Elizabeth Shutters

A 221 Reviews

Founded 1980 • Angie's List since February 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 851645
  • Trade License Locale
  • State of California
  • Trade License Authority
  • California Contractors State License Board
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20130420
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

525 S Rancho Ave

Colton, CA 92324

Description

Elizabeth Shutters is California's biggest and highest-rated shutter and specialty door manufacturer. We design, build and install window coverings and interior doors throughout California and save money by selling direct with Designers and Installers in every city from San Diego to Napa. Our shutters are called the "Last Honest Shutters". They're made with whole Basswood, an unbeatable acrylic lacquer finish, come with a lifetime warranty and have won every customer satisfaction and quality award in the industry. Our newest products: closet doors, room divider doors, saloon doors and mirrored doors meet the same standards for beauty, durability and price. For nearly 40 years Elizabeth Shutters 75 Installers, Designers and Woodworkers have brought California homeowners a world class quality product they can be proud of....

Verified Reviews

221 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
189
B Rated
16
C Rated
5
D Rated
5
F Rated
6
Read reviews by category
blinds and curtain (203)hurricane shutter installation and repair (21)window replacement (20)door installation (7)general contracting (5)handyman (3)iron work (1)
Showing 1-10 of 221 reviews
A

RATED

12/13/2019

P&P Remodeling did an excellent job. I will hire them again and refer them to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced vertical blinds.

CATEGORY window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2019

F

RATED

12/12/2019

Never heard from them. Probably to far away

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed interior doors

CATEGORY window treatments

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2019

B

RATED

08/22/2019

Salesperson was a B Installation person an A Repair was an A but was scheduled 3 weeks out from my call to them

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hurricane Shutters

CATEGORY hurricane shutters

COST $6,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2019

A

RATED

08/22/2019

Very nice staff! Just made a phone call most recently. Didn't get to purchase this time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hurricane Shutters

CATEGORY window treatments

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2019

D

RATED

08/22/2019

Multiple delays. Wrong measurements. Multiple attempts at installing doors that did not correctly fit. Never did they try to hurry to make up lost time they caused. Always said we would have to wait our turn

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hurricane Shutters

CATEGORY window treatments,hurricane shutters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2019

C

RATED

08/22/2019

The new livingroom shutter frame was constructed very badly and I had to make them rebuild and re-install it. The new bedroom closet door was hung very badly and again I had to make them re-install it as well. None of these guys noticed these blaring issues upon installation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hurricane Shutters

CATEGORY window treatments,hurricane shutters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2019

A

RATED

08/22/2019

Agents were on time. Helpful. Didn’t leave a mess. Very satisfied with product.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hurricane Shutters

CATEGORY window treatments,hurricane shutters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2019

A

RATED

08/22/2019

Excellent . Very friendly and respectful

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hurricane Shutters

CATEGORY window treatments,hurricane shutters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2019

A

RATED

08/22/2019

Service was outstanding, knowledgeable sales personnel helped me decide on color, panel size for my shutters and style. Instillation was precise and orderly they cleaned up after completion. My shutters have transformed my home creating a model home appearance. The quality of these shutters is far above the competition and tho you may pay a little more I’d say it was well worth it! In addition, th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hurricane Shutters

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2019

A

RATED

08/22/2019

Wonderful. Will be buying more shutters from Elizabeth!!! Love them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hurricane Shutters

CATEGORY window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2019

Services Offered

Sales, design, and installation of world class shutters, shades, blinds, closet doors, room divider doors, saloon doors and mirrored doors. We ARE the factory.

Services Not Offered

Wrought Iron, Windows, Carpentry work (unfinished), Exterior doors, Doggy doors, Screen doors, Sliding glass doors or Repair or installation of other manufacturer's products,

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes