M&M Construction & Home Design

A 108 Reviews

Founded 1987 • Angie's List since May 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 850515
  • Trade License Locale
  • Californua
  • Trade License Authority
  • contractor state license board
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

Willow Pass Road #204

Concord, CA 94520

Description

Family owned and operated with over 35 years of experience in remodeling and construction. We are committed to delivering timely, quality service, while nurturing and developing on-going relationships with our clients, customer satisfaction is our first priority. Our goal is to complete every job on time and on budget - Building Customers for Life., We take pride in the quality of our work. Established in 1984 M&M Construction & Home Design is A full service construction company which provides a wide range of construction and remodeling solutions for residential, commercial and industrial projects. We provide the critical services, helping homeowners and business owners with the expertise needed to build, add and maintain their homes and business facilities. We always visit the site to learn your specific needs and review the existing conditions. We produce basic drawings as required for our use in preparing a bid. The duration of a project depends on the scope of work and the lead times for various project materials to arrive. We provide detailed schedules on all major projects, and keep clients updated. We take pride in the quality of our work, and are willing to perform even the most menial tasks to remove project obstacles and get the job done. If you agree that well-managed projects should exceed customers' expectations in terms of quality and service, give us a call....

Verified Reviews

108 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
68
B Rated
5
C Rated
10
D Rated
14
F Rated
11
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (81)home remodeling (59)countertop installation (43)plumber (36)flooring (33)electrician (33)tile installation (30)interior painting (28)cabinet making (28)lighting installation (25)drywall repair (24)marble and granite (20)
Showing 1-10 of 108 reviews
A

RATED

05/26/2020

This project grew in scope until it included external lighting, interior lighting and ceiling fans, a repaint of almost every wall and some miscellaneous remodeling (stair rails, furniture quake retrofits). It was completed without undue delay and minimal disruption to our habitation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Every outlet in our house needed to be grounded and drywall needed to be restored to walls opened up to locate the source of earlier water damage. The floor in the water damaged room also needed replaced.

CATEGORY drywall,electrician,flooring,insulation,lighting,remodeling,ceiling fans,interior painters,doors,earthquake retrofitting

COST $57,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2019

B

RATED

10/09/2019

Prompt arrival but wrong samples; after two weeks I am still waiting to get my estimate for installation. The general contractor says he has other expertise besides floor installation, such as roofing, decking, design, and seemed familiar with our local city permitting process.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
gathering info and estimates for flooring in kitchen/den area

CATEGORY flooring

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2019

A

RATED

09/23/2019

They did a good job. They were on time. They got the job done on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put countertop on my bathroom.

CATEGORY countertops

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2019

A

RATED

08/30/2019

The did a wonderful job and made the process so easy for us! They were even willing to complete the job on our compressed timeline. I would hire them again for any construction/remodeling job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Flooring Sales and Installation, Remodeling - General

CATEGORY flooring,remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2019

A

RATED

07/16/2019

These guys are great. everything went smoother than expected. will post pictures soon. thank you

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Blueprints, Addition, kitchen relocating and solar panels

CATEGORY custom cabinets,ceramic tile,concrete repair,countertops,drywall,electrician,excavators,flooring,picture framing,gutter repair,hardwood floor repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,lighting,plastering,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,siding,water damage restoration,replacement windows,home builders,skylights,woodworking,ceiling fans,structural engineer,architect,stucco,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors,mudjacking,foundation repair,earthquake retrofitting,energy audit,stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2019

A

RATED

06/25/2019

Very precise person and clearly knew what to do !

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
All hinges on bathroom cabinets adjusted perfectly

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2019

A

RATED

06/05/2019

Swimmingly! They were responsive to alterations we introduced along the way and great to work with. The care and attention to detail show that they really care about doing a good job. The project wrapped faster than expected and we're ecstatic with the old-made-new-again room.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wall & floor restoration, lights installation, painting, electrical outlet installation,

CATEGORY drywall,electrician,flooring,insulation,lighting,remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2019

A

RATED

04/30/2019

Neal, the project manager, was attentive and professional from the start. He showed up each day work crews were here and monitored their progress. Shelly, at M&M’s showroom, was gracious and helpful in choosing the countertops and floors. The countertop and flooring installation crews worked hard and efficiently and cleaned up afterwards well. I had a very good experience with this company and wou...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My kitchen was in need of a fresh makeover - counters and floors. The flooring posed a particular challenge because of a huge Montague range.

CATEGORY countertops,flooring,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/26/2019

A

RATED

12/16/2018

Eli said that I will love my kitchen when it's done. He's right; I totally love it. You can't tell that there was ever a wall in the middle of my new space. The guys who hung my cabinets were total pros; everything is flush and level; no scratches on the finish. The counter top is a work of art; all of the custom cuts are perfect. The tile work is excellent, both on the backsplash and the floor. T...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Load-bearing wall removal and kitchen remodel

CATEGORY countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring,picture framing,hardwood floor repair,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

COST $63,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2018

A

RATED

07/21/2018

Very well; extremely informative and well-presented.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck replacement/repair estimate

CATEGORY decks

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2018

Services Offered

Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling, Complete Interior & Exterior Remodeling, & Room Additions

Services Not Offered

We do not do insurance estimates

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Check
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes