Drakes Carpet Cleaning & Drakes Flooring

A 132 Reviews

Founded 1998 • Angie's List since December 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

12101 Jefferson Blvd

Culver City, CA 90230

Description

A full service carpet and upholstery cleaning company. Including leather, outdoor furniture. Area rug cleaning specialist. A full service flooring store that sells and installs all flooring. Including repairs and refinishing. Cost is determined by the job. No extra charge for after hours service. Ask about Angie's List discount. Additional website www.drakescarpetcleaning.com....

Verified Reviews

132 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
124
B Rated
4
C Rated
3
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
carpet cleaning (105)upholstery cleaning (25)carpet installation (18)oriental rug cleaning (16)flooring (13)hardwood floors (3)
Showing 1-10 of 132 reviews
A

RATED

12/02/2020

Excellent work, professional, and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend! The area rug came back renewed and the colors popped.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean area rug off site. Picked up & returned.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,oriental rug cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2020

A

RATED

10/06/2020

Scott did a really great job (all by himself). He had a big task of cleaning my entire apartment's dirty carpet. It had been a long time between services, and the before and after pictures were quite dramatic. The carpets were definitely a lot cleaner. Scott was very kind and held true to his original quote despite my carpets needing extra attention and time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2020

A

RATED

06/12/2020

Scott was professional and very courteous. When a small conflict occurred with the timing, he called me prior to engagement to adjust arrival schedule. He was true to his word on the price and I was satisfied with the results. If you want someone who knows a LOT about cleaning rugs with a lot of experience who is honest, hire Scott.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet steam cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $576

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hey [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review. i look forward to helping you with any future projects you may have. Have a great fourth of July holiday weekend. Scott
A

RATED

07/27/2018

Scott was very personable and worked out a good schedule for the cleanings, as I was expecting guests. The price was fair, although he said it was the "old" price, so not sure if it will be much higher next time, we'll see. I would not want it to be more expensive. Did a great job - my wool rugs got a new lease on life. I will have him come back for my whits couch when my guests leave!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 wool area rugs 6' X 9" cleaned

CATEGORY oriental rug cleaning

COST $279

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. Area rug cleaning is very labor intensive and time consuming and i will always try to help with pricing when i can. i also do not charge for pick up and delivery which most companies do. Look forward to seeing you again.
A

RATED

05/01/2018

My carpets were way overdue for a cleaning. Scott did an excellent job. He communicated well about what we could expect, arrived on time and delivered quality service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2018

A

RATED

01/29/2018

Scott is a carpet cleaning wizard who goes the extra mile and at a great price. Would hire him again in a heartbeat. Thank you for doing a nasty job so thoroughly and so cheerfully--and for gently making suggestions about what we can and should do to maintain our carpets!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Very old and very filthy apartment carpeting needed cleaning.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2017

A

RATED

04/11/2017

Perfectly -- service was needed twice and provided twice, quite satisfactorily.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Animal urine and animal stains removed from a rug.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2017

A

RATED

07/22/2016

Ricardo and his team did an outstanding installation job and completed it in one day. We were impressed with the attention to detail on the molding trim because our place has so many odd angled walls and nooks and crannies. Kudos to Sue Drake for steering us to Sound-Tec vinyl flooring you'd swear was wide plank driftwood. It feels comfy underfoot. Highly recommend Drake!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed new vinyl wood-look flooring in my townhouse.

CATEGORY flooring contractor

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2016

A

RATED

05/11/2016

We have used Drakes carpet for 25 years and they are awesome!!!!! They are always professional!!!!  We could not be happier with our new carpet!!! IT IS BEAUTIFUL !!! When they say they will do something they it do and always in a timely manner. Very helpful in choosing the right products because they have been in business for so many years and their knowledge is invaluable. Please tell anyone tha...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They removed and installed new carpet upstairs, the stairs and downstairs also padding 

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/26/2016

A

RATED

05/11/2016

They are AWESOME!!!!! We have used them for 25 years and they are so consistent. Excellent service and great prices!!!!Their knowledge about product is invaluable. Their integrity is spotless!! Tell everyone to use DRAKES CARPET!!!! My new carpet is BEAUTIFUL!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
removed old carper and pad and installed new carpet and pad

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/26/2016

Services Offered

Residential & commercial carpet cleaning, upholstery cleaning, area rug cleaning, carpet repair, fiber protection, pet stains, urine treatment, grease, gum & paint removal, deodorizing, specialty stains, maintenance programs, sales & installation of flooring, carpet, hardwood, tile, laminate, vinyl, alternative flooring, green & eco friendly floors & carpet.

Services Not Offered

Upholstery repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No