Rooter Alert Plumbers & Sewer Contractors

A3356 REVIEWS

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since September 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
5:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
5:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
5:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
5:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
5:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

1835 Newport Blvd Bldg A 109 Ste 601

Costa Mesa, CA 92627

Description

Honesty is our #1 policy. Family operated business providing you with high quality service at the best prices. We guarantee it. We have over 30 years experience in our industry. We specialize in state-of-the-art trench-less technology. Repair pipes without digging up your property. Less mess, in less time, at 1/2 the cost of old school digging. We can clear any sewer or drain. Heavy duty root removal with "hydro-jetter" root cutter. With our "technology toolbox" we are able to offer you the best repair methods at the most cost effective price. Already have a quote from another plumbing company? We will match or beat their price. Need a 2nd opinion? Give us a call....

Verified Reviews

3356 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
2635
B Rated
379
C Rated
157
D Rated
94
F Rated
91
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (3195)Drain Cleaning (1887)Sewer Cleaning (1280)Drain Pipe Installation (152)Excavating (29)Water Heaters (17)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (15)Pipes/Hoses/Cables/Lines (10)Concrete Pouring and Repair (5)Valves (4)Heating and Air Conditioning (4)Drapery Cleaning (4)

Showing 1-10 of 3356 reviews
A

RATED

11/21/2019

It was good. I never had any problem since then. They were on time and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They water jet the sewer line.

CATEGORY sewer cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
A

RATED

10/31/2019

This company is first rate, including the office staff and all of the technicians who have come to our home. Most recently, John has been our technician, and he is excellent in every respect--competent, honest, and pleasant to deal with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Preventive maintenance hydro-jetting of main sewer line.

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

COST $219

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
A

RATED

05/05/2019

Great work, I will be calling for future DeScaling.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
tankless water heater service minor repipe

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/28/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
A

RATED

09/10/2018

We have a tree with very agressive roots that requires yearly hydro jetting of our sewer line in order to avoid it becoming clogged and the sewage backing up into our showers, baths, sinks etc. This happened once and we never want it to happen again so we do yearly hydrojetting as a much more cost friendly alternative to replacing/relining the entire sewer pipe all the way to the street. Rooter Al...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
hydro-jetting of sewer line

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
A

RATED

07/28/2018

Due to structural issues the toilet was not replaced but he showed me the issues and explained everything very well. They were really great, professional and honest. I would definitely recommend them and will use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing a toilet

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
A

RATED

07/11/2018

This company quickly sent out an experienced and knowledgable technician to assess my new home's main sewer line. He gave me peace of mind that we didn't have any issues and further explained everything he saw through the camera. He was able to answer all of our questions and the company's receipt/invoice included notes from his visit, which I will hold onto for future reference.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Main sewer inspection

CATEGORY plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
A

RATED

07/10/2018

We were contacted to let us know we had purchased labor cost only and given a window for plumber's arrival. They let us know he was running a little late and our plumber arrived prepared for the job and ready with parts in case of need. He did a great job. Nice polite young man. Very clean re- installation of our toilet. The flang screws had corroded and fallen apart.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install guest bathroom toilet.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $185

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
B

RATED

06/18/2018

The technicians were very professional and friendly. They went right to work and got the job done right. Happy with the experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen drain from backed up washer dryer needed to be cleaned out. We decided on a jet cleaning.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
A

RATED

06/13/2018

great. they did a great job and real easy to work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
hydro jetting of main sewer line

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
A

RATED

05/31/2018

We had a clogging somewhere but we do not know exactly where is the problem. They came to look for the source of the problem and fix the issue. Clogging was fix on the first try and water draining but it is somewhat slow. We called them again and they came the second time without additional charge and this time problem completely solved. They are good plumber and they warrant their work. I feel as...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
investigate the cause of clog and fix it

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/17/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!

Services Offered

Trenchless Pipe Relining, Trenchless Pipe Bursting, Trenchless Pipe Piercing, Sewer Video Inspection, Hydro Jetting, Smoke Testing, Leak Detectin, Utility & Pipe Locating.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.