Select Craftsmanship

A 6 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since July 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • CA GCL # 930676
  • Trade License Locale
  • California
  • Trade License Authority
  • CSLB
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20110430
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

PO BOX 2965

Danville, CA 94526

Description

General contractor, uses approved sub-contractors, CSLB #930676, free estimates, Angies List members receive 10% discount on labor, we are committed to combining new world techniques and old world craftsmanship!...

Verified Reviews

6 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
6
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (3)deck building (3)woodworking (2)home remodeling (2)fireplace repair (1)door installation (2)siding (2)flooring (2)countertop installation (2)cabinet making (2)interior painting (1)stucco repair (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
A

RATED

07/31/2019

Great! As with most projects something unexpected happens. Sobi quickly found the correct professionals to help. Sobi has done our master bedroom and kitchen remodel in the past. He is one of the most trustworthy contractors I have met and would hire him again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master bedroom remodel. Walls moved, fireplace installed and window seat with cabinetry built.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,countertops,decks,drywall,flooring,remodeling,siding,fireplaces,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2019

A

RATED

07/30/2019

The team at SC did a great job on my remodel. We live in a older California ranch style home that needed a major upgrade. Sobi and team helped with design elements, made suggestions and completed work on time at the agreed price! THANKS!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen and bath remodel

CATEGORY custom cabinets,countertops,decks,electrician,plumbing,remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,doors

COST $105,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2019

Images

Photo for Select Craftsmanship - PO BOX 2965, Danville, CA - 38020393
A

RATED

07/25/2019

Excellent. I highly recommend them. He was very quick. He was really polite. Everything he did was very professional. He just really nice. Very pleasant. Price was fair. He was very informative.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He did siding and flooring.

CATEGORY flooring,siding

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2019

A

RATED

07/25/2019

He was great. He always showed up. He was a perfectionist. He cleaned up. He was very honest.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He replaced the whole side of the house windows and doors. All the woodwork, trim inside and stucco in the outside.

CATEGORY replacement windows,woodworking,stucco,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2017

A

RATED

11/10/2018

Sobi and his crew removed our old deck and built a new composite and redwood deck. He was professional and friendly. He is a pleasure to work with - returns calls and emails, quick with estimates and quotes, started the job when he said he would. He is a craftsman and his work shows attention to detail. He worked with us on the design of our deck. He used top quality materials. We are very pleased...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of old deck and building a new backyard deck.

CATEGORY decks

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/08/2018

Images

Photo for Select Craftsmanship - PO BOX 2965, Danville, CA - 37544488

+4 More

A

RATED

04/05/2011

He did what he said he was going to do. The craftsmanship was outstanding. He cleaned up after himself. He did an excellent job; more than a typical contractor would do.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a complete master bath remodel.

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2010

    Services Offered

    Complete remodeling and contracting services available.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes