West Coast Windows & Doors Inc

A 116 Reviews

Founded 1985 • Angie's List since July 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

1112 Willow Pass Ct

Concord, CA 94520

Description

At West Coast Windows and Doors, we believe in taking ownership over each project from start to finish; owners Richard and Kelly are involved every step of the way. We operate several crews, all of which are staffed with company employees. We take pride in our product and services and it is our goal to exceed our customers' expectations....

Verified Reviews

116 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
106
B Rated
5
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
window replacement (97)door installation (55)woodworking (9)screen repair (4)general contractors (4)
Showing 1-10 of 116 reviews
A

RATED

01/15/2021

The installation of the windows was great and it went very smoothly for us. It is very nice to have the new windows. They are so much better than the old windows. The crew installing the windows was superior. They were on time, worked diligently and were very professional and polite. They did an excellent job. I highly recommend them, especially with the difficulties involved with Covid. We purcha...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing windows

CATEGORY replacement windows,doors

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our Team. Appreciate your confidence and thankful for your business. Kelly
A

RATED

11/15/2020

After talking with a couple of window replacement companies, we went with West Coast Windows & Doors. Richard Beil, the owner, came to our house and measured all the windows and doors to be replaced. He was detail-oriented and suggested a few improvements over what we were thinking. Richard suggested frosted glass and double-hung windows for the bathrooms, and security bolts for some doors and win...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace all the windows and sliding glass doors in the house.

CATEGORY contractors,replacement windows,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2020

A

RATED

11/06/2019

The installation crew was excellent: polite and communcative, as quiet as they could be under the circumstance. They cleaned up very well after each day's work and at the end. The finished product looks great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace 22 windows in two-story house; replace back door

CATEGORY replacement windows,doors

COST $26,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2019

A

RATED

08/06/2019

The team that came out and did the work was punctual and professional. They went right to work and finished the job in just a few hours. They also cleaned up well. We are very pleased with the work and will have them out to do another job when we are ready.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of windows and patio door.

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2019

A

RATED

07/22/2019

West Coast Windows & Doors replaced 21 windows and one sliding glass door with new construction Anderson 100 Series windows and all the trim. West Coast makes it easy! Great communication and service. Professional installation. Couldn't be happier!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window replacement

CATEGORY replacement windows,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2019

Images

Photo for West Coast Windows & Doors Inc - 1112 Willow Pass Ct, Concord, CA - 37997451

+2 More

A

RATED

04/24/2019

Owner, Richard, was very knowledgable and was familiar with all the nuances of Rossmoor. I got 5 bids for new windows and this company had it all... Fair pricing, professional workers, fabulous office support and a great painting crew. I have already referred them out to other agents in my Real Estate office.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dual pane windows for my home

CATEGORY replacement windows,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

This was a great customer to work with - Thank you for mentioning the crews, and office support as they are the backbone to our Company. We appreciate the confidence you had in our Team!
A

RATED

02/18/2019

Very well, the company put two crews on the job to make it faster, the workers were very enthusiastic and professional and everything was completed in five days: we were very happy and would highly recommend West Coast Windows and Doors Inc. to anybody who needs to replace the doors and windows of a home.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace 21 windows and sliding doors

CATEGORY replacement windows,doors

COST $50,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. This was a large job and our crew did a great job in completing it timely for the customer. She was lovely to work for and so appreciative of our staff.
A

RATED

11/01/2018

They were very professional. I was pleased with finished work. I would recommend them to anyone having windows replaced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced existing windows

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your business and confidence in our Team! Enjoy your new windows and always know we are here long after the sale.
A

RATED

07/14/2018

It went very well and both my wife and I are pleased with the new patio doors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace 2 Sliding Glass Patio Doors

CATEGORY contractors,replacement windows,doors

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/05/2018

A

RATED

06/06/2018

The workers were great. Got there on time. Did an awesome job, including cleaning the window tracks so that they slide much easier, and cleaned up everything afterwards. Will be hiring again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
windows washed

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2018

Services Offered

New windows, replacement windows, entry doors, interior doors, roll-a-way screens, screen repair, pet doors by design, garden windows, french doors, interior/exterior trim, siding repairs.

Services Not Offered

Glass replacement

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes