Painting Pros

A173 REVIEWS

Founded 1985 • Angie's List since April 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

8121 Canyon Oak Dr

Citrus Heights, CA 95610

Description

Established in 1985, specializing in residential & commercial exterior painting. Painting Pros can also assist with any pressure washing, deck maintenance, staining, interior painting, etc. Jerry of Painting Pros is a Lead Paint Safety Certified, which is required by law to service all homes built prior to 1978 (many contractors do not have this certification). CCL#732177. We offer discounts to Angie's List members, so give us a call today! ...

Verified Reviews

173 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Exterior Painting (163)Pressure Washing (39)Interior Painting (17)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (12)Stucco (9)Handyman Services (6)Siding (6)Deck Maintenance (4)Windows (3)Decks and Porches (3)Gutters (2)Ceramic Tile (1)

Showing 1-10 of 173 reviews
A

RATED

01/22/2020

Excellent job. Quickly done, attention to detail. Would use them again as first choice, absolutely.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Entire external house painting.

CATEGORY decks, woodworking, house painters

COST $4,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2019

A

RATED

10/23/2019

Jerry and his crew did a great job on a difficult house. He had to work around several other contractors at the same time. Jerry's flexibility to adjust to unexpected schedule changes contributed to our strong satisfaction of the entire project. His almost obsessive demand for perfection resulted in a beautiful paint job. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaint entire house exterior.

CATEGORY pressure washing, house painters

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2019

A

RATED

10/22/2019

Jerry and his crew did a wonderful job. Always on time and they always cleaned up. My house looks great! I highly recommend his Company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting and dry rot repair

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2019

A

RATED

08/27/2019

Jerry Sheldon, owner, returned my inquiry call within 24 hours and was able to start the job within a week. The price was extreme reasonable. An absolutely beautiful job was completed within 5 days. Jerry explained details of what needed to be done to prep the siding and trim of our 1918 Craftsman Bungalow to "new" condition. Jerry and his crew took great detail in the cleaning, recaulking, sandin...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting of 1918 Craftsman Bungalo

CATEGORY pressure washing, house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2019

A

RATED

08/06/2019

The work ( project) went very well. Jerry and His crew are very polite. The project was completed as Jerry promised. My Wife and I are very satisfied, job well done. Our house looks very good. We will hire Him again in my next project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted the exterior 2nd story of my house and completed the unfinished work that I did in the 1st story (exterior) .

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2019

A

RATED

03/21/2019

Jerry was very responsive from the beginning. After sending a request for a quote he was out within a couple days to see the house and prepared a quote later that same day. His price was very reasonable. Once the rain stopped, Jerry and his crew were able to complete the job in 2 days. The house looks great. I would rehire for a future job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Home Painting

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2019

A

RATED

02/28/2019

It was great and they did a great job, they went above and beyond and they took pride on their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did an exterior painting.

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2017

A

RATED

09/23/2018

Extremely pleased. They spent a lot of time doing the important pre-painting preparation that made such a difference in the finished project. Jerry carefully went over everything that needed to be done before giving his estimate. The wait to get started was longer than I was expecting but they actually were able to start a week sooner than was promised. The wait was worth the nice job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dry rot repairs and whole house painting outside

CATEGORY pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2018

A

RATED

09/18/2018

We are very satisfied with the job Jerry and his crew did with painting the exterior of our home. They were here promptly every day. They worked quickly and cleanly. The house looks great. We will definitely use Painting Pros again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting

CATEGORY pressure washing, house painters

COST $3,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2018

A

RATED

08/13/2018

The whole experience went very well. Jerry was very responsive to my requests on the phone or via email, price was great, quality of work was excellent. I would definitely hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete Exterior Paint

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2018

Services Offered

Services include, but may not be limited to: residential and commercial interior and exterior painting, pressure washing, staining, deck maintenance, minor dry rot repair, siding, and trim replacement. We offer discounts for Angie's List members, so check out our coupons & offers!

Services Not Offered

Give us a call to discuss your project(s) today!

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
$100
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.