Drakes Carpet Cleaning & Drakes Flooring

A129 REVIEWS

Founded 1998 • Angie's List since December 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

12101 Jefferson Blvd

Culver City, CA 90230

Description

A full service carpet and upholstery cleaning company. Including leather, outdoor furniture. Area rug cleaning specialist. A full service flooring store that sells and installs all flooring. Including repairs and refinishing. Cost is determined by the job. No extra charge for after hours service. Ask about Angie's List discount. Additional website www.drakescarpetcleaning.com....

Verified Reviews

129 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
121
B Rated
4
C Rated
3
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
Carpet Cleaning (102)Upholstery Cleaning (25)Carpet Sales and Installation (18)Oriental Rug Cleaning (15)Flooring Sales and Installation (13)Hardwood Flooring Sales and Installation (3)
Showing 1-10 of 129 reviews
A

RATED

07/27/2018

Scott was very personable and worked out a good schedule for the cleanings, as I was expecting guests. The price was fair, although he said it was the "old" price, so not sure if it will be much higher next time, we'll see. I would not want it to be more expensive. Did a great job - my wool rugs got a new lease on life. I will have him come back for my whits couch when my guests leave!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 wool area rugs 6' X 9" cleaned

CATEGORY oriental rug cleaning

COST $279

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. Area rug cleaning is very labor intensive and time consuming and i will always try to help with pricing when i can. i also do not charge for pick up and delivery which most companies do. Look forward to seeing you again.
A

RATED

05/01/2018

My carpets were way overdue for a cleaning. Scott did an excellent job. He communicated well about what we could expect, arrived on time and delivered quality service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2018

A

RATED

01/29/2018

Scott is a carpet cleaning wizard who goes the extra mile and at a great price. Would hire him again in a heartbeat. Thank you for doing a nasty job so thoroughly and so cheerfully--and for gently making suggestions about what we can and should do to maintain our carpets!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Very old and very filthy apartment carpeting needed cleaning.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2017

A

RATED

04/11/2017

Perfectly -- service was needed twice and provided twice, quite satisfactorily.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Animal urine and animal stains removed from a rug.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2017

A

RATED

07/22/2016

Ricardo and his team did an outstanding installation job and completed it in one day. We were impressed with the attention to detail on the molding trim because our place has so many odd angled walls and nooks and crannies. Kudos to Sue Drake for steering us to Sound-Tec vinyl flooring you'd swear was wide plank driftwood. It feels comfy underfoot. Highly recommend Drake!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed new vinyl wood-look flooring in my townhouse.

CATEGORY flooring

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2016

A

RATED

05/11/2016

They are AWESOME!!!!! We have used them for 25 years and they are so consistent. Excellent service and great prices!!!!Their knowledge about product is invaluable. Their integrity is spotless!! Tell everyone to use DRAKES CARPET!!!! My new carpet is BEAUTIFUL!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
removed old carper and pad and installed new carpet and pad

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/26/2016

A

RATED

05/11/2016

We have used Drakes carpet for 25 years and they are awesome!!!!! They are always professional!!!!  We could not be happier with our new carpet!!! IT IS BEAUTIFUL !!! When they say they will do something they it do and always in a timely manner. Very helpful in choosing the right products because they have been in business for so many years and their knowledge is invaluable. Please tell anyone tha...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They removed and installed new carpet upstairs, the stairs and downstairs also padding 

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/26/2016

A

RATED

08/20/2015

These guys did a reallly good job on my rugs.  One was a natural lambswool fiber white rug that was badly soiled with daily heavy foot traffic and it came up great.  They had someone go on vacation so my rugs took longer than they said, but aart from that, they were great.  I would use them again for sure.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned 3 rugs

CATEGORY carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. We are a very small company and when one of us is gone it makes it hard to deliver rugs. We will try better to keep on track.
A

RATED

07/22/2015

They really made an effort to keep my costs low and did a great job cleaning the couch.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned our couch

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $65

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. We do try to work with members when ever possible.
A

RATED

05/05/2015

Scott at Drakes Carpet Cleaning is very professional and knowledgeable about his business.  He is also very generous with his time, answering questions, providing  helpful information, and explaining the process.  I was very pleased that Scott agreed to clean our rugs for a competitive price despite the fact that it was a small job.  He made us feel as though we were valued customers. Our rugs loo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned 5 small runners/area rugs.

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $144

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2015

Services Offered

Residential & commercial carpet cleaning, upholstery cleaning, area rug cleaning, carpet repair, fiber protection, pet stains, urine treatment, grease, gum & paint removal, deodorizing, specialty stains, maintenance programs, sales & installation of flooring, carpet, hardwood, tile, laminate, vinyl, alternative flooring, green & eco friendly floors & carpet.

Services Not Offered

Upholstery repair.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.