Comfort 1 HVAC

B 135 Reviews

Founded 2013 • Angie's List since June 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

7225 CANOGA AVE

Canoga Park, CA 91303

Description

At Comfort 1 Heating & Air Conditioning Services our number one priority is you, the customer. We strive to provide the Woodland Hills, CA area with superior Heating and A/C services. No job is too difficult for our highly skilled team. We’re open 24 hours and 7 days a week to serve you when you need us most. Call today and schedule your next appointment with us....

Verified Reviews

135 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
89
B Rated
10
C Rated
15
D Rated
6
F Rated
15
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (135)air duct cleaning (3)
Showing 1-10 of 135 reviews
A

RATED

01/13/2021

Itay's crew was punctual, respectful, friendly, knowledgeable and quick but thorough! I highly recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Duct/Vent Cleaning & Sanitizing

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

COST $9,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review, it was a pleasure working with you!
A

RATED

04/28/2020

Great and prompt service from start to finish.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AAC repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review, it was a pleasure working with you!
A

RATED

02/11/2020

Heating Installation & New Fascia Boards

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I would highly recommend this Company. They go above and beyond for their customers. No job too big. Knowledgeable, great pricing, good quality work.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/1970

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review, it was a pleasure working with you!
A

RATED

01/08/2020

competently performed, professionally and on time

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install Nest thermostat

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the great review!
A

RATED

08/28/2019

All around good service - from timely call back to prompt scheduling to thorough service. Itay explained his diagnosis and proposed service very well. All service for 3 compressors was done as promised. Very happy. I have used before and will use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnose and service AC

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much fr the review, we truly appreciate it!
A

RATED

06/02/2019

Technician suggested a periodic system preventative maintenance inspection. Added freon and cleaned evaporator coils.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioning system filter replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $427

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much!
B

RATED

05/10/2019

It was a 79$ tuneup. However it needed 5 lbs of Freon @ 150/ib. The total bill was 800 which was a little over the cost of a 79 tuneup.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/c tuneup

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/09/2019

A

RATED

04/16/2019

Very professional and thorough! They took apart and cleaned every detail of my furnace and it's so clean. They also cleaned my condenser and all my duct work and did an awesome job. Their prices are very reasonable and I now feel safe to use my HVAC system again. Thank you Comfort1! I highly recommend this company to get the job done and get it done right!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned out my furnace, condenser and duct work after Woolsey fire.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review! It was a pleasure meeting you..
A

RATED

03/28/2019

Very well. Itay and his workers were professional and Itay went "above and beyond". They did a completely thorough job and went the extra mile including a thorough and complete cleanup when they finished.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating and air-conditioning repair/replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We appreciate the review very much!
A

RATED

03/08/2019

Very good service. Easy to get hold of. Work was done quickly, and for a good price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating unit needed repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2019

Services Offered

Air Conditioning & Heating Services. Air duct Cleaning. Attic Insulation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes