B.W. Tile and Sons Inc.

A105 REVIEWS

Founded 1996 • Angie's List since February 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1643 Iowa St Unit D

Costa Mesa, CA 92626

Description

Self employed small business since 1996. Fully licensed, bonded and insured. Have access to other licensed contractors for larger jobs. Professional, reliable, prompt, clean and always on time. I do not take money upfront, but will request a progress payment and job proceeds. Will accept credit cards for an additional 10% which covers taxes and fees....

Verified Reviews

105 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
102
B Rated
1
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
tile installation (101)home remodeling (44)flooring (26)plumber (17)marble and granite (13)home remodeling (10)glass repair (8)countertop installation (8)door installation (5)interior painting (5)concrete repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 105 reviews
A

RATED

01/04/2020

We absolutely loved the work that was done and the very professional and friendly team. Bryan is SUPER responsive, reasonable with charges and very clean. I have recommended him already and will continue to do so!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We were very happy with the work that Bryan and his team did. He remodeled all of the floors in our entire house, including putting down tile that is heated. He also did a lot of work in bathrooms, including a complete renovation of showers, bathtubs, sinks. He put quartz on all of the countertops in our house, he did a lot of painting, installed some chandeliers and several other smaller items.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, countertops, flooring, glass repair, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2019

A

RATED

01/03/2020

It went very well. Was very responsive, accommodating and punctual. Got the job done. Gave good advice about how high the tile should be. Our initial design had one more layer but he suggested against it. We totally agreed. Thanks again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen backsplash

CATEGORY ceramic tile

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2019

Images

Photo for B.W. Tile and Sons Inc. - 1643 Iowa St, Costa Mesa, CA - 38312476

+3 More

A

RATED

01/03/2020

Brian and his team did a great job. Super responsive and was able to fit me in even during the busy holiday season. From the moment his team showed up to when the last shower fixture was installed, Brian was on top of everything and made sure things went smoothly. Shower looks 100% better after the new tiles were placed in and Brian left the place as clean as when he first showed up. If you’re loo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-Tiling Shower Floor and Installing Shower Fixtures

CATEGORY ceramic tile, flooring

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/28/2019

A

RATED

12/05/2019

B.W. tile remodeled my entire guest bathroom with flooring, plumbing, glass install, and everything else I needed. Job came out better than expected and I am definitely using them for my future projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Guest bathroom remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile, flooring, glass repair, plumbing, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2019

Images

Photo for B.W. Tile and Sons Inc. - 1643 Iowa St, Costa Mesa, CA - 38268686

+1 More

A

RATED

12/05/2019

Result is beautiful! On time, and a great price. Bryan is fantastic to work with, and we would definitely hire him again. We have already referred him to our neighbors. He also did our flooring with Luxury Vinyl and we couldn’t be more pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A bathroom addition. 1/2 bath.

CATEGORY flooring, plumbing, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2019

A

RATED

12/04/2019

Professional and responsive to questions and concerns. We were very happy with his work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two showers demoed and retired. New flooring installed throughout home.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, flooring

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2019

A

RATED

09/21/2019

Job was done in only 3 days. Crew was organized, hard working, and neat. Project looks great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove old patio tile; repair concrete slab; install new ceramic tile

CATEGORY ceramic tile

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2019

Images

Photo for B.W. Tile and Sons Inc. - 1643 Iowa St, Costa Mesa, CA - 38123787

+1 More

A

RATED

09/08/2019

Re-tile bathroom floor Went perfectly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-tile bathroom floor

CATEGORY ceramic tile, flooring

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2019

A

RATED

08/31/2019

All went well. Bryan took care of himself did the job over 3 short days and made sure I was happy with his work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
140 sq ft of back patio tile had to be demolished,disposed of,old thinset sanded away,new tile set, grouted washed. Price did not include tile.

CATEGORY ceramic tile

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2019

A

RATED

08/14/2019

Excellent. Beautiful results cleaned work space daily.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom tile, wall & floor

CATEGORY ceramic tile, flooring, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2019

Services Offered

Kitchen & bath renovations. Patios. Floors. Fireplaces. Countertops. Tile & stone installation. Glass block. Shower doors & valves, sinks, faucets, waterproofing.

Services Not Offered

Grout Cleaning and Tile Cleaning. We do not work with hardwood.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.