Sierra Roofing & Solar

A 41 Reviews

Founded 1976 • Angie's List since December 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 835854
  • Trade License Locale
  • California
  • Trade License Authority
  • CSLB
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20160425
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

6955 Sierra Ct #102

Dublin, CA 94568

Description

As innovators and leaders in modern roofing and solar techniques, we can assure our past and future customers that our 100% Satisfaction, Leak-Free Guarantee stands strong. From your initial consultation with our Roofing and Solar Specialists, to the high quality work performed by our expert Technicians, you will enjoy the professionalism of Sierra Roofing and Solar....

Verified Reviews

41 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
36
B Rated
2
C Rated
2
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
roofing (38)gutter installation (9)gutter cleaning (6)roof cleaning (3)solar panel installation (3)
Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews
A

RATED

12/03/2019

Sierra Roof rep arrived on time. Told him what I thought was going on. He was on roof immediately and identified what caused leak. Fortunately it was a minor leak and repaired without requiring a return trip.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair roof vent

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2019

A

RATED

10/07/2019

Gave a detailed description of what is most likely the cause of popping, cracking noises coming from a new roof. Very informative and helpful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Consult on roof noises

CATEGORY roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2019

A

RATED

06/12/2018

Showed up in time and did a thorough check.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Estimate

CATEGORY roofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2018

A

RATED

04/23/2018

Great service response and completion of all the little projects that needed to be fixed on our roof.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Small roof repairs

CATEGORY roofing

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/09/2018

A

RATED

04/17/2018

Great! Only wish they would have been willing to remove the moss too as part of their service. Everything else was perfect.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof repair.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2018

A

RATED

02/21/2018

Went great, They discovered they did not need to remove stucco. Also he gave me some useful info on roofs and gutters that I didn't know about.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A leak showed in a kitchen corner - quite small just wanted to make sure it didn't get bigger

CATEGORY roofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/21/2018

A

RATED

06/12/2017

There were so many people getting their roofs replaced at that time because of the drought and then the rain so it took us a little while to finally get an appointment. Although they didn’t mislead us, they told us well ahead of time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced the entire roof.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $16,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2017

F

RATED

03/29/2017

They said I would get an estimate at the end of the week and I haven't heard from them. It took them a while to get out to me to begin with, but it was raining.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They came out for an estimate 3 weeks ago and I haven't heard from them since.

CATEGORY roofing

C

RATED

10/31/2016

Sierra reported being too busy for my job at that time

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair gable fascia boards

CATEGORY roofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2016

A

RATED

04/09/2015

I found this company via Angie's list and called for an estimate. My call  was answered by a very polite individual who took care of me in 5 minutes.  She took the address  and a date was set for an estimate for a new roof.  They inspected the property on the promised day and send an estimate and contract by email. The contract was clear and precise.  We have not decided what to do at this time, b...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing,solar panels

COST $20,000

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/07/2015

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Roof replacements, repairs, and inspections. Residential & Commercial PV Solar System design and installations. Residential & Commercial Gutter replacements, repairs, and cleanings. Blown-in attic insulation. Skylight and Sun Tunnel Installations.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes