J Ratch Construction Inc

A 280 Reviews

Founded 2009 • Angie's List since January 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 939367 C-39
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

4245 Hussey Dr

Carmichael, CA 95608

Description

Owner-operated. Owner is on all jobs. Occasionally uses subs for large jobs. Cost is determined by the job. No additional travel charges. No service charges. Extra charge for after hours service. May contact through email....

Verified Reviews

280 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
260
B Rated
9
C Rated
1
D Rated
3
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
roofing (262)general contractors (31)gutter repair (16)handyman (15)roof cleaning (14)skylight installation (11)siding companies (6)decks & porches (6)home remodeling (3)home remodeling (3)gutter cleaning (2)fence company (2)
Showing 251-260 of 280 reviews
A

RATED

11/27/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unknown

CATEGORY roofing

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!!
A

RATED

11/23/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Jeff and his crew do excellent work. Bids are itemized and clear with all options discuss fully in advance. This was the third job we hired Jeff to complete.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you. I appreciate your business.
A

RATED

11/18/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a small roof leak in kitchen area-though his crew could not respond immediately due to other jobs booked, gave us good direction to minimize any impact of leak if rains came again until they could repair-crew worked quickly and effectively to make the roof repair-put down plastic sheeting to protect carpet they had to walk over to get to deck/roof area--took pictures to show the leak area and repair-explained the cause of the leak which I appreciated--very reasonable costs-highly recommend!

CATEGORY flooring contractor,roofing

COST $1

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you. I appreciate your business.
D

RATED

10/07/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Jeff came on time on the date we had agreed on. He looked at at area, but even though I told him where the leak was (we had used flex seal to get us through the winter and knew where the damage was), he said he could not tell where the leak was (not sure how you miss a huge patch of black flex seal on a light gray roof) and that he would not be able warranty his work. Stopped just short of telling my boy friend he didn't want to do the job. I would have respected it more if he had just told me that it was not worth his time and effort.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Sorry for the misunderstanding. I spoke to boyfriend about roof. I told him where the leak was, could be coming from anywhere around chimney and the bottom area was a type of roofing I didn't do. To guarantee against leaking, I felt all areas around chimney would have to be done. Sorry i couldn't be of help. Good luck with everything.
B

RATED

09/09/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I hired Jeff to repair my roof. He came out for the estimate and was on time. In addition to looking at the damaged portions of my roof tile and fascia, he also noticed some rot starting in the front where two beams met. He gave me a good estimate to do both jobs and scheduled the work for a Monday. I was out of town, but my family said he was prompt and left his workers to do the job. They were not able to finish and he sent me an email saying he would return on Wednesday to finish. All the work was completed as contracted. I gave his company a 'B' grade due to the lack of cleanup. On the Monday when the crew left there were nails spilled on the patio. When I returned home on Friday I noticed debris in the grass in the front where the beams had been repaired, stuff like nails, bits of sheet metal and screws. He later apologized for the lack of clean up. Other than the cleanup I am very pleased and would hire him again.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I apologize the clean up was unsatisfactory. Thank you for your business.
A

RATED

08/28/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unknown

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!!
A

RATED

08/12/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unknown

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you. I appreciate your business.
A

RATED

07/22/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
my home received a new roof new gutters and downspouts and additional insulation in the attic. all the work went smoothly. I couldn't be happier with the results.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!!!
A

RATED

07/22/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unknown

CATEGORY roofing

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!!!
A

RATED

07/20/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed Pool Solar equipment, fixed Dry Rot replaced some shingles.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! I appreciate your business.

Services Offered

Roof installation, repairs & leaks. Tile & composition. Gutters. Dry rot repairs. Insulation. General home repairs. Decks. Remodeling. Fencing. Painting. Ceramic tile. Plumbing. Electrical.

Services Not Offered

Carpet.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes