Downey Plumbing Heating & AC

A 64 Reviews

Founded 1931 • Angie's List since August 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 731172
  • Trade License Locale
  • State of California
  • Trade License Authority
  • Contractors State License Board
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20160731
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

11829 Downey Ave

Downey, CA 90241

Description

Downey Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning has built a reputation for excellence from our 80 years of professional service to commercial and residential properties in Southern California. We are committed to being your one stop plumbing, heating and air conditioning provider in and are confident in our knowledge and expertise. We offer the best possible service at a price you can afford, while maintaining a professional standard our customers have come to appreciate and expect. Even more importantly, no plumbing or HVAC job is beyond our range and we can take care of any issues you may have including installation, routine upkeep and major emergency repairs. Residential and commercial services....

Verified Reviews

64 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
46
B Rated
10
C Rated
2
D Rated
3
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
plumbing (53)drain cleaning (19)hvac repair (13)water heater repair and installation (10)drain pipe installation (3)water softener installation and repair (2)sewer cleaning (1)irrigation system (1)
Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews
A

RATED

07/30/2019

It was pretty good but I had a problem with the water heater door. They broke it when they took it off, they did not take it back correctly. But the plumbing was excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2018

A

RATED

03/20/2018

Tech was on time, thorough and professional. Would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install Kitchen Faucet

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2018

A

RATED

11/22/2017

Great job done in reasonable amount of time. Always professional guys sent out.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2017

A

RATED

10/21/2017

Very well, left my bath working like new and cleaned up after work completed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed faucets replaced in my tub/shower

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2017

A

RATED

10/20/2017

I was more than pleased with the service and professionalism shown throughout the entire job. I will definitely use them again and have recommended them to several friends

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced my air conditioning unit that went out in the midst of a heat wave. Not only were they prompt and friendly but the price was great.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2017

A

RATED

10/20/2017

They diagnosed the issue, replaced parts and got it working. I'm very happy with their service. I would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My water heater wasn't working.

CATEGORY water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2017

A

RATED

09/26/2017

The work was done as promised and the bathroom wall was not broken down. The shower has been working great since the repair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair clogged shower pipe

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2017

A

RATED

08/23/2017

great. It was a good experience overall and plan on using them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
plumbing leak under the house and another leak near the water heater.

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $1,720

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2017

D

RATED

08/16/2017

Showed up at different location than I requested. Had to pay for service they did not provide. I was told the location of my home in 90048 was not within their territory. I was extremely disappointed. I should not have been charged.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet repair at home.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2017

A

RATED

08/03/2017

Smoothly. Art was very professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
toilet tank parts need replacement.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $360

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2017

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Plumbing & Heating & AC.

Services Not Offered

Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes