Repairs & Remodels On Demand

B 281 Reviews

Founded 1972 • Angie's List since December 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 927432
  • Trade License Locale
  • California
  • Trade License Authority
  • California State License Board
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20170131
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

591 Telegraph Canyon Rd Ste 346

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Description

Repairs, Remodels and Everything in Between. Cost determined by job. Additional phones - (866) 934-9489....

Verified Reviews

281 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
173
B Rated
54
C Rated
22
D Rated
15
F Rated
17
Read reviews by category
handyman (226)electrician (58)home remodeling (46)drywall repair (41)lighting installation (38)home remodeling (37)interior painting (36)plumber (36)door installation (32)tile installation (23)woodworking (15)fence company (13)
Showing 1-10 of 281 reviews
A

RATED

07/28/2020

All went very well, The work crews were here at 8am each morning and worked 'till 4 or 5pm daily. There was a lot of work to be done and it looks great! I would recommend RROD to everyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stucco repaired, rotten wood replaced, house power washed and painted

CATEGORY contractors,concrete repair,handyman service,plastering,home security systems,stucco,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience. Is important we stand tall to what we say about time we will arrive, effort to complete your job in a timely manner, and ensuring we meet your desires. Thank you again for your business, and look forward to assisting you in the future.
A

RATED

07/16/2020

Excellent timely work , very responsive and ethical business...they are now my go to contractors. I live in a 60 year old house and it can be a challenge, Charles was here everyday to ensure the work was up to his high standards. I have no doubt you would be as pleased as I have been.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage remodel

CATEGORY drywall,electrician,garage doors,glass repair,plastering,home security systems,garage builders,interior painters,doors

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Being true to what we say we will do, and standing tall to our work is our goal. When we accomplish we are pleased, and very happy we were able to assist our customer desires happen. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we look forward to assisting you in the future.
A

RATED

06/29/2020

From meeting with the owner, Charles, right through the end of the project this was a great experience. Charles called daily to keep me updated, which I appreciated very much. The work crew, Lead person Ron, Joe, Alex, Martin the plumber, Heran the electrician, David the stucco person, were all very professional, knowledgeable, and polite. Lots of precautions were taken to protect floors, walls et...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tub/shower enclosure removed and replaced with a walk-in tub enclosure.

CATEGORY drywall,electrician,hauling services,plumbing,home security systems,stucco,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience. We value and understand the importance of our customers desires met, not ours, and humbled and appreciative to call you a customer. We look forward to assisting you in the very near future.
A

RATED

05/26/2020

Charles, his project managers (Ron and Alex), and crew did an amazing job. Both bathrooms exceeded are expectations and job was performed in a timely manner with constant communication with all aspects of project. The only delays were due to us selecting material not in stock locally...not really a delay. Crew was courteous and kept things clean and tidy during the project. After the majority of t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 Bathrooms Remodeled

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $24,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking time to share your experience, and sharing how project went. We are Thankful and Humbled to be apart of a customers desires they envision, and glad we could make that happen in a place you will spend a lot of time in :) Look forward to assisting you in the future.
D

RATED

05/11/2020

Did not go well. He did not take into account the # of panels of curtains and ended up having to redrill and move the curtain rod anchors so i have 4 extra holes in the ceiling now.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hang curtain rod in cement ceiling.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value all feedback, learn from, and welcome discussing what occurred and correcting. From our conversation when job was completed we were told you were very happy. Talking to our craftsmen, he shared he put rods where you requested, then mid-way through install realized that was not the best place for it. We put notes on our database the s...
A

RATED

12/31/2019

R&R exceeded my expectations. Their work was exceptional, they were friendly and professional, they offered fair pricing, and when they were done they cleaned up so well that you couldn't tell any work had been done. Additionally, Even for a relatively small job the manager/estimator came out and visited while the work was being done to check in and make sure everything was going well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpentry work to repair floor of 6ft. bay picture window

CATEGORY handyman service,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/31/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are always humbled when our customers take the time to share how things went in their home. Being on time, committing ourselves to standing tall to our work, and partner w/our customers for best success of their job we value. No matter how big or small, we desire to ensure all our customers are taking care of. Thank you again for taking time to provide...
A

RATED

12/26/2019

Went smoothly. Work was great. Eddy was on time and professional. Price was high for work performed ($530 for 2-3h of work, plus transportation time) but we were crunched bc of the holidays and weren’t going to haggle. And we didn’t have time to get other bids based on our timeline (the other request for a quote came back with an option for early January).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dry wall and painting

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service,interior painters

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. Our pricing is per the job, and not per the hour, as we found w/our customers they appreciate our efficiency, and ability to get done in a timely manner. Due to we match our craftsman up w/the correct job for their skillset...please know what may take us 2 to 3hrs will take someone else 4 to 5hrs...etc, as we do this all the time and ou...
A

RATED

05/10/2019

We are very happy with the final outcome. We also had a few glitches that were resolved very well. Every remodel we have done involves a few surprises but we dealt with them together and Charles does a great job with communication.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodel bathroom and closets with new windows and flooring

CATEGORY custom cabinets,ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring,glass repair,handyman service,insulation,lighting,plumbing,water heater repair,replacement windows,woodworking,ceiling fans,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,house painters,interior painters

COST $90,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for sharing your project success. It is very much appreciated when our customers take the time to share their experience. Ensuring overall happiness w/a project is our goal, and always humbled when customers take the time to share. We look forward to assisting you in the future, and THANK YOU very much for your business.
A

RATED

03/11/2019

I would recommend them they did a good job. The honesty of the owner was fantastic, he was easy to work with and resolved my issues.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-did our walls, re-textured, and repainted and new flooring in the bedrooms.

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience w/latest work we were able to assist you with. We hope the wedding party went exactly how you planned. Thank you for being a repeat customer, know we value your business, and pride ourselves in listening to our customers and creating their desires.
A

RATED

01/23/2019

They exceeded expectations. We would definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Minor tile, faucet and hung door

CATEGORY handyman service,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

That is great news, and Thank You for taking the time to share your experience. We are always humbled when customers take time to share, and appreciate it very much. We look forward, and welcome assisting you in the future.

Services Offered

Kitchen & bath remodeling, carpentry, plumbing, electrical fixtures, electrical sockets, wiring, drywall installation, dismantle, repair, painting interior, exterior, specialty, porches, decks, windows, doors, molding, mantles, cabinets, shelving, sinks, tubs, toilets, fixtures, pipes, seals, doorbells, ceramic tile, hardwood, softwood, linoleum, & cement

Services Not Offered

Roofing, irrigation, auto Radiators, Builders - Garages/Barns/Sheds, Concrete - Pouring & Repair, Landscaping - Hardscaping & Pavers, Masonry, Pest Control/Exterminating,

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details