Golden Bay Tech

A 10 Reviews

Founded 2016 • Angie's List since August 2017

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • A47580
  • Trade License Locale
  • CA
  • Trade License Authority
  • Bureau Of Household Goods And Services
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 03/31/2020
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

19623 Bernal St

Castro Valley, CA 94546

Description

Are you interested in working with a professional Appliance Repair Service We supply all the equipment and skills necessary to tackle just about every type of job our clients have for us, no matter how big or small it may be? We’re committed to providing consistently reliable service in a timely and professional manner. Serving Alameda County, including the towns of Hayward, Fremont, Castro Valley, Union City, Newark, Dublin, Pleasanton and areas nearby....

Verified Reviews

10 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
9
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (8)small appliance repair (2)large appliances (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
A

RATED

12/29/2020

Fabulous! Hjalmar explained very thoroughly what he was going to do to, why he was doing it and how he would fix the problem. Everything went well and water and ice are dispensing now. He was neat and cleaned up the work site. I highly recommend Hjalmar and Golden Bay Tech.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water and ice were not dispensing through the freezer door.

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2020

A

RATED

09/03/2020

Our front-loading washer broke. We were able to get an appointment with Hjalmar the very next day. He came with an assistant on time. He was friendly, professional, and communicated very clearly about what the issue was and how much it would cost. We agreed on the cost, he ordered the part, he came back a couple days later at the agreed-upon time, and fixed it promptly. We were happy with the serv...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front loader clothes washer motor broken

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $480

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2020

A

RATED

05/30/2020

Excellent work. Clear communication and complete professionalism, including pandemic protocols.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnose wine refrigerator problem; replace compressor.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2020

F

RATED

03/22/2020

Hjalmar came to my house, said the dishwasher needed a new part and he would get a price and get back to me. He left my house and I never heard from him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New part for dishwasher

CATEGORY appliance repair,small appliance repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

sorry for the inconvenience, office has been closed due to the shelter in place. We will resume operations as soon as possible, then we will be able to help you.
A

RATED

03/18/2020

Fixed! Very professional work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix Dishwasher - it was not draining

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $185

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2020

A

RATED

03/09/2020

It was great. He was fast, neat, picked up after himself, completely polite, he explained exactly on what he has to do and I was very satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He did washing machine repair.

CATEGORY appliance sales

COST $295

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2020

A

RATED

03/09/2020

Ive been very satisfied in all they have done so far, very dependable and high quality of work and they really care about what they do and on how they do it. I always tell the truth about the service they did and on what they say. They even call me and leave a message ahead of time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garbage Repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2020

A

RATED

03/03/2020

They were great they did the job well and the price is very low than other and they were very friendly everything went good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washing machine repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2020

A

RATED

02/29/2020

everything is fixed. technician was very professional, and knowledgeable. exceeded all expectations. I highly recommend him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
lighter did not work on my viking stove. a couple other things were also broken.

CATEGORY small appliance repair

COST $580

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

02/21/2020

Your techs arrived on time, efficiently scoped the required work and site prep, removed our old appliance and installed the new one. Removal and installation required hooking up and testing the water and electrical connections, leveling the new appliance and disposing of the old one.I was impressed by how well your techs knew the work to be performed and carried it out.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of new refrigerator

CATEGORY appliance repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/28/2020

    Services Offered

    Appliance Repair Clothes Dryers Cooktops Dishwashers Garbage Disposals Heaters Furnaces Ice Machines Ice Makers Ovens Ranges Refrigerators Stoves Washing Machines Water Heaters Washers

    Services Not Offered

    Microwaves Hoods

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes