything and was courteous all the way through. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Purchase and install door.

CATEGORY handyman service,woodworking,doors

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for this kind review, and for using our services! We read all Angie's List reviews to our entire company in our monthly meeting, so we will be reading this and giving kudos to your technician. Thank you again!
A

RATED

11/01/2019

I was very happy with it, they were very professional, on time and very polite.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put in doors between the entrance way of the dining room.

CATEGORY doors

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for leaving us this great review, and thank you for using Mr. Handyman! These reviews make our day!
A

RATED

08/13/2019

I’ve had Mr. Handyman do work at a number of my houses over the years, and they always provide the best of the best service. I am not willing to risk the safety of my family or the quality of my home to an unknown, unlicensed handyman service, and the handymen at Mr. Handyman are all background-checked and guaranteed. Cannot recommend them enough!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repairs and cleanup

CATEGORY drywall,electrician,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,windows,home & garage organization,doors

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for this very kind review!
F

RATED

07/20/2019

highest in the world I'm getting it for 1500.00 bids from 900.00

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
100 feet of ceramic tile installed

CATEGORY ceramic tile

COST $5,500

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We do understand your concern about cost. We know we cost more than the typical handyman who works from the back of his truck. We price ourselves competitively with professional plumbers, electricians and contractors, primarily because we spend so much on making sure our clients have the best possible experience. This includes carrying far more insurance than the state requires, covering our techn...
A

RATED

07/05/2019

Ed Rizzo was on time, and left my cabinets looking amazing! He was very respectful and hard at work. He is very detailed and works with precison. I will definitely call Mr.Handyman for my next repair and request Ed Rizzo.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpentry- Kitchen cabinet repair

CATEGORY handyman service,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for this very generous review. We will be reading this review for Ed to the entire team in our next meeting.

Services Offered

General handyman, carpentry, drywall repair, door & window installation and repair, electrical, plumbing, tiling, hanging pictures, gutter cleaning & appliance installation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes