Get matched with top Lawn Irrigation Services in Clayton

There are 41 highly-rated local lawn irrigation services.

Irrigation System reviews in Clayton

  • F
    Accent Sprinkler Repair
    I would state that overall professionalism and promptness was great. Showed up as stated and rating on these behaviors are 'a' The concern with this company is we made the appointment as we had a $350 water bill and the backyard was suddenly saturated with water and wet so obviously with zero rain all year; there was an irrigation leak. Came out and troubleshot to find the problem but didn't resolve. He replaced a few sprinkler heads that were nowhere adjacent to the soggy ground and as a minor irritation; didn't adjust so then when irrigation was on they no longer sprayed the grass but went on concrete. (small thing and can easily be fixed but still a notation). I was working 16 hour days out of state so asked my wife to resolve. He absolutely REFUSED to deal with my wife. Multiple phone calls to me which I intentionally did not return. Each time; I asked my wife to do so. (our choice as a customer on how we would like to respond) He then took the initiative to come back to our property to check to see if the ground was dry. It was not and nothing was resolved. We just received the bill again and it was $390; wet backyard and no resolution. I turned off the water main to the irrigation and within days the yard was dry. THERE IS A LEAK. 100%. We received an invoice for $208.27. Again; my wife called to discuss a resolution only to get a speech of the 30 years he has been doing this; he has never had someone to NOT return his calls and stated he would not adjust the bill unless he spoke with me and asked for me to call him. I get it; a MAN should deal with his responsibilities; however our situation is I'm killing myself at work and am leaving at 4:30am and returning at 10pm at night and other nights I'm out of state. We have the legal right to deal with a repair company despite age, race or gender. It's absurd for any business to not respect a customer because they are female and to make statements to the customer that only the man of the family can resolve the issue. Tomorrow he stated he is coming to our property for full payment and wouldn't adjust without talking to me personally. I'm writing this review to state; this person is a very nice person based upon my 1 conversation with him; however skillset is the reason we called and to charge for multiple visits without resolving the issue equals poor skillset. No emotions attached to this. There IS still a leak in our backyard; the irrigation valve has been turned OFF by ME to temporarily resolve until I can find a competent person to repair . I respect you tried to fix it and should be compensated. I agree you changed a sprinkler valve but WE still have a leak and you lack the professionalism to deal with my wife. She called you back everytime you contacted me. Angie's list members find someone else if you want results at a fair price. Sorry for the honesty but felt it's important that other members know about this.
    - darian s.
  • A
    JEAN FOGG LANDSCAPE SVC

    We had a landscaping plan done on paper a few years ago.  At our first meeting with Jean Fogg, we reviewed this plan as a basis for the redo of our front yard.   He spent a lot of time with us discussing the work we were requesting, walking the site, and making suggestions on improvements to the plan.  No other contractor that we contacted for bids did this.  He was prompt in getting back to us with his all exclusive bid.  While he was not the lowest bid, it was obvious we were getting more value from Jean's bid. The materials and plants were topnotch.  Our expectation of better quality work and follow up after the job was done were fully met.

    The job went smooth and any minor problems were taken care of promptly and to our satisfaction.  For a job of this size, it is expected that there will be some unexpected problems and maybe needed changes.  To this end, Jean and his crew were great.  They worked safely and they cleaned up the work area at the end of each workday.  Jean made frequent visits to supervise their progress.

    Now  3 months after completion, our plants look great (we lost none of the plants planted by Jean and his crew).   We installed a fairly sophisticated irrigation system with a weather station controller (recommended by Jean).  Jean has returned numerous times to make sure the system is performing to spec.

    We highly recommend Jean Fogg Landscaping. We have received many compliments on our front yard. 









    o
    - Marsha D.
  • C
    Custom Nature
    I bought a deal coupon good for a basic sprinkler system evaluation.  Since my system was a bit larger than what the coupon covered, I paid a bit extra for the guy who came out to look at the system.
    I think the coupon caught him a bit off guard, as it was a while before he could come out to look at my system (a few weekends).
    When he came out, he did a good test of everything (I have two systems - front yard and back yard), and noted some issues with broken pipes.  Weird thing - I asked him how much it would take to get it in good order - and I assume he was joking, but his response was:  "that depends on how much I can get out of you."  hmmmm.  if that was a joke, it didn't go over well.
    he then suggested that i replace my sprinkler heads and sprinkler valves - even though he admitted they were functioning fine at the moment - because the ones i had purchased from OSH were junk.  ok.  personal opinions of quality aside, why replace a perfectly good valve?
    I wound up taking his write up of the problems in the system and doing the work myself.  probably saved $2,500 this way (vs. having him do it.)
    - Mike M.
  • A
    Wright Landscaping
    .
    - Andre D.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.
Join Angie's List Now To see all 41 highly rated companies in Clayton

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Irrigation System Installer Articles

Go to the article: 

Make Sure Your Irrigation System is Ready for Spring

.
Go to the article: 

Shut Off Your Sprinkler System

.
Go to the article: 

3 Tips to Keep Deer Away From Your Plants and Out of Your Yard

.
deer

Lawn Irrigation Services in Clayton

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!