S CA Construction Consultants Inc (SCCCI)

B 26 Reviews

Founded 1986 • Angie's List since July 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

9960 Canoga Ave Suite D1

Chatsworth, CA 91311

Description

Family Owned & Operated since 1986. We are experts at Painting,Vinyl Windows, Tile/Shingle Roofing repairs/replacement, Vinyl Siding, CoolLife® Lifetime Plus Coating, Wall & Attic Insulation, and Vinyl Fencing. We specialize in Energy Efficient and Maintenance Free products. Additional DBAs - Southern California Construction Consultants, SCA Construction Consultants, SCCCI & Construction Consultants....

Verified Reviews

26 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
16
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
2
F Rated
6
Read reviews by category
house painting (16)roofing (6)window (5)home remodeling (3)stucco repair (2)hvac repair (2)gutter installation (2)interior painting (1)water heater repair and installation (1)siding (1)fencing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
B

RATED

08/10/2019

We first used SCCCI more than 20 years ago for exterior coating and window retrofitting services. Because their work was professionally completed then and held up very well over the years, we elected to use them again. Again, we found the quality of their work to be high, and their responsiveness to concerns prompt and courteous. While it may have been less expensive to work directly with painting...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
exterior Cool Life coating, retrofit french doors

CATEGORY windows,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2019

A

RATED

06/26/2019

I love working with Mike (Sales) and supporting knowledgeable office staff. More importantly, I really like the detail and meticulous work their painters do, especially Jose and Juan team! Showed up prompt and worked full day, kept equipment very tightly and always cleaned up after days work. My house looks amazing and very cool during the summer!! I get a lot of compliments on my house and inquir...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
PAINT THE ENTIRE HOUSE WITH COOL PAINT

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We are so glad to hear you are enjoying the cool life technology on your home and can feel the difference during the summer time!
A

RATED

06/19/2019

It was fantastic. They were extremely accountable. Very professional. They were always on time. They were very dependable

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He did exterior painting and exterior shingling.

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/01/2017

A

RATED

06/18/2019

It was excellent. They were friendly, polite,efficient, and good work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof repair.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/22/2019

A

RATED

06/18/2019

It was very great. There was a team who came including the electrician and plumber. They were on time and kept us informed of the progress. They did everything beautifully.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did multiple things - they put water heater, put new roof, installed air conditioning, new windows and sidings, drain for the roof, and cobblestone for the pathway.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,roofing,siding,water heater repair,windows,drain pipe,hardscaping

COST $100,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your positive feedback and for sharing your great experience with us! We look forward to hearing from you on any future projects you may need for your home. Thank you!
A

RATED

06/13/2019

It was great work. Highly recommend this company

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
interior painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback.
A

RATED

06/13/2019

I would definitely hire again. Very professional and on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting

CATEGORY house painters

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/13/2017

A

RATED

06/11/2019

they were professional, timely and finished in the time discussed. I would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Painting

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2015

A

RATED

06/07/2019

Great, talk everything over on what we wanted, needed, and the price was right... Showed up when stated, done within the time frame... Painters were very nice and friendly.. Very happy with the work, and a job well done... will use them for other project we want done...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House Painting

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We look forward to hearing from you for any future projects.
A

RATED

06/06/2019

The work went smoothly, it was excellent, specially the 2 carpenters that help us a lot. The carpenters worked on the replacement of my patio roof and they did a good job on that too. I highly recommend them to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of an Old Spanish Style Roofing and installation of new Roofing Felt, then put back the old Tile Roofing

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience with SCCCI. We are so pleased to hear that you are satisfied. We look forward to hearing from you for any future projects.

Services Offered

We specialize in Energy Efficient and Maintenance Free products including: Dual Pane Vinyl Windows, CoolWall® Exterior Textured Coating, Wall & Attic Insulation and Vinyl Fencing

Services Not Offered

ask for detials

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes