Junk King Los Angeles

A 696 Reviews

Founded 2011 • Angie's List since October 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 4:00 AM
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 AM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 AM

Company Contact

1840 Evergreen St

Duarte, CA 91010

Description

Our uniformed, well-trained employees offer professional services at affordable prices that are guaranteed to beat our competitors’. We happily provide free written estimates before beginning any work and make sure the premises are tidy before we leave. We’re serious about the environment too. We recycle and save from the landfill almost 60% of everything we pick up....

Verified Reviews

696 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
542
B Rated
82
C Rated
25
D Rated
14
F Rated
33
Read reviews by category
hauling (677)trash removal (39)leaf removal (12)dumpster rental (8)jewelry (2)piano movers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 696 reviews
A

RATED

03/07/2018

The person was friendly. I thought the price seemed a bit high, $300. But it was more convenient than filling a trash dumpster and I wonder if I would have paid Athens more for a dumpster.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed some junk removed.

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing Junk-King. Please call us for any of your hauling needs.
A

RATED

01/16/2018

I had loads of junk to be removed. They were prompt and all I had to do it point at what was to be removed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Junk Removal

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2018

F

RATED

12/14/2017

The guy that gave me the estimate told me that he has a guy that could do the work cheaper than Junk King if I was interested. I wasn't and told him no. Later he called me that same day with a story about Junk King not wanting to do the job because I didn't have insurance on the hoard house and that he could get this other guy to do the job. Again I said no and that I would call another Junk remov...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed an estimate for a one story house that is hoarded inside and out. I got the estimate and agreed to have the work started 2 days later.

CATEGORY hauling services

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2017

A

RATED

10/02/2017

They were prompt, really nice, and flexible, I had more than I had told them and they accommodated me.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hauling junk

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2017

A

RATED

09/13/2017

Came on time and rapidly completed the task.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Junk removal

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2017

A

RATED

08/14/2017

They were more reasonably price than the other service I called. Was able to text them a picture of the item I wanted them to pick up as part of the estimate process. Very responsive and good to work with. Would use them again if the need arose.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had them haul away an bed frame for me.

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2017

A

RATED

08/07/2017

They were on time and picked up everything within fifteen minutes

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Picked up old lawn chairs, other misc junk

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2017

A

RATED

07/24/2017

Sorry that I have taken so long to write this review. Junk King helped me out when I had a pile of junk, furniture and rubbish taller than I am. They hauled it all away and left the place clean. They were fast and took the time with me so I could sort out some things which could be recycled. And they were priced reasonably. They arrived on time and handled the project to my satisfaction. I would t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a large amount of broken furniture, old stuff and rubbish hauled away.

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2016

A

RATED

07/12/2017

Great! They were in and out in no time. And insisted on cleaning the area after moving things out, which was really nice of them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a lot of odds and ends that had been collecting dust in my garage. They were too bulky for me to move to the trash, so I called these guys to haul them away.

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2017

A

RATED

06/19/2017

Gary and Eddie showed up on time and were friendly, efficient, thorough, and professional. The price was fair. I recommend Junk King and would call them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They removed a bunch of stuff we no longer wanted including an old grill, a very heavy standing umbrella, and some damaged patio furniture.

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $285

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2017

Services Offered

Junk Removal – Furniture, TV Disposal & Recycling, Yard Waste, Foreclosure Cleanouts, Appliances, Hot Tubs, E-Waste, Trash, Mattresses, Refrigerator Disposal & Recycling, Construction Waste, & Garbage.

Services Not Offered

Hazardous Materials & Waste.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
20%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No