The Manly Man Handyman

A84 REVIEWS

Founded 2009 • Angie's List since April 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

1022 E. Imperial Ave #3

El Segundo, CA 90245

Description

We are a handyman repair company that provides homeowners help with small and big jobs which include: repairs, remodels, and maintenance. One phone call can fix all of your home improvement needs. Small jobs are but not limited to, fixing a fence, caulking a tub or cleaning out the garage. No job is too small or too large for our company to tackle! We can provide maintenance weekly, bi weekly, once a month or we can come out for smalls jobs and big jobs as needed. You can also contact us for kitchen and bathroom remodels. Look on our website for our seasonal home maintenance checklist for ideas on how to get your home in to tip top shape. Estimates are always free. We are trustworthy and honest and have no problem with you running a back ground check or calling any references to ensure your security. You feel safe in your home and we want to keep it that way. All new customers receive a one time 10% DISCOUNT. US Veteran owned....

Verified Reviews

84 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Handyman Services (80)Drywall (13)Plumbing (13)Interior Painting (12)Doors (9)Electrical (8)Fencing (8)Exterior Painting (7)Lighting (7)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (7)Ceramic Tile (5)Water Filtration and Softening (3)

Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews
A

RATED

06/05/2019

Fast, efficient, good quality work and reasonable price, arrived on time and was professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace over the range microwave, install baseboards in kitchen, replace bulb in kitchen vaulted ceiling light.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2019

A

RATED

02/19/2019

All very went well from the scheduling of to the successful and satisfactory completion of the jobs needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Caulking and Dresser Draw Repair

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2019

B

RATED

01/11/2019

Jason sent his crew, Marc & Preston who did a fine job installing our Louisville Attic Ladder. They were quite professional & courteous.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of Louisville Attic Ladder

CATEGORY contractors, handyman service

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2019

A

RATED

12/13/2018

Everything went well. The workers were on time and were professional. They left the job site clean and kept within the budget.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
creating scaffolding and doing work 22 feet up in the eaves.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2018

A

RATED

11/27/2018

Very well but we had to order some parts and painting is still not done. The wife has to choose colors and parts delay because of holiday

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced front and back doorways

CATEGORY contractors, drywall, handyman service, house painters, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2018

F

RATED

11/19/2018

I talked to someone named Jim, but he didn't return my call to set up an appointment. I called him repeatedly, but he never return my call.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I wanted my refrigerator painted

CATEGORY handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2018

A

RATED

08/30/2018

Went very well. Completed on time and on budget. Very good job with all phases of the project. Landscaper was exceptional. Painting, linoleum, carpeting, drapes, electrical and plumbing were excellent also. Very good communicator. Provide photo updates every week. Very professional. Highly recommended. Did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodel house, carpet, paint, landscaping, kitchen floor, garage. Also supervised electrical, plumbing and heading

CATEGORY ceramic tile, closet systems, electrician, fencing, flooring, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, wallpaper removal, water softeners, woodworking, ceiling fans, house painters, interior painters, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2018

F

RATED

04/17/2016

Asked for a quote to do several jobs around the house, and initially got a prompt response. But when we asked him to write up a quote and provide a separate receipt for one portion of the job he blew us off and told us he can no longer help us.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Asked for a quote to do several jobs around the house, and initially got a prompt response. But when we asked him to write up a quote and provide a separate receipt for one portion of the job he blew us off and told us he can no longer help us.

CATEGORY handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

This client's property is outside of my service area, which they didn't disclose during their first contact, by email, with the business. Once I was given all the information I immediately told the client that I would not be available to help them, and apologized for any inconvenience this might have caused.
A

RATED

03/02/2016

Very professional.  Would use them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed a garbage disposal

CATEGORY handyman service, plumbing

COST $50

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2015

C

RATED

02/08/2016

Contacted Jason through Angies List messages. He responded immediately. Our first meeting was not successful, since it was too dark after the time change to see the needed repairs; he had to come back later in the week. He was willing to work with my schedule and is prompt. His charges are reasonable, much less than the general contractor would have charged. When we accepted his estimate he asked ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced wood fascia under a second story triple window on the front of the house. Repaired one wooden gate and replaced another. Replaced rotten balcony rail with redwood. Prepped everything for paint.

CATEGORY contractors, fencing, handyman service, remodeling, woodworking

COST $950

Services Offered

Handymen Services - Painting, Drywall Patches & New Installation, Minor Plumbing, Minor Electrical, Carpentry, Tile, Outdoor Projects, Decks, Fences, Kitchen & Bathroom Remodels, Small Projects, & Home Maintenance.

Services Not Offered

Welding, Major Plumbing, Major Electrical, & Roofing.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.