J Ratch Construction Inc

A 280 Reviews

Founded 2009 • Angie's List since January 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

4245 Hussey Dr

Carmichael, CA 95608

Description

Owner-operated. Owner is on all jobs. Occasionally uses subs for large jobs. Cost is determined by the job. No additional travel charges. No service charges. Extra charge for after hours service. May contact through email....

Verified Reviews

280 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
260
B Rated
9
C Rated
1
D Rated
3
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
roofing (262)general contracting (31)gutter installation (16)handyman (15)roof cleaning (14)skylight installation (11)siding (6)deck building (6)home remodeling (3)home remodeling (3)gutter cleaning (2)fencing (2)
Showing 271-280 of 280 reviews
A

RATED

08/12/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired dry rot and went very well!

CATEGORY contractors,roofing

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you
A

RATED

06/27/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Jeff did a very good job replacing my roof for a fair price. He was honest and did not try to find areas of concern so he could charge me more. After the permit was pulled the entire roof was removed and replaced in 4 days.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!
A

RATED

06/27/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unknown

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/23/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!
A

RATED

05/14/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They repaired the offit on my roof overhang. He did what he said he would do..He and his helper cleaned up and, so far the job looks great..I would definatly use him again.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!
A

RATED

09/30/2013

He did not do the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
told me what had to be done.

CATEGORY roofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, I hope everything works out for you.
A

RATED

01/08/2013

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Jeff responded quickly, assessed the damage to my roof, offered up some alternatives for repair, and quickly made the repairs. All during a very wet week when getting my roof repaired was critical. An overall great experience - would recommend highly.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you. I appreciate your business.
A

RATED

10/01/2012

Perfect.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
came in to check some mislocated tiles on the roof. ended fixing them and other cracks on the tiled roof for the same cost of the estimate. he further fixed one of my drains without charging me extra. As a result i paid only for the price to check and got all me roof repairs completed.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2012

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, I appreciate your business.
A

RATED

09/06/2012

On time on budget.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
From initial contact to job completion, this was a great experience.  Jeff is very professional, knows his business, and is a pleasure to work with.  He has my highest recommendation.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $7,715

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2012

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, it was a pleasure working for you.
A

RATED

01/19/2012

It was a good experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I have  met with this young man for an accessment of the problem.   He seems very through, and honest.  I was impressed with his professionism.  Courteous,  yet  pleasant to talk.   He tested to see where the problem was.   Explained what he was going to do.  Showed me the quality of some of the material he would be using.  Promised to honor his warranty.  Encourage me to call if I incurred any problems.   It was a good experience.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $630

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2012

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, I appreciate your business.
F

RATED

08/07/2011

See above

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I called several times and no return phone call ever!! Business must be good for this company to not even have the time to return a call!

CATEGORY decks,roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2011

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I am not sure what happened with this members call. She says she left several messages but I didn't receive any messages or emails. I take a lot of pride in returning calls or emails within 24 hours for all customers. I am sorry this happened, but I didn't receive any messages or emails from this member.

Services Offered

Roof installation, repairs & leaks. Tile & composition. Gutters. Dry rot repairs. Insulation. General home repairs. Decks. Remodeling. Fencing. Painting. Ceramic tile. Plumbing. Electrical.

Services Not Offered

Carpet.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes